Item No. 8011077

Photo of Beneful Dog Food 56 oz (3.5 lb) 1.59 kg

Beneful Dog Food - 56 oz

See store for pricing Prices Vary by Store
• Healthy Weight

Availability: Select stores. Call for Availability.

Details

Beneful Dog Food Healthy Weight offers antioxidant-rich meals for dogs. Made with natural ingredients, this healthy dog food contains real beef, wholesome grains and vitamin-enriched vegetables. The calorie-smart chunks will go far to balance and maintain your dog’s healthy weight. Packed with 23 vitamins and minerals, Beneful Dog Food helps support their health and immune system.

Features & Benfits:

  • 100% complete & balanced nutrition for adult dogs
  • Helps maintain a healthy weight
  • Accented with veggies & apples
  • Maintain a healthy weight with calorie-smart blend
Reviews
Beneful Dog Food - 56 oz is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 11829.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Ive tried everything for chachi and he wouldnt eat. A friend said to try beneful and he gobbles it up
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help your pet stay active. My dog was beginning to get a little over weight. I received the Beneful healthy weight sample from Pinchme. At first I mixed it half and half with his regular food. After a couple days he has been eating the healthy weight brand right up all by itself. I purchased another bag of the healthy weight and he has been on it a little over two weeks. He has already trimmed down some and he is more playful and active now. I will continue to give him Beneful healthy weight a little longer then go back to his regular Beneful but control a little more how much he eats of it. Thank you Beneful and Pinchme for the sample. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value My little Poohbear loves it and it helped her to obtain a healthy weight! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Weight, but bad flatulence I really like Beneful Healthy Weight because it has fewer calories, which is a plus for my dog who has a slow thyroid. While the formula lists real chicken as an ingredient, I would still like to see a grain free healthy weight version of Beneful. This would not only help my dog's weight, but also his skin and coat. My dog loves Beneful of all varieties, but I don't think it's the best brand of dog food out there for him, even for the price. The food doesn't upset his stomach, thankfully, but it does give him AWFUL gas! We don't incur this problem with his regular food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Both dogs loved it I have a Pomeranian and an Australian Shephard. The Aussie is easy to please. I knew she would love it and she did. Unfortunately she has a sensitive stomach so she threw up after eating it. Most likely it was just introducing something new in her diet that wasn't her regular food. The Pomeranian typically doesn't eat all of his food in one pass. He likes to leave some in his bowl and graze throughout the day. With Beneful Healthy Weight dog food he ate the entire bowl as fast as he could. At the next meal I mixed his old food with the Beneful and he only ate the Beneful and left his old food in his bowl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Feed My Dogs Quality Foods I have three fur-babies ! My children are grown and they hold a special place ib I have three fur-babies! My children are grown so they hold a special place in my heart. like my children I'm concerned about what they eat and want them to stay healthy and be around for a long time! I have one that will eat anything , a super picky eater and one who is very allergic and sensitive to several things. But what they have in common is I have to confess don't get enough exercise. My fault ( work three jobs ) So it is very important to feed my dogs healthier ! Best things is all three really enjoyed your sample ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Furry Baby Approved! I received this sample & before I even had it open my 2 dogs (and my cat as well) were sniffing around excitedly. I opened the package & they started "sitting pretty" & "giving paw", which are 2 of their cute tricks they do for treats. I gave each of them a small handful & they gobbled it all up & looked for more. They really loved it. The rest of the Package we are using as a treat for them. They happily do tricks for this food. We don't really want to switch their food since theyre doing so well on what they are eating at the moment but maybe in the future we will. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky dog ate it right up My husband took one look at the bag and said no way our dog will eat that. Dog ate every last morsel! It is crunchier than her previous food, but that's a good thing as her teeth have tartar and the vet recommended a harder food or dental bones. I like that the first ingredient is chicken and that it has fruit and vegetable ingredients. I feel confident that my dog is getting a good quality food and like that it has less calories! Especially since her vet wants her to get dental bones everyday. Our dog is very picky and I was surprised that she demolished this food so quick, even though it's a lower calorie formula. