Item No. 0032445

Photo of Aleve Pain Reliever/Fever Reducer, 220 mg, Caplets, 100 caplets

Aleve Pain Reliever/Fever Reducer Caplets, 220mg - 100 ct

Price: $10.29

Member Savings (14% Off)

Was $11.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

For most pain relievers, getting real relief means taking pills every few hours. Aleve Pain Reliever/Fever Reducer is different — each rapid-dissolving Liquid Gel contains 220 mg of naproxen sodium, enough to give you all-day relief from arthritis, back pain, headaches and fever. This bottle comes with 100 caplets.

Features & Benefits:

  • Temporarily relieves minor aches and pains
  • Temporarily reduces fever
Reviews
Aleve Pain Reliever/Fever Reducer Caplets, 220mg - 100 ct is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve the miracale pain worker I had a rotator cuff surgery four years ago. I had suffer from arthritis pain since then. I have tried prescribed pain pills, creams, patches with no luck. Not until I tried Aleve I could sleep without pain. I am thankful To God and to Aleve for finally living pain free.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sciatica - Aleve Worked Great From this day forward I will always be an Aleve pain. 11 days ago I got sciatica from my personal trainer pushing me hard on leg day w/out warming up. I am 34 years old and never had any problem like this until now. The pain was unbearable. I was crying in tears late at night trying to sleep. I couldn't walk a couple feet without sharp pain in my left leg. I couldn't sit so no work or driving. Laying down flat was the only thing that gave me some relief and even then I was in pain, including having my quad spasm out 24/7. Yesterday my friend went and got me a sandwitch (I hadn't been eating) and some Aleve pills. I had been taking prescription muscle relaxers and anti-inflammatory for the past week with no results. I kid you all not, within 1 hour I noticed the pain had stopped. I was watching the NBA playoffs and noticed I did not feel a sharp pain in my lower back or left leg like I had been feeling. I could not believe that one Aleve pill could do what 2 chiropractors and one neurological massage therapist couldn't. I am soo thankful. I am not 100% but good enough to do things again. I feel like I have my life back. Sciatica is no joke and debilitating. Yesterday I was wondering if I would have to be in bed for a month before I could function and now I am at work catching up. Thanks
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust Aleve I Know i can trust in Aleve, They really work like the commercial says. Thanks Aleve.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works Well I had arthritis in my knees for a year and was always in pain going up the stairs. Last night I took 2 Aleve pills and the pain has been gone for over 12 hours now. That is amazing.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The commercials dont lie! I've been able to count on Aleve to manage my pain for 25 years. It gets rid of menstrual cramps, muscle pain, most headaches and more. I think that it's the best anti inflammatory medicine available!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7 weeks after total knee replacement I was on Oxycodone 5mg to relieve pain. I wanted to switch to an over-the counter pain reliever, so I chose Aleve. OMG!!! I am shocked at how well this worked for me. It seriously does give relief from knee pain. I only wished I'd try this product much sooner. Thank you Aleve!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aleve truly relieves pain It took away pain in body. It helped my pain after long day at work and long practice of basketball. It helped stop body aches and headaches. I have for a few days to completely get rid of fuzzy feeling in muscular terradactical [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aleve I take aleve for my back pain goes away in no time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve solved my back pain I had been suffering from lower back pain for 4 days. It was affecting my sleep and caused pain while standing and walking. I decided to take 2 Aleve and the pain was gone within a couple of hours. Thanks Aleve. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve is the best Been taking it for over 25 yrs. About the only over the counter that works. N yes I have kidney n liver checked yr. No damage
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product. I use this product for pain that I have during the day. I also use Aleve PM for nighttime pain that sometimes will keep me from getting a good night sleep. Love this products.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can always rely on Aleve to eliminate my pain. Aleve is the only medicine I can count on to give me fast relief for headaches. I have used Aleve for years and know that I can rely on it to get me through my day pain free. I trust Aleve.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works all day I love that aleve keeps me pain free all day . such a relief after trying so many other products
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve is the only pain reliever that works for me. I used to take other pain relievers with no result. But aleve works quickly and lasts all day to stop my pain.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more prescribed pain meds Since using Aleve I have no need for the prescription meds I was using for my hip pain. Aleve truly does provide long relief allowing mobility with limited pain.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O-owner Great stuff only thing that works for me. Highly reccomend
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from aleve aleve takes care of all my pain from headaches to back pain to muscle pain i know that i can count on aleve to relief any pain that i mat be having at the time thank you
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve Direct Therapy Hello, i wanted to take the time to tell you how much i appreciate this product. I have arthritis and feel much pain in my lower back and this is the first item to really help me. The price is less than other products as well.. Again thank you,
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Relief My husband has had shoulder troubles for years. Recently it has flared up. I suggested he take the Aleve I keep in the cabinet. He was amazed at how well it helped with he pain he was having. Now I have to make sure we don't run out.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve Really Works!!! I Take Aleve For My Artritis and it does work and it works for my headaches also. I absolutely recommend Aleve for most aches and pains.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve keeps me working I know aleve will keep me moving for my 12 hour shift in the busy level one trauma center
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve is the best Relieved my headache with 1 hour and lasted all day long.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleve really works swear by it. Great for back pai It is good for back aches and for artistris and is good for the 12 hours [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts All Day Long Aleve knocks my pain right out and lasts all day long.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You I was in tears, I was thinking about your product. I got out of bed and went and bought some. My back pain was gone in 20 minutes. Thank you so much. God Bless.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder Drug If taken once in a while, for certain conditions, this drug works extremely well 100% of the time, with no side effects.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pain Relief If I have lower back pain, Aleve is the only OTC pain relief that works for me. It’s GREAT!!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust Aleve wnen I dont want to feel pain. I does exactly what it sayes it will do. I will stop the pain for 12 hours. PEROID!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust Aleve I can count on Aleve for aches and pains. And it helps take away headaches fast.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted I am immune to the otha meds on he ahelf but Aleve works with no problems
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_0032445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 1.92 inches
Width 4.33 inches
Depth 1.85 inches
Product Weight 0.1671 lb
Strength 220 mg
Dosage 1 caplet(s)
Unit Price $10.29 per 100 Caplet (on regular retail)
Name Aleve Pain Reliever/Fever Reducer Caplets, 220mg - 100 ct
Available Online
Package Count 100
Container Type box
Form Caplet
Strength 220
Strength UOM mg
Dosage 1
Dosage UOM caplet(s)
Model 309617
Indications Temporarily relieves minor aches and pains due to, minor pain of arthritis, muscular aches, backache, menstrual cramps, headache, toothache, the common cold. Temporarily reduces fever.
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions
Do not take more than directed. The smallest effective dose should be used. Drink a full glass of water with each dose. Adults and children 12 years and older, take 1 caplet every 8 to 12 hours while symptoms last. For the first dose you may take 2 caplets within the first hour. Do not exceed 2 caplets in any 8 to 12-hour period. Do not exceed 3 caplets in a 24-hour period. Children under 12 years, ask a doctor.
Ingredients
Active Ingredients: In Each Caplet: Naproxen Sodium (200 Mg)(Nsaid). Inactive Ingredients: Fd&C Blue 2 Lake, Hypromellose, Magnesium Stearate, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Polyethylene Glycol, Povidone, Talc, Titanium Dioxide.

