Item No. 4674698

Photo of A & W Root Beer 2 lt (2.1 qt)

A & W Root Beer - 2 lt

See store for pricing Prices Vary by Store

Availability: Select stores. Call for Availability.

Details
Naturally and artificially flavored. Made with aged vanilla. Since 1919. 170 calories per 12 fl oz. serving. Caffeine free. Low sodium.
Reviews
A & W Root Beer - 2 lt is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soda Love the great taste and it is caffeine free!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE BEVERAGE I have loved A&W Root Beer since I was a child, and we always looked for your restaurants when traveling. We knew we would enjoy a great meal and this would be together with an Ice Cold Mug of A&W!! I am a diabetic now, but I love and can enjoy Diet A&W whenever I want - it is a fabulous product. Thank you for selling this refreshing, wonderful beverage - bravo A&W !!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but a little to sweet. Good but a little too sweet. Better taste than some of the others.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Not as good as my tummy yummy, my tummy yummy is better.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhealthy Amount of sugar Sugar quantity is triple recommended daily allowance. Raw sugar is slightly less harmful. Its still unhealthy consumed in these quantities. Will this rating stay on this site?
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars when only driking On Tap A&W Root Beer is a high quality soda pop when served On Tap or Keg. If you get if from a can or bottle the flavor changes and its god awful. It looses the richness and frothiness some how.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rootbeer This is one of the best root beers that I have ever had. And that's saying something because I have had over 150 different root beer brands from around the U.S. A&W makes my top 10
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Root Beer I seriously have a A&W root beer once a day, because obviously it’s that good! It’s my favorite flavor. This will probably be a staple in my house hold for as long as it’s around!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste like blood There was some extremely metallic flavor or taste that was absolutely gross it was in the plastic bottles, I still drink the cans and they are fine but the bottles were terrible.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety Wish there was no caramel coloring in the Root Beer. I'm allergic to it, but I love the taste of Root Beer and would love to drink a Root Beer float again some day!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Drink known to Man The drink has a good taste for someone who doesn't like most sodas. The vanilla taste is very sweet and brings up memories from childhood. Would recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A&W Just love the original over ice,i remember as a child we would go to Fl. on vac.and that was one of our special treats,going through the a&W drive.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best there is I prefer drinking A&W because of the perfect flavor it has. You get a hint of the vanilla. This product definitely puts the competition to shame.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rich taste The taste is so great and indulgent, I feel like I am really treating myself when I drink it, but it is easy and better for me than desserts!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I Love my A& W Root Beer, after I put it in freezer for an hour & it comes out Slushy & Cold!! That little taste of vanilla... mmmm Good!!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave it 5 stars I’ve been Drinking Root Beer for years. A&W is my favorite. If i go in to a Stoor and there no A&W not on the shelf. Will not buy
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love the taste of A & W Rootbeer. Poor the Root Beer in a frosty mug there is no better taste or flavor can beat it. LOVE A & W. Please never change the recipe.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product My Grandkids and I love this product. Love to make Root Beer freezes and just drink it straight out of the bottle.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old time flavor This brings back memories of the frosty mugs and spending time with my Dad. Wish I had some of the old Frosty mugs.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A&W Root Beer I am 75 years old and I remember drinking A&W at the old car hop drive-in way back in the day. It's still great.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By Far The Best Rootbeer! I have been drinking rootbeer for years, and has been my go to Soda always! Now I have my 4 year old hooked!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super softdrink Make it better and go back to cane sugar or at least beet sugar. High fructose is not good for us consumers.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from old time flavor. When i drink a & w takes me back to my youth. Hanging out at the drive in with my a & w root beer float.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REMINDS ME OF BEING A CHILD AGAIN wonderful flavor , its bold an sweet an curbs my craving for sugar.. wish i could get this more often
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.....♡ I love this Rootbeer....good for nausea and just a great overall taste....if no A&W I'll take water ♡
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love A&W. I'ts the only root beer that I like. It has its only distint taste that can't be beat.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best and the Only ROOTBEER A&W is absolutely the BEST Rootbeer by itself and as a float Mug and barqs dont compare at all
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! It tastes great! It's the best root beer ever! And, it sure does make an amazing root beer float!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTeS LIKE HEAVEN A loveable drink that is better than any other drink I suggest this drink to all of my friends.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best tasting root beer ever! A&W root beer is the best tasting ever.... sweet with just a hint of bite makes it the best.
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_4674698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 11.95
Width 4.25
Depth 4.3
Product Weight 1 lb
Name A & W Root Beer - 2 lt
Available In Store Only
Package Count 1
Extended Size 2 lt (2.1 qt)
Ingredients
Carbonated Water, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Caramel Color, Sodium Benzoate (Preservative), Natural and Artificial Flavors, Quillaia Extract.
Calories: 0
Sodium: 80mg (3%)
Total Carbohydrate: 47g (16%)
Sugars: 45g
Protein: 0g
Low Sodium: 0