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dogs Loved It My pinchme box arrived in the mail and as soon as it came through the door, both dogs were actively sniffing it and pursuing it. We were amazed at the amount in just a sample and it was enough for us to split between our two dogs, who are under 30 pounds. Both came back to their bowls at least twice, licking it long after every crumb was gone. We have only found one other brand, Purina One, that our dogs like as much. It could possibly be unrelated or due to a sudden change in diet, but our smallest dog, right at 20 pounds, experienced very smelly poots and messy stools after eating. However, we will still use again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Air We had a problem with our boxer, Roc, with his other dry dog food causing him digestion issues and gas (as well as stinky farts) so I decided to find a new dog food that had chicken and rice to see if it would help his gas problems. Beneful has been a true blessing as his gas issues have decreased dramatically! Thank you Beneful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claims are true, but at a price Dogs love food, all food. My dog ( a 14 year old black lab) is not finicky. She'll eat anything, including vegetables. She loved the food. She does not have a weight problem, and the sample was small, so there was not a change of weight. Plus, I used it as a snack, in her kong with peanut butter. When I looked for it in the store, I noticed it was more expensive than other brands of dog food. So take the great tasting food that helps dogs maintain weight with a grain of salt as it is more expensive than some other weight management dog foods that are out there. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My dog loves this food. She picks out her favorite colors 1st then eats the rest later.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Negative reaction from my Dog. My dog would not eat this at all. I was excited for him to try it and hoped it would be beneficial but he walked over to his bowls as he always does knowing it's time to eat. He sniffed it a couple times and walked away. I left it there thinking maybe he wasn't hungry but after 24 hours past I decided to leave it there and put his usual food in a bowl near by. He sniffed it again and walked away. Turned around, walked back to it and immediately left it there and snuffed. He walked over to the other bowl across the room with his old dog food and wagged his tail while eating it like he was starved until every crumb was gone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my dog I brought this stating last year and my jazzie she loves it..Her vet told me she had to lose some weight so I put her on this..
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs Love it and it is great on their stomach I've been buying Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food for years and am very satisfied with it. I'm looking forward to trying Grain Free Dry Food to see how my dogs Snappy & Sophie like It.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Po approved! and that says a lot PO is a picky eater. At 78 pounds you would think h e eats anything but nooooo. He has been known to turn his nose up at very expensive foods that I thought were fabulous. So, we poured the sample in his bowl and got ready. Set it down in front of him at dinner time. Sniff.. nibble. Sniff again.. nibble again... Hmmm - you'd think he was a food critic! He looks up, gives me the I like this look and consumes the balance in moments. No tummy troubles from introducing a new food, he enjoyed the taste, I think would have happily eaten more! This was a hit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby loved it. My mom has a 6 or 7 year old cocker spaniel named Baby, about 2 years ago as a companion to my 12 year old cocker named Oreo. Baby was under loved and under weight. She's since blossomed into pretty much the sweetest little thing ever, only, well, not so little. It's hard cutting down her food, because before we got her, she never got enough. So we've been looking for a good weight management formula food. PURINA BENEFUL HEALTHY WEIGHT ADULT DRY DOG FOOD was everything we'd been looking for, and judging by the way she chowed down, Baby thought so, too. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unsatisfied my dogs loved beneful dry dog food until you changed the reciepe. i do not know what was added or taken away but they do not like the taste of it now. one of my babies has started picking certain pieces out and eating just those and leaving th erest. my older dog doesnt want to eat it period. i have used this product for several years and now i am having to search for another one that satisfies them both. i am dissapointed in the fact that because you think changing the reciepe is always a good thing. dogs like humans once use to certain flavors and variety it takes a long adjusting period if they even adjust to new taste at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dogs health My dog couldn't resist a bag of beneful it gave him the energy he needed to stay active n complete his workouts I had him on he would pull sleds and run lots of miles a week he was a big healthy dog with shiny coat n was always getting compliments from other people and was always energizes I would recommend this produceto all animal lovers that care for there dogs. As much as I do thank you
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy weight I have tried this food and my puppy loved it. He could not get enough. I will try it again
