Item No. 0080309

Photo of Aveeno Active Naturals Bath Treatment, Soothing, Colloidal Oatmeal, Fragrance Free, 8 packets 1.5 oz (42 g)

Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment with Natural Colloidal Oatmeal - 8 ct

Price: $6.99

Member Savings (22% Off)

Was $8.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
Clip to Load2Card
$2.00 Off

Show Details

Expires: 10/5/2019
Details

Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment with 100% Natural Colloidal Oatmeal helps soothe and relieve dry, itchy, irritated skin. This dermatologist-recommended skin treatment temporarily protects skin and relieves itchiness while also gently cleansing and moisturizing skin, leaving it soft, smooth and healthier-looking. Its soothing formula is made with natural colloidal oatmeal, a long recognized ingredient that relieves itching naturally, to help soothe irritation due to poison ivy/oak/sumac, rashes, insect bites, eczema, insect bites, hives, sunburn, prickly heat and chicken pox. When dispersed in water, this fragrance-free skin soak forms a soothing milky bath treatment that is mild enough for sensitive skin.From the dermatologist-recommended brand for over 65 years, Aveeno uses the goodness of nature and the power of science to keep your skin looking and feeling healthy and balanced.

  • 8-ct. single-use packets of Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment with 100% Natural Colloidal Oatmeal
  • Relieves dry, itchy, irritated skin due to poison ivy, insect bites, eczema, sunburn, hives & rashes
  • Made with 100% pure colloidal oatmeal, an ingredient known to relieve skin itching naturally
  • This bath treatment gently cleanses and moisturizes for soft, smooth, healthy-looking skin
  • When mixed with hot water, the powder forms a milky bath soak and provides temporary skin protection
Reviews
Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment with Natural Colloidal Oatmeal - 8 ct is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly soothing for an allergic drug rash. I recently suffered from an allergic reaction from an antibiotic. I was covered from head to toe in hives for about a week. A nurse at the doctor's office suggested I try this product to help sooth my skin, and I am so glad I listened. It is amazing how much better my skin felt after that first bath with the colloidal oatmeal. I was in tears before hand and after my hives looked significantly better. I will suggest this product to everyone I know in the future!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exzema relief!!! I've dealt with exzema and sensitive skin my whole life. With exzema doctors always prescribed creams you would have to put on so many times a day for a length of time for them to work. This oatmeal bath is great for helping to reduce that. Taking a weekly oatmeal bath has really helped to decrease the number of times my exzema flares up. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who has the same issue.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh Baby! I love it for its soothing effects on my skin and how it reminds me of bath time when I was a kid. My mom depended on it for my skin ever since I was a kid. Now as an adult, I know I can depend on it too. It relieves my redness and itching and immediately calms my skin. Aveeno has never let me down, I have used some comparison brands and they have not come close in effectiveness or quality.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!!! My stepdaughter has had sensitive skin and eczema since she was born. It has always been difficult to watch her scratch all the time and in pain and feeling like there was nothing we could use to help her with it. We just started using the Aveeno eczema line and it has been working like a charm on her skin! We used the soothing bath treatment in the tub with her for the first time a few weeks ago and I have never seen her come out with her skin being this soft and free of rashes ever. Love the lotion as well, great combo. Will definitely continue to use!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing relief! I broke out in hives due to an allergic reaction to antibiotics. I tried Benadryl for a while with only temporary relief. A physician presribed prednisone and Allegra with better relief. However, the most relief I had was from this product! I soaked in a cool water bath (b/c heat aggravates the hives) for about 40 min. The itching, redness and raised skin caused by the hives decreased considerably and continued to improve throughout the night. I'm so happy I found this!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome soak This product has been in our closet since it first came out. It did wonders to my kids skin when fighting the chicken poxs! Please it doesn't dry out the skin like many other soaks.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieves Psoriasis Itching I am on prescription medication for my psoriasis but it doesn’t always help. I recently bought Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment and it really helps relieve some of the itching. I love this product!!!