Safety
Naproxen sodium may cause a severe allergic reaction, especially in people allergic to aspirin. Symptoms may include hives, facial swelling, asthma (wheezing), shock, skin reddening, rash, blisters. If an allergic reaction occurs, stop use and seek medical help right away. Stomach bleeding: this product contains an NSAID, which may cause severe stomach bleeding. The chance is higher if you are age 60 or older, have had stomach ulcers or bleeding problems, take a blood thinning (anticoagulant) or steroid drug, take other drugs containing prescription or nonprescription NSAIDs (aspirin, ibuprofen, naproxen, or others), have 3 or more alcoholic drinks every day while using this product, take more or for a longer time than directed. Do not use: if you have ever had an allergic reaction to any other pain reliever/fever reducer, right before or after heart surgery. Ask a doctor before use if the stomach bleeding warning applies to you, you have a history of stomach problems, such as heartburn, you have high blood pressure, heart disease, liver cirrhosis, or kidney disease, you are taking a diuretic, you have problems or serious side effects from taking pain relievers or fever reducers, you have asthma. Ask a doctor or pharmacist before use if you are under a doctor's care for any serious condition, taking any other drug. When using this product: take with food or milk if stomach upset occurs, the risk of heart attack or stroke may increase if you use more than directed or for longer than directed. Stop use and ask a doctor if: you experience any of the following signs of stomach bleeding: feel faint, vomit blood, have bloody or black stools, have stomach pain that does not get better, pain gets worse or lasts more than 10 days, fever gets worse or lasts more than 3 days, you have difficulty swallowing, it feels like the pill is stuck in your throat, redness or swelling is present in the painful area, any new symptoms appear. Pregnancy/breast-feeding if pregnant or breast-feeding, ask a health professional before use. It is especially important not to use naproxen sodium during the last 3 months of pregnancy unless definitely directed to do so by a doctor because it may cause problems in the unborn child or complications during delivery. Keep out of reach of children. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a poison control center right away. Other do not use if carton is open or if foil seal imprinted with safety squeeze on bottle opening is missing or broken.