Item No. 0583660

Photo of A & W Root Beer, Diet 12 - 12 fl oz (355 ml) cans 144 fl oz (4.3 lt)

Diet A & W Root Beer Cans, 12 fl oz - 12 pk

See store for pricing Prices Vary by Store

Availability: Select stores. Call for Availability.

Details
Naturally and artificially flavored. Made with aged vanilla. 0 calories per can. Let's play! We're donating $15 million to build or fix up 2,000 playgrounds. And 5 million kids will be jumping for joy. Caffeine free. Low sodium.
Reviews
Diet A & W Root Beer Cans, 12 fl oz - 12 pk is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing! This is the only diet soda that tastes NOTHING like diet!! This root beer is so smooth and is exploding with that aged vanilla flavor! Also, you'll never make a better root beer float with anything else!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff, usually We tried various diet root beers and this is the best of them. The last few 12-packs were flat, which is a bummer given how much of the stuff we drink, but presumably that's just a glitch in the system.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I love Diet A&W Rootbeer because it's smooth taste. I've tried other rootbeers and they have a bit of a bite to them. Nothing compliments a scoop of vanilla ice cream better than Diet A&W Rootbeer.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best diet drink formulation that was ever manufact I have tried a number of diet drinks throughout my lifetime but I have never fell in love with a Diet Drink over a Non Diet Drink. Thank you for manufacturing such a great tasting Drink.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product I love A & W Root Beer. Drink it everyday. It had a very distinct but mellow soft flavor. Love the Vanilla, you can taste it, but not overpowering, just enough. Drinking it right now
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic, awsome, addicting, no calorie I drink Diet A&W Root Beer daily. I love the flavor and it's so smooth going down. I've become addicted to it some time ago. I love drinking it while eating bbq potato chips!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TASTE GREAT! I HAVE DRANK MANY SOFT DRINKS, INCLUDING OTHER DIET ROOT BEER BUT HAVE FOUND NOTHING THAT TASTE AS GOOD AS A&W ROOTBEER. THE VANILLA FLAVORING MAKES IT THE VERY BEST TO ME!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for diabetics! I love the taste! Great for me because I have type 2 diabetes and am a heart patient who cannot have caffeine. I can even make floats with no sugar added ice cream!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite PLEASE! You have regular A&W in the smaller cans. Why not the Diet A&W???? Please think about making the smaller bottles/cans like Coke and Dr. Pepper do!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Rooty Beer. I just love the taste. It is a smooth root beer. Some other brands can have a bite to them, I think from too much ginger. I prefer A & W Diet Root Beer.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Although it doesn't't exactly taste like old fashioned root beer, it is the only diet soda I can drink. I like it's vanilla flavoring very much.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good for diet soda I love drinking this with my whiskey so....Yeah that's good Stuff! Doesn't taste like Diet soda....smooth and fresh. Thanks root Beer!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind taste ! When I was a youngun, me and my daddy would go to the store and get a root beer and a baby ruth, sit on a drink crate and enjoy !
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Root Beer, diet or regular! Rich, full flavor that takes me back to summers at Lake Superior. Just enough bite, but not harsh and bitter like Barques
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best root beer The vanilla and sweetness of this root beer remind me of when I was a child at the root beer stand. Nothing better!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite drink!! Best root beer on the market!! I have been drinking A&W Root Beer since I was a child and there is none like it!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love ❤️ diet A&W root beer Great drink I forgot had it good in root beer Float The taste and flavor with crush ice makes it a good drink
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best root beer ever There aren't enough positive things that I can say about this product. It's by far my favorite root beer.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water I would usually say these are really good, but lately they have been tasting like they’re watered down
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Why isn't this product sold in Canada?? The A&W diet rootbeer sold in Canada can't compare in tast.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great and refreshing The vanilla in this is great A&W is just as good if you will heat it up and drink it in the winter
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite This is one of my favorite drinks. I enjoy the caramel favor and the refreshing taste at the end.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste You can't get get anything that tastes better! But it's getting harder to find diet root beer!!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Diet A&W Super fantastic taste, just like regular A&W ...my Lifelong favorite...in fact only soda!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it just wish the sodium content was lower so my husband could enjoy it more often.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste Rich and smooth taste. Great with ice cream or on the rocks...very refreshing!
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guilt Free No carbs. No caffeine. Hint of vanilla, just to keep it interesting......
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the greatest Take a bottle of A&W diet root beer and a shot of Bacardi select OMG
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Great root beer! Love at first sip. I think that this is very good!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste Love that it tastes just like the original but without the calories
Date published: 2016-12-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_0583660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 4.9
Width 15.85
Depth 5.45
Product Weight 1 lb
Name Diet A & W Root Beer Cans, 12 fl oz - 12 pk
Available In Store Only
Package Count 12
Extended Size 12 - 12 fl oz (355 ml) cans [144 fl oz (4.3 lt)]
Ingredients
Carbonated Water, Caramel Color, Sodium Benzoate (Preservative), Aspartame, Acesulfame Potassium, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Malic Acid, Quillaia Extract.
Calories: 0
Sodium: 110mg (5%)
Protein: 0g
Low Sodium: 0

Safety
Phenylketonurics: Contains phenylalanine.