Item No. 0376598

Photo of Boost Nutritional Drink, Complete, Rich Chocolate 6 - 8 oz (237 ml) bottles 1.5 qt (1.42 lt)

Boost Complete Nutritional Drink, Rich Chocolate, 8 oz - 6 pk

$10.49
• High Protein

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Rich Chocolate Boost tastes great and will give you the protein you need to help keep your muscles lean. The six, eight-ounce bottles are packed with 26 vitamins and minerals and are a great source of calcium and vitamin D. This nutritional drink contains 20 grams of protein, making it an ideal meal substitute or a quick snack during a busy day.

Features & Benefits:

  • 26 essential vitamins & minerals
  • Support muscle health


 "This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease."  
Reviews
Boost Complete Nutritional Drink, Rich Chocolate, 8 oz - 6 pk is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New? High Protein flavor? My son and I have been drinking the High Protein Rich Chocolate flavor of Boost for months and have loved it. However, it now appears that this flavor has been changed and is now called "Chocolate Sensation." I did not notice the "flavor change," until I tasted it. It tasted very "off" and maybe even a bit rancid. I went back to check the expiration date on the bottle and that is when I noticed that it had a different name! YUCK! We will be looking for another brand of protein drink!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Post Surgery My husband had back surgery in February and had difficulty getting his energy back and was not eating He started drinking Boost and liked so much that he is still drinking it every morning to date He said it actually gives him a boost of energy in the mornings
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Formula? I’ve been drinking boost for years, and really loved it. It was a great on the go meal replacement, easy on the stomach, and had a decent taste unlike so many other drinks out there. Suddenly, I’ve gotten drinks with a new white cap, instead of the old red, and I’m very disappointed. I can only assume this is a new formula change, but I desperately hope it is changed back. When I first unknowingly drank the new formula, I checked the expiration date, because it tasted so off I assumed it must have expired (it hadn’t. . .). What made this drink so superior to its competitors was its taste, so I hope the formula will be changed back.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent source of protein Was out working in the garden, when I started feeling a bit nauseous. I decided to give Very Vanilla Boost a try. Wow, it really tastes great, nice texture and no bad aftertaste. My nausea went away and I felt rejuvenated. Excellent way to "boost" your body - nutrients and protein without a lot of calories. I will definitely buy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to the old chocolate taste I don't always eat the most healthiest of foods but, when I'm in a hurry and pressed for time I would always grab me a high protein chocolate boost. It's much better than a fast food cheeseburger and I actually loved the taste. This last time I went to the grocery store, I noticed the packaging was ever so slightly different but, didn't really think much of it. Then I actually drank one! What happened to the flavor? It's so awful that I don't think I'll be able to finish the case. I want the old high protein chocolate flavor back because I can not drink this new stuff.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best One Yet I have to say, this high protein nutritional drink by Boost is the best one yet. I've tried a number of high protein drinks over the past two years and this one is very good tasting. So many have a nasty aftertaste that is so off-putting that I just want to drink it fast and very cold. This strawberry flavored Boost is easy to drink and is good even when warm. The strawberry flavor is not overwhelming and I find that the aftertaste is very mild. Great protein drink and 240 calories isn't bad for meal replacement which is what I use these type of drinks for. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich smooth chocolate taste! I need all the help I can get when it comes to energy and health. I'll be the first to admit that I don't always eat right, so that's why I choose Boost. Not only is it nutritional it is also lactose free which is something that I must take into consideration when using products. I find that adding it to my daily consumption I tend to feel much better! I love that it comes in so many flavors! My favorite is the Rich Chocolate. It's creamy , rich and tastes good. No aftertaste. With 20g of protein and 26 vitamins and minerals, I highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor, High Protein I got a free bottle of Boost High Protein Drink in Very Vanilla, so I could give my feedback. It's got the two things I need the most- great flavor and high protein! With 20g of Protein, it's great as a meal replacement, or a snack in between meals. (I'm actually drinking it for lunch as I type this!) It's got 28 grams of carbs and only 15g of those are sugar. 