Item No. 8013626

Photo of Aussie Hairspray, Strong Hold, Finish 8.5 fl oz (251 ml)

Aussie Hairspray, Flexable Hold #1 - 8.5 fl oz

$5.49

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
Clip to Load2Card
$2.00 Off

Show Details

Expires: 5/25/2019
Details

When you spend hours doing your hair, you want it to stay in place. Aussie Hair Spray gives you the hold you need to make your hair stay put. You won’t have to worry about curls falling or your style being ruined by the wind. The strong hold will maintain your style and keep you looking and feeling great.

Features & Benfits:

  • Go for casual, carefree style
  • Clings to your smooth, wavy style
  • Add some roo to your do
  • Satisfaction guaranteed
Reviews
Aussie Hairspray, Flexable Hold #1 - 8.5 fl oz is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 775.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrunchtastic! I use to purchase Aussie Sprunch Spray a long time ago, but felt that it made my hair too crunchy and I found other options. I am glad i revisited it though! It seems to be different than it use to be and doesn't leave my hair crunchy at all! I had to use a little more than I use to, to achieve the hold I wanted, but that is no big deal. It doesn't have the old classic Aussie smell that is use to, that I actually kind of miss, but it still smells nice. I am happy to have found a spray that i can rely on once again, that leaves me with defined, yet touchable waves! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have thick and curly hair and this Aussie Sprunch hairspray did a great job in helping me scrunch my hair and keep my curls. It was easy to use, right out of the shower with towel dried hair. Even as a mom of three small boys, chasing and playing with my boys all day, it kept my hair in place all day long and did not leave that gross sticky, flaky feeling in my hair at the end of the day. I have thick hair that is sometimes hard to manage, not with Aussie products. I would definitely purchase this product in the future and highly recommend it to all my friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this scrunch spray! I recieved this scrunch spray to test at no cost but these opinions are my own! I like this product. My hair is pretty wavey and it deffinetly helped hold my curls! It was the right amount of hold for what i need anyways. I have used many product and most make my hair that crunchy hold and this is more of a softer hold and its nice to not have my hair super stiff. It smells really nice also so thats a plus! Im not sure how it would work out for someone with straight hair but for someone with wavey hair like mine i would deffiently recommend this product to them [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all that for straight hair I have very fine, stick straight hair and was really excited to use this product. It has a nice light scent and is not too sticky to work with---but work quick because it will get sticky. When I used the product on dry straight hair the spray didn't "sprunch" or create any waves for me at all....I was a little disappointed....so i put my hair in braids then the next morning I used the product to sprunch and it. The spray kept my wavy hair in place and also helped the reduction of frizz. I'd suggest this for people with wavy or curly hair. It's just a little too much work for us straight haired ladies to get that wavy do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Great...Where to Start??? I received the Sprunch Spray complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. All I can say is I LOVE AUSSIE!!! Where to start. The hold is amazing. I like that each of their products have a scale on what type of hold it gives, because “EXTREME” isn’t always the best. I love the Sprunch Spray for two different reasons. When I curl my hair I know the Sprunch Spray will keep my curls from going flat all day, and it still leaves them soft and springy!!! Secondly, I love to use it as I am drying my wet hair, it is great for that “scrunched” look!!! The smell is also AMAZING. I love all of Aussie’s products. Amazing product, for a great value. Give it a try, you’ll love it!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff has got me Kangaroo Jumping for Joy! I received this product along with another Aussie product in a #VoxBox courtesy of Influenster to try. I opened it as soon as I received it. How to use the Sprunch hairspray is clearly written on the bottle and makes for easy carefree use. I love the packaging because it pumps well without shooting out large over-sized droplets of product. I enjoy the smell and love the hold it gives. I went to bed with my hair curled, woke up the next morning and used the sprunch hairspray on my hair. To my surprise...It looked Awesome! It gave a cute tousled looks to my curls that I loved! I will purchase this in the future! I love Aussie! