Item No. 0403795

Photo of Arm & Hammer Baking Soda Clumping Litter, Fresh Scent, 14 lbs (6.35 kg)

Arm & Hammer Baking Soda Clumping Litter, Fresh Scent - 14 lbs

See store for pricing Prices Vary by Store

Availability: Select stores. Call for Availability.

Details

Don't just cover up potent cat odors, but eliminate them with Arm & Hammer Baking Soda Clumping Litter. The Arm & Hammer Baking Soda erases odors caused by bacteria, keeping your home smelling clean and fresh. Make cleaning a simpler task with the easy pour, no-spill spout. The advanced clumping system helps eliminate messes while the soft granules are easy to clean up and gentle on your cat's paws. Veterinarian recommended.

Features & Benefits:

  • Highly absorbent corn fibers absorb twice the odor causing urine
  • Hard clumps lock-in odors and resist crumbling
  • It clumps hard and fast to lock in odors on contact
  • When using super scoop litter for the first time begin with a clean, empty litter box
  • Fill the litter box with at least 2 inches of litter
Reviews
Arm & Hammer Baking Soda Clumping Litter, Fresh Scent - 14 lbs is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Something's changed I was really happy when my finicky cat loved the Superscoop clumping litter. She still likes it but something in the formula must have changed. It doesn't clump anymore. It's more like just wet sand. It still covers odors but scooping is not very effective with an open scoop like it was. May have to try another.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stickey hard mess! I have been using this brand for over 16 years but the new formula is not good!! The clumps are too hard and stick to the bottom of the litterbox now and are a real pain to get out!!! The litter is much more powder now and not as good as it was before the new stronger formula. There doesn't seem to be very many white order control specs just powder. I have been through two boxes of the new improved formula. The clumps never seem to dry fully and if they do they are super hard and stuck to the bottom. Hard to remove from box.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from change for the worse After you changed the formula for the Super Scoop we started having problems. The product does not form a clump; but rather, it allows the urine to seep to the bottom of the litter box and form a sticky mess. We are going to change products if this is not corrected.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't clump This used to be pretty good cat litter, but not anymore. It doesn't clump well, just turns into sticky mud, which my cat tracked all over the house. I have an almost full box that I'm going to throw away because it's that bad.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best smell control I have ever encountered! Ok I love this Super Scoop Liter up until you added the crystals to it and made it not as fine as the old. We have a 5yr. old cat that we rescued out of our barn at minutes old and this was the only liter she would use and has use for the past 5 yrs. Now that the crystals are in it and it is not as fine she still urinates in the liter but chooses to poop behind the liter box. We don't want to have to put her down for this as she would never be able to live with anyone else but I refuse to have her doing this. We had a box of the finer bits so we have been putting them on the top of the new crystal one when changing her liter but we only have enough for one more change can you help us out and maybe let us know is there another one of your baking soda liters that is still the finer granuales? Please help Buttercups!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I bought the kitty litter a while ago, and it clumps and works well, but it doesn't do much for the odor.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the name fits the box I like it for the clumping power, and it really does fight Oder. If you have not tried it you need too.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Work's good Only complaint I have is the scent, gives me a headache
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad smell I have used your scope and clump for a long time . I just bought the Super it not only clogs my auto box but stinks up the whole house even though I clean it every day. You must have changed and not for the good. I have to throw away the litter I have because it does not work. I am going to change brands. I haven't had odors in the house for years.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I tried Arm & Hammer Super Scoop Unscented for convenience as my other brand was not available and was very disappointed. This litter does not clump as it claims too, all clumps fell apart as I was (very carefully) lifting them out with my litter scoop. No shaking or any movement and they just disintegrated. Maybe ok if you don't clean you litter box and dump litter all at once, but for daily scooping this litter is terrible. It did not cover odours at all either. Odours were made worse by the fact that clumps fell apart and left dirty litter behind in the box after attempting to scoop. My cat never has accidents and he actually peed on the mat outside of the box because he refused to use this litter. Switched back to our regular brand and have never had an issue since.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! The best cat litter ever!!! I couldn't be happier with Arm and Hammer Super Scoop! It does a wonderful job making odors go away, but one of the best features is NO DUST!! That was such a problem for me with my last litter that I wore a face mask when I scooped. I would recommend this to anybody who has cats. Love, love, love!!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They got it wrong. I am frankly surprised to find a product with the Arm And Hammer logo to be so completely ineffective. The cat box and my apartment have never smelled worse.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using A&H cat litter for years. It is practically dust free and hides orders well. Most people who visit me don't know I have cats (3).
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It because it works Super Scoop does every thing it advertises! It also has little or no dust which I and my cats are allergic to! So thank you Arm and Hammer!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not clump urine I am now throwing out more than one box (used two) because the urine smell is so bad. It does not clump
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!!!!!! Have used all arm and hammer litter. It turns to large hunks of ROCK!!!!! Would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the freshness I bought it a few months ago to try cause it was inexpensive and it is all I use and recommend
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily cleaned I had 2 cats and the clumping litter made the task of cleaning their boxes easier for me.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cuts the smell out and easy to scoop clumps. I switched to Arm&Hammer Super Scoop a few months ago and noticed it was easier to scoop than my previous brand that I had been using since I got my cat(she's 5). And it cut the smell down smell down do much that my wife actually will go and "scoop the poop" in basement. This is a great product.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SORELY DISAPPOINTED i was dissatisfied with my former litter so decided to try this. wow, it was even worse than the ones i had used before. soaked up the urine but didn't clump it for easy pick up. had to dump 2 boxes because it was caked in and couldn't easily get it out.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clumping I have used this liter over 10 years & had to try others if this was out of stock & the other brands are not as great as Arm & Hammer @ clumping & smell control !! Love it. My fav brand.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Did a good job. Controlled odor great. Good cleanup. Bought it two weeks ago and have used it ever since.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite cat litter This is the best cat litter I’ve tried, but it sometimes fall apart when scooping-it’s not perfect!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Your classic Arm And Hammer cat litter, nice scent, clumps, nicely, and lightweight
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter I've found. Occasionally I tray a new type of litter and always go back to Arm & Hammer.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arm and hammer clumbimg litter I tried this for the first time this month I love it and so does my TOM TOM
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! The odor was kept to a minimum with daily cleaning.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this item last week and I love it would buy it again
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I have been using it a lot and I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_0403795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 262.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 10.6 inches
Width 10.5 inches
Depth 13.3 inches
Product Weight 14 lb
Unit Price $0.68 per POUND (on regular retail)
Name Arm & Hammer Baking Soda Clumping Litter, Fresh Scent - 14 lbs
Sub Brand Arm & Hammer Super Scoop
Available In Store Only
Package Count 1
Extended Size 14 lbs (6.35 kg)
Container Type box
Scent Fresh
Model 2140
Indications Keep things smelling fresh and natural
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions
1. When using super scoop litter for the first time begin with a clean, empty litter box. Fill the litter box with at least 2 inches of litter. (An average litter box will require about 14 pounds to get started. ) 2. Scoop out soiled clumps and solids daily. Its quick, hard-clumping action locks odors inside and helps prevent crumbling so the rest of the litter stays first day fresh longer. 3. Add more super scoop litter as needed to replace what you have scooped out. This will also help freshen your litter box. 4. Arm & hammer super scoop litter should not be flushed. Please dispose of properly. To open: push in tab a and lift tab b up. To close: slide tab b behind tab a
Safety
Please wash hands thoroughly after handling used cat litter. We want to remind pregnant women and those with suppressed immune systems that a parasite sometimes found in cat feces can cause toxoplasmosis