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and health Helping my dog to lose weight and she loves it great valveg
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, healthy, and variety I have tried many different brands, both wet and dry. My puppy love, Dolly loves every single bit of each variety I've given her. Healthy Growth, Playful, and Healthy Weight. I usually purchase holistic since her stomach can be sensitive, a friend recommended Beneful and I haven't purchased anything else since. I trust what I'm feeding my little love is healthy and not full of unnecessary fillers. Thank you for the great products!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Tender Dog Food! Bella really enjoyed this bag of PURINA BENEFUL HEALTHY WEIGHT ADULT DRY DOG FOOD so much that she devoured and enjoyed every last bite in two weeks! The price is reasonable and I love knowing what is going in her body. I know she will love trying the different varieties that Beneful has to offer. We are already on our second bag. I might have to put her in a diet lol. I recommend PURINA BENEFUL HEALTHY WEIGHT ADULT DRY DOG FOOD to pet lovers who have an active, healthy lifestyle and want their pet's meal to match! @PINCHme #HAPPYPINCHER [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seems to by an okay product but dog didn't like The Beneful Healthy Weight formula seemed to be an overall okay product. I like how the number #1 real ingredient was chicken and how it had a mix of tender and crunchy pieces. My dog however did not seem to enjoy this product. She normally eats her dog food right away but this one she didn't show much interest in and kept picking it over. My dog is not usually a very picky eater, she just did not seem to enjoy this one. Also, as with many weight managements for pets, this product seemed to make my dog produce a lot more waste than her normal food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog proud I started feeding my Cheweenies Beneful Healthy Weight a year ago. They love it and it helps maintain their weight. Excellent products. I have tried different ones of the Beneful and they love all of them
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from maintains weight My dog was putting on the pounds so I decided to change to a weight valued dog food. She loves her food and has lost a few pounds which I enjoyed about it.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health Weight I tried many brands to help my dog from flatulating so much . she seem very happy and content with it , it suits her ,and in turn suits us pleasantly .
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purina Beneful Healthy Weight Adult Dry dog food Purina dog food is are main dog food we feed are dogs, I love all the options your given and Healthy Werght Adult Dog is just one of them I would put my dogs on this brand for Winter months because my dogs are inside dogs and they wouldn't get the exercise they would in the warmer months. Purina Beneful healthy weight adult dog food is just as healthy as all the other brands it's just tailored to help with the weight of a adult dog.My dogs love it and so do I. real protein with vegetables and fruits no added sugars, Thank You Purina and Pinchme [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you He eating very good and it's working and thank you guys for helping me out cause we was use to feeding him house food and he didn't want to eat dry food but now he starting to eat dry food now thank you [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food We have used this product for years with our three dogs. (2 pugs and a Boston terrier) It has kept their weight under control in a breed notorious for becoming overweight. I have tried more expensive dog food, from Nutro to science diet, but honestly thier coats always look better when they get Beneful.
Date published: 2016-02-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11829
  • loc_en_US, sid_8011077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 4 inches
Width 8.45 inches
Depth 12.4 inches
Product Weight 56 oz
Unit Price $2.37 per POUND (on regular retail)
Name Beneful Dog Food - 56 oz
Available In Store Only
Package Count 1
Container Type bag
Indications Feeding dog
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions
Store in a cool, dry place. Recommended daily feeding amounts: using a standard 8 oz measuring cup.
Ingredients
Ground yellow corn, chicken by-product meal, corn gluten meal, soybean hulls (14% - a source of fiber), whole wheat flour, rice flour, chicken, soy flour, animal fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols (form of vitamin e), sugar, tricalcium phosphate, sorbitol, animal digest, water, salt, phosphoric acid, potassium chloride, dicalcium phosphate, sorbic acid (a preservative), l-lysine monohydrochloride, dried green beans, dried carrots, calcium carbonate, calcium propionate (a preservative), choline chloride, zinc sulfate, added color (yellow 5, red 40,yellow 6, blue 2), dl-methionine, vitamin e supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, vitamin a supplement, niacin, vitamin b-12 supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, biotin, garlic oil, thiamine hydrochloride, pyridoxine hydrochloride, thiamine mononitrate, folic acid, vitamin d-3 supplement, menadione sodium, bisulfite complex (source of vitamin k activity), calcium iodate, sodium selenite.