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auss-some!!!! Sooo Great...Where to Start??? All I can say is I LOVE AUSSIE!!! Where to start. The hold is amazing. I like that each of their products have a scale on what type of hold it gives, because “EXTREME” isn’t always the best. I love the Sprunch Spray for two different reasons. When I curl my hair I know the Sprunch Spray will keep my curls from going flat all day, and it still leaves them soft and springy!!! Secondly, I love to use it as I am drying my wet hair, it is great for that “scrunched” look!!! The smell is also AMAZING. I love all of Aussie’s products. Amazing product, for a great value. Give it a try, you’ll love it!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really liked this product. Usually I like to keep my hair medium length and for years I try and try to scrunch it. It always looks great for the first couple of hours, but then it just falls flat and loose. I tried the Aussie Scrunch spray a few times and I have to say that it is amazing. It held my hair in place and did not fall flat. I usually have to use about three to four different products to get the perfect scrunch. With the Aussie Scrunch Spray I only had to use that spray and my hair was perfect. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sprunch Review I received a sample of this product to review. My hair is thin, blonde, and curly/wavy so finding a good hair product is extremely difficult to me. The Spruch Spray was overall a good product that I will be keeping. It didn't weigh my hair down, but still gave it a good hold. It also didn't seem to give me a hair a greasy dirty look, which SO many products tend to do. I had tried Aussie products years ago, but the smell (while nice) was so overpowering throughout the day I stopped using it after the first attempt. I'm glad they toned down the smell a bit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! The BEST product I have ever used on my naturally curly hair. It holds all day without frizzing but yet my curls are not 'crunchy' feeling or looking. I love it! I have been using this product for over ten years now! I have tried other similar products...gels, sprays, mousse, NOTHING compares. Thanks Aussie Sprunch Aerosol Spray!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wavetastic This does not make my hair hard or crispy at all which is a positive thing. I don't like that wet look after using hairspray so this is just perfect while holding up my natural waves. If you spray it after a shower and give your hair a little scrunch all around, it holds up well without making your hair feel weighed down. I'm not a big fan of hair that looks gel'ed up, greasy, wet, or feel crunchy so this is perfect for soft, natural looking waves. Don't spray too much, 4-5 sprays should work fine. Contains natural Australian ingredients and no animal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I have super thick & curly hair & Aussie has been the ONLY thing that can tame it & make it look great. Whenever I get outta the shower, I let my hair sit in the towel for about 20 minutes and then I brush & run my fingers through my hair & then spray the sprunch spray throughout my hair & then style it however I want & it look perfect. I love the fact that I can use a whole bottle if I needed too & my hair is as soft and touchable as if I didn't have anything in it at all. So, thanks Aussie for making my crazy, frizzy, thick, curly hair look amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't the best for my hair type. My hair tends to always be really dry and unmanageable. I used this product right out of the shower after using a leave in conditioner. At first everything looked super promising, but after about 20 minutes but hair was a disaster. It was super tangled and felt terrible. I ended up having to wash my hair again ( with copious amounts of conditioner) to get the product and start over again. The type of sprayer that comes with the product is inconvenient. I have a lot of hair and my finger was tired after five sprays. I could see this product working for some who have softer curls or waves, but my nest or unruly curls were not having it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, Weightless and very Powerful! I naturally have very curly hair. Sometimes I do not want my full curls, so I flat iron my hair and use a curling wand to add some wave. Usually, the style would start going flat or humidity would take it's turn to ruin my 'do. A few sprays of the Sprunch hairspray and a little lift with my hand up towards my roots keeps the "Sprong" in my hair. I get to keep the shape I want without my hair feeling sticky or weighed down. It's a perfect finishing spray that lasts. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a flexible strong hold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from changed formula, no notice given...does not work the same I've used Aussie Sprunch spray for 25+ years, does not work the same and I was able to compare the two. I luckily had the previous version at 10oz bottle and the new 8.5oz bottle. The ingredients are different and the end result is different. I did call, given no answer as to why. If it were cost, I would have paid a lil bit more. Oh yes, the smell is no longer awesome either. I would love to know if the old version of Aussie Sprunch Spray is available!!!