240 total calories, which is pretty low cal if you're drinking it as a meal. I just am amazed at how good it tastes, though! Not chalky or odd-tasting at all, like the protein powders I've tried. I guess I'm going to have to put it on my shopping list and get me some more of it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for extra nutrition Boost complete nutritional drink is just what my body needs. It has 26 vitamins and minerals and 20 grams of protein. I enjoy drinking this when I am on the go and want the extra nutrition and energy. My mom drinks it to help her body heal after breaking her hip. We both find it delicious. The Rich chocolate is amazing! I have even poured this in a bowl to freeze and eat as "ice cream". Yummy! This product does contain milk and soy so if you are sensitive to either of those it might not work for you. Otherwise, I highly recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boost high protein chocolate sensation I tried this product , and found it to be thin and soured in taste and smell. Product left me feeling bloated and with abdominal cramping . Threw the majority away in the trash. Went to local store and bought high protein rich chocolate ; l know it will cause me no pain, has a fuller texture and a heck of a lot better taste.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely meets my needs I started drinking Diabetic Boost to prepare for Bariatric Surgery as recommended by my surgeon. To my surprise it was quite satisfying and tasted MUCH better than I anticipated. Since surgery I now drink the High Protein for the protein content but find it overly sweet compared to the diabetic version of Boost. My only wish now is that there is access to some product coupons! Due to the frequency in which this is consumed, it would be very helpful. Fantastic work! Don't change a thing... unless you can magically produce a High Protein DIABETIC version ! that would be incredible.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and great tasting Having had gastric sleeve surgery, I need lots of protein and vitamins. It is hard to consume enough food to get my requirements. Boost High Protein Complete Nutritional Drink by Nestle is just what I need. It contains 20 grams of protein and approximately 25 percent of 26 different vitamins. The drink is 240 calories with only 50 from fat. Comes in different flavors but I tried the Very Vanilla. It is smooth not gritty and has a good flavor with no real aftertaste. I definitely recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me get the protein I need I drink these about twice a week to help supplement a missed meal.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best tasting chalky protein taste - didn't enjoy flavor and was difficult to drink
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! This was my first ttime trying this product and I really enjoyed it. It has a rich chocolately taste and it is good for me. It helps me get the nutritional benefits I am missing from my daily routine. This will be a new addition to my everyday routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good to have on hand I drink protein shakes every morning. I usually use a shaker bottle to mix my own. This Boost is a nutritional drink that is ready to consume. This makes it super easy. I liked the ingerdients and that it contains 20grams of protein. I like protein before I work out. This drink met my needs...its decent tasting..easy to drink , good in the nutrients its giving you and gave me the same nutrition as I get from a shake. I think these are great to have on hand. Good for quick options when you need a nutritional drink. I personally prefer mixing my own for the flavor....but this is an okay chocolate drink. I recommend keeping it chilled...it is more refreshing that way! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy tasting nutritional drink! I drink Boost to get all the nutrients I don't get from my diet. It makes me feel like I'm meeting my daily requirements. It's nice to have a drink that helps me feel my best and tastes delicious! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High protein, good nutrition While I drink this occasionally for a nutritional boost, my husband drinks it daily. This is especially good for people who have trouble eating healthy. It's like drinking chocolate milk but getting nutrients. This is good to have on hand when running out the door, drink on the way to work, running errands, etc. I also drink this on the way home from the gym sometimes, good recovery drink. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting Nutritional Drink I really Love Boost Nurtition Drink , I love all the flavors and love that they give me all the added Nutrition in one delicious drink. They have so many added benefits to drinking them ,like me I am a very busy mom of 2 and dont always have time to make sure I get the nutrition needed on a daily basis so being able to have that in Boost makes life so much easier. I highly recommend these Boost Drink for so many reasons ,number 1 is nutrition but also when your busy and hungry plus they taste so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back RICH CHOCOLATE! I drink the High Protein Rich Chocolate every day. We buy cases of it each month! And then you guys changed it to the disgusting Chocolate Sensation and now I can't buy it. Change it back.