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has always helped me I really enjoy this product, it is comfortable and relaxing. I use this product when I actually need it, and sometimes just to relax.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. I suffer from obsessively picking at ingrown hairs, so I have a lot of puffiness and redness on my legs. A lot of times it looks like I have chicken pox if I'm having a bad day and can't stop picking. A friend gave me the Aveeno oatmeal bath product to try, and it definitely reduces the redness and puffiness. Picking can be stress-inducing so having a nice oatmeal bath afterward to try to calm down helps.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great relief for the itchy Shingles My primary care physician recommended I use this product to relieve the intense itchy sensation I was experiencing due to an outbreak of Shingles. I created a paste like mixture from the powder and applied it directly to my Shingles and covered it loosely with a gauze dressing. The relief was immediate. I did this for several days until the Shingle blisters popped.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My use of Aveeno spans over 50 years As a young lad growing up in the East Bay (San Francisco) Hills, we hiked everywhere. The hills were not only studded with majestic Oak Trees, it also had it's fair share of Poison Oak. I would get it so bad I would need penicillian shots. That certainly helped but what I remember most was slipping into a bath filled with Aveeno Oatmeal. So soothing, so fast. Now, I've been using it for my old, aged, itchy, very dry skin. My problem, if you can call it that, is now I have just installed a "walk-in" tub, with air and water jets, so, according to the Instruction Manual, I can no longer used the Aveeno Oatmeal and must find something else. That is why I am here. To look for a like product I can use in my new (wonderful) tub. Aveeno Liquid Oatmeal, perhaps?
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin feels very relieved This product is great for soothing poison ivy and chickenpox
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic for Eczema When I was little I had severe eczema all over my arms and legs. My mom found this at the store one day and figured that it couldn't hurt to try. So she did and the relief was immediate. I used this Soothing Bath treatment 3 times a week for a few years. I eventually outgrew my Eczema (even though every once in awhile I do get a few of those annoying little blisters) but when my flair ups were really bad this stuff worked incredibly.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ptoduct! My Dr. Recommended this & It Really does Work! It Delivers what it Promises, Thank You Aveeno!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Eczema Relief! I was skeptical, but now I am a believer! My daughter was recently diagnosed with eczema, and after trying EVERYTHING I used this as a last resort for my daughter's flare up. All I can say is WOW! I wish I would have used this sooner. Within ONE treatment, the itching, redness, and dryness was significantly reduced. This will be a staple in our skin care routine from now on. Thank you Aveeno!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for chicken pox! This was the only thing that helped the itchiness of my chicken pox. At 38, I had a horrible case. After a day and a half of going crazy itching, someone recommended this and said it was the only thing that worked for them. I has tried everything and this was the only thing that worked for me too! Thank you Aveeno!!!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief at last! I am currently 16 wks pregnant. Now that the morning sickness has subsided, I find myself covered in two different rashes. Both are extremely itchy - to the point of interrupting sleep and nearly driving me crazy. Neither my OB physician nor my dermatologist can diagnose or provide a treatment suggestion...other than "pregnancy hormones." The ONLY relief I've found is soaking in Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment. Now if only I could live/work/eat/sleep from my bathtub!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the greatest This product is a great relief for allergies to the skin of all kinds.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aveeno is #1 in my life I tried this product one day and loved it. I will never switch again. I have been fighting with a rash all over, and tried this one time and the next morning I woke up, I could not believe the rash was pretty much gone. The doctors gave me prescriptions, and over the counter medicines for months, and none of them worked. And now I use aveeno everyday. Thanks aveeno for saving my skin.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a relief!!!! I have MANY chigger bites all over my legs. They itched and burned with flaming red swollen whelps. Using Aveeno bath soak helped immediately and I was able to get relief from the pain and discomfort. The redness and swelling also decreased. Instant believer in this product!