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Works! I have naturally curly/wavy hair. I tend to like products that help define my curls without a lot of extra work. I feel like this product does just that. I used this on damp hair, scrunched it, and let it air dry. My curls were lovely for the entire day. It didn't leave my hair crunchy or stiff like other hair sprays tend to do. It was also nice to be able to use it on damp hair. It saved me loads of time. I often skip hair spray out of lack of time since I never use a hair dryer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from please bring back the original scent !!!! I truly love all of your products,I have used them for many years,however I would much rather the original scent from the 90's.It was THE best scent that I've ever used on my hair. It would leave a lovely scented trail!I used to get compliments on how good I smelled!Please consider going back to that original,awesome Aussie scent!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you use hairspray for your curls - this is a good one! I have wavy hair around the frame of my face and super tight kinky curls in the back. I prefer to use products that leave my hair feeling pillow soft when wearing it curly, and don't like the crunchy feeling that hairsprays and some gels leave. My sister on the other hand LOVES using sprunch sprays when styling her curls - clearly it's just a personal preference. We both tried this product and although it's not a product I can't live without, I do really like it. Helps provide definition, and separation to my curls, but I'm not a huge fan of the crispier texture it leaves. My sister is a HUGE FAN, and stole the remainder of my bottle. :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyday use I am so glad I was choosen to try these products. I have naturally curly hair and its not always easy to tame. I have not used Aussie in some time but im glad I did. It worked well on my hair not leaving it feeling heavy or stiff. It also worked well on my daughters hair which is a bonus. Any time we can share products helps me save money. I will say however that it didn't smell like the Aussie I remember. That would be my only complaint is that it did not smell as good as it did in the past. Other than that IM in! "I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes."
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aussie's Sprunch hairspray is a must!! I absolutely love how Aussie Sprunch hairspray makes my hair crunch. By crunch I mean that it keeps my curls in place and makes them feel crunchy. As soon as I got of the shower, while my hair was still wet I used Aussie Sprunch hairspray. I just filled my head over and sprayed it all over my hair and used my hands to scrunch it. I then filled my head over and sprayed some more on my hair. I let it air dry and wow did it turn out beautiful. It does give your hair the strong hold feeling, so pretty much your hair will stay in place. I suggest these product to anyone that needs a good hairspray that holds well. I love this product for sure!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I am always a little hesistant to try new products for my hair because I have long wavy medium think hair. A lot of products make my hair almost turn into dreadlocks. NOT THIS ONE THOUGH! This product is amazing. I was worried it would make my hair into little crispy curls but it doesn't. I sprayed it in my hair when it was still pretty wet and let it air dry. I went to leave my house and it was a down pour so then I figured my hair was done for. Wrong. My hair still looked amazing after it dried from getting soaked a second time. Very nice touchable hair. It was the perfect product I have been looking for. I will continue to use this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Define my curls This is a great product I have curly hair and when I want to give my hair a extra bounce and curls to be more define then I use this product,
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra curling action! I have naturally curly hair and this sprunch hairspray is a great addition to the other products i already use! I usually use a frizz fighting oil/serum, then a curling gel, and lastly i spray on the sprunch hairspray for a little hold and extra bounce in my curls. I like that it doesn't make my hair too stiff, instead i'm left with just the right amount of hold. I have not had any problems with the bottle itself, it sprays quite evenly. Also it smells great too! Definitely worth trying if you're looking for a new product for your curls!