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from taste The new chocolate sensation has a bad flavor and now the drinks have less sugar and it tastes like you have added artificial sweetener what a bad change. We have a hard time finding the product we like which is RICH CHOCOLATE high protein, with lots of carbs and lots of protein for non meat eaters, why did you have to change a good thing you have now lost our business.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad tasting at all This chocolate sensation nutritional drink comes in real handy, when I am not eating well and want to add some good nutrition into my diet. I put it in the freezer for 15 minutes, tastes much better that way. Good source of vitamins and protein. I just wished the sugar content would be a little lower. Overall not bad. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back RICH CHOCOLATE! I have been drinking these every day for over almost 2 years and LOVED that it didn't have a gross after taste like every other Protein shake! Then you made a huge mistake and changed it to chocolate sensation...?!?! HORRIBLE AFTERTASTE now! Bring back Rich Chocolate!! This new one tastes like every other shake in the industry. The Rich Chocolate was SO MUCH BETTER.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nutrional Drink That tastes great I found that this Nestle Boost Protien drink was delicious. I didn't find it to be chalky in taste nor did it leave an after taste in my mouth. The High Protein is what drew me in because I have an issue with being a vegetarian and getting enough protien. I have now added this lucious drink into my daily routine. It has 240 calories and 10 grams of protein each serving. It also contains 3 grams of fiber, and 26 essential vitamins and minerals including calcium and vitamin D. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting nutritional drink! I drink this every day because it tastes great and provides me with the nutrients I need when I don't eat that well. I don't have much of an appetite but Boost always sounds appealing. I love the vanilla flavor and stick with that. I've tried chocolate and strawberry and don't like them as much, but that's just my personal preference. The vanilla tastes like a milkshake and feels more like a treat than a necessity. Just make sure to serve it cold to make it taste the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the chocolate sensation drink not one good thing about it i have drank boost rich chocolate for years and loved it but this new stuff was nasty i tried it for a few days and still nasty the taste is weak and bad after taste i was told by my doctor to drink the high protein for my health condition and it helped me but know i cant drink them at all thanks for taking a good thing and making it bad
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boosting Nutrition I love the high protein and low calorie in this Boost...I use it as a meal replacement to maintain my weight...i have a busy lifestyle and i just grab a bottle and drink on the go.. ...Overall Boost High Protein Drink with all of its vitamins and minerals is a good choice for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Vanilla Flavor! I received vanilla and it was actually pretty good. I never tried this flavor before, but I would consider future purchases. I do not really drink boost, and some people have told me about it before in this flavor. I was a little skeptical about it at first because I do not drink other nutrient drinks or supplement drinks. I am now considering it only if it is boost in vanilla flavor. I always thought these type of drinks would taste chalky and not good, I was wrong! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new chocolate boost taste old boost was great tasting!!! new chocolate boost taste awfull old boost was great tasting!!! I been drinking chocolate boost for years drink 3 a day have tried the new boost chocolate sensation for a month and the taste is awlfull where can you get the old chocolate I need it per my doctor recommendation but cant deal with the new chocolate help
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste wonderful This protein shake is essential for starting my day. Tastes just like chocolate milk , none of that nasty taste very Smooth, best when super super cold. This has no artificial flavor at all love it and enjoy it with crushed ice on top of it. I love the small size of this because you can fit in your purse or anywhere makes it easy to carry also not a odd shaped bottle to hold. I love the over all taste and glad to have this a part of my daily routine amazing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-18
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_0376598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 5.76 inches
Width 6.82 inches
Depth 4.61 inches
Product Weight 8 fluid oz
Dosage 8 fl oz
Unit Price $6.99 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name Boost Complete Nutritional Drink, Rich Chocolate, 8 oz - 6 pk
Available Online
Package Count 6
Container Type bottle
Dosage 8
Dosage UOM fl oz
Flavor Rich Chocolate
Indications Weight loss
Directions
Chill. Shake well. Do not freeze. Refrigerate after opening and use within 24 hours.