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used it for chicken pox 25 years ago I got chicken pox, I was 20 or 21. I called my mom, a nurse, and she said DONT come to the hospital unless the fever gets near 103 as there is nothing the doctor can do. She brought me a few boxes of this product and it was instant relief and the effects lasted about 3 hours before the next bath, so I was finally able to sleep after 2 days of itchy insomnia! Thanks Aveeno !!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insect Bite Relief! After a fantastic vacation, I came back with sand fly bites all over my lower legs. After a few days of trying anti-itch creams I decided to try this oatmeal bath for some relief. Immediately after the first try I could see the redness going away and had no itching for about three hours. This was the first product to give me that relief from itching for so long. After a few days use the bites (and the itching) are gone! Definitely a good product to use.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have dry skin/psoriasis I love it! I love taking baths especially my oatmeal baths! I have psoriasis and it has calmed my skin so much. I use it 3-4 times a week while watching the office on my iPad! It's my new ritual! I recommend it to everyone; I have even explained the product to people who have eczema or psoriasis and how great it is! I also use the new hydrating body wash, it's amazing! Thank you Aveeno!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This product works wonders! Great for diaper rash.
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with all the itchies! I recently discovered an allergy to a prescription that caused a full body rash. The only thing that made my skin stop crawling and let me fall asleep was the Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment before bed (plus the Aveeno Overnight Itch Relief Lotion). Prescription antihistamines couldn't relieve my itches, but Aveeno provided instant relief! Now I use it just because, to help with my winter dry skin because it works.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the power works how many packs a day should i use i dont want to over do it even though it feels real good
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I decided to work in the garden at the property I work at as a Comunity manager for the elderly. I was exposed to poison ivy. It took a couple days for the infection to really kick in. When it did I was miserable. I had many interactions with health care providers.The prescribed medications. I asked the pharmacist if there was something I could use in the bathtub that would relive the itching and burning. She said Aveeno bath treatment. It was amazingly the best thing that happened to me. I might actually be able to sleep tonight. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Year round Dry Skin I get incredibly dry skin year round, primarily on my legs and back, I do believe I am single handily keeping Aveeno in business because I buy nearly every one of their products, the oatmeal bath, lotion, and body wash, good stuff and gentle on skin
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with a surgical complication. I had a minor surgical procedure with a major reaction to the surgical adhesive used to close my skin. I was getting a very painful, very itchy rash spreading across my abdomen. Doctor had to remove the adhesive from sore incision sites which made things even more irritated. He recommended Aveeno Oatmeal Bath soaks for 15 minutes 3 times a day. Immediately felt so much better after getting into tub filled with this product. Helped sooth the skin, control itchy, reduce redness and painful . Highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lifetime of Satisfaction I will say that my draw to this product is in large part the smell! It's so comforting and relaxing, and takes me back to childhood bath time when my mother used to sprinkle this product in the bath to alleviate my bug bites. Although I don't not suffer from any chronic skin conditions, this bath is incredibly affective for soothing environmental and bug-relates skin irritations. I will never stop using this product as long as it exists!
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_0080309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 5.66 inches
Width 4.62 inches
Depth 3.06 inches
Product Weight 8 count
Unit Price $87.38 per 100 (on regular retail)
Name Aveeno Soothing Bath Treatment with Natural Colloidal Oatmeal - 8 ct
Sub Brand Aveeno Active Naturals
Available Online
Package Count 8
Container Type box
Model 26393
Indications Soothing dry, itchy and irritated skin with natural colloidal oatmeal
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions

Turn water faucet on to full force. Slowly sprinkle packet of colloidal oatmeal directly under the faucet into the tub or container. Stir any colloidal oatmeal settled on the bottom. Other Information Store at room temperature. Questions 1-866-4AVEENO or visit www.aveeno.com

Ingredients

Active Ingredient: Colloidal oatmeal 100% (Skin protectant).

Safety

For external use only. When using this product: Do not get into eyes. To avoid slipping, use mat in tub or shower. Stop use and ask a doctor if Condition worsens Symptoms last more than 7 days or clear up and occur again within a few days. Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center immediately.