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Always Trust Aussie!! Let me start out by saying that I have extremely thick long hair. I have tried ALOT of products in order to achieve the "scrunched" look. I cannot give it all 5 stars only for the fact it didn't give me the look I desired #not sure any product can at this point#. When it was damp and for about an hour after it dried it was great. The smell was great, not sticky...but after that hour my hair started to go a little limp. I blame this on the heaviness of my hair. But I will say it left my hair smelling great and with a nice non frizzy wavy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love to Scrunch with Sprunch! After having my fourth baby the texture of my usually curly hair became very thin. Instead of being able to naturally wear my hair with curls I now have to scrunch my hair. I've tried numerous hairsprays and either the spray is too sticky, too perfumey, leaves flakes, I was not satisfied. Then I tried AUSSIE SPRUNCH SPRAY....I can honestly say this is by far the best spray I've used to scrunch my hair. It doesn't weigh my hair down, it's not too sticky and it smells so good. It's a win win all around. I'd highly recommend this hairspray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected This product was way better than I expected! I was recently looking for a spritz hairspray to purchase & noticed this hairspray. I ended up purchasing a competitor's hairspray because I have always been turned off by the past grape smell. When I received a bottle of Aussie to sample, I was amazed at its new smell! I love it! I was also very happy to see that when I used the spritz, it sprayed across my hair evenly...no random hard hairspray spots in my hair, as I use it to keep fly-aways hidden! Overall, VERY surprised by this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sprunch it! great for curls I have used the sprunch spay in the past and apparently it was before I actually knew how to style my hair. Now that I know, this stuff is the bomb! I shampoo and condition then out of the shower I towel dry, apply a leave in conditioner, then mouse. After scrunching all over my head i spray the Sprunch Spray all over and in between all the curly layers. then turn upside down and scrunch all over again. Sometime i air dry and sometimes i blow dry,time depending. the hold id firm yet my curls still have a bounce and are very springy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for curly hair! I love the Aussie Sprunch Hair Spray for my curly hair. I generally either wear my hair up in a bun for work, or down and curly for a more fun look. The Sprunch hair spray lets me maintain my curls and avoid frizz (which my hair tends to do without product). It holds all day, but allows my hair to still move and not feel crunchy or stiff. And on the occasions that I do wear my hair up in a bun, I can still spray the Sprunch hair spray on my hair to keep everything in place and not sticking up all over. Great multipurpose hair spray! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairspray hold without the helmet! I love using this hairspray on days I wear my hair down and want hold but not the crispy stiffness of hairspray I use when I don't want my up-do to move all day! From beach-y waves to ringlet curls or that just tousled look I pair my Aussie Sprunch mousse + leave in conditioner for texture and an all over spritz of Aussie Sprunch Hairspray for soft hold. Fantastic elasticity with none of the icky hairspray dandruff by the end of the day. GO get you some! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Hair Scrunch spray is miraculous! It has helped make my crazy-thick, frizzy, wavy/curly long hair. I use it after showering, as a I feel I get a more even distribution that way. Not to mention my hair is unmanageable once it's dry. My super frizzy, unmanageable hair becomes fabulously curly with just Sprunch apray. You do have to be careful to not use too much, otherwise your hair will look unnatural and will be clumped together in thick chunks. Too little does almost no good. Find your happy medium and you will be pleasantly surprised! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2014-10-20
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_775
  • loc_en_US, sid_8013626, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 1.9 inches
Width 1.85 inches
Depth 8.5 inches
Product Weight 8.5 fluid oz
Unit Price $20.67 per QUART Spray (on regular retail)
Name Aussie Hairspray, Flexable Hold #1 - 8.5 fl oz
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type bottle
Form Spray
Hair Texture Curly
Model 381519040504
Indications Styling hair
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions
Spritz this mist into damp hair as you style. It's just that easy.
Ingredients
Alcohol Denat, Water/Eau, Acrylates Copolymer, Aminomethyl Propanol, Fragrance/Parfum, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Flower/Leaf Extract, Ecklonia Radiata Extract, Panthenol, Potassium Hydroxide, Triethyl Citrate, PEG-12 Dimethicone.

Safety
Flammable. Do not use near flame or while smoking. Use only in ventilated areas. Avoid spraying in eyes. Use only as directed, intentional misuse by deliberately concentrating and inhaling the contents can be harmful or fatal. Avoid excessive inhalation. Contents under pressure. Do not crush, puncture or incinerate. Do not store at temperatures above 120 degrees f. Keep out of reach of children.