Item No. 0412334

Photo of CoverGirl TruBlend Minerals Powder, Loose Mineral, Translucent Fair 405, 0.63 oz (18 g)

CoverGirl TruBlend Mineral Powder, Translucent Fair 405 - 0.63 oz

Price: $7.99

Member Savings (16% Off)

Was $9.49

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
BonusCash
$10.00

Earn $10 wellness+ BonusCash when you buy $30.00 of eligible items

Show All

Limit 2 per card
Expires: 9/28/2019
Details

The perfect finish you’ve been waiting for comes from the natural look and feel of CoverGirl mineral powder in Translucent Fair. The ultra-fine powder infused with minerals gives your skin a soft, silky feel. It will set makeup for a flawless look that lasts. Use on its own for lightweight translucent coverage that won’t weigh you down.

Features & Benefits:

  • Light and finely milled powder
  • Enriched with natural minerals
  • Shaker top jar and fluffy puff for easy application
Reviews
CoverGirl TruBlend Mineral Powder, Translucent Fair 405 - 0.63 oz is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 242.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go to powder - it provides just enough coverage without making your face look chalky. I would highly recommend for both individuals who wish to wear a little bit of cover without thick foundation and those who want a nice natural finish to their heavy foundation.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color is too dark! I purchased the same color, translucent medium beige, that I purchase in their loose powder. I realize that the color sample on the package is not usually exact, but the powder is 10 times darker than the represented color.
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I HATE this powder I agree with the reviews that the shades are TOO DARK. I got the translucent light and it is brown. It made me look orange. Horrible.
Date published: 2008-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it use a powder brush instead of the fluff pad they give you. But over all its nice
Date published: 2007-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good except with Pimples Lasts for a good amount of time, and enhances skin tone unless you have skin problems. With a huge pimple or acne, don't use it because the shimmer only enhances trouble spots. Other than that, I'd recommend this product for daily use.
Date published: 2008-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too dark i bought 405. much darker than 405 foundation. didnt match my skin tone at all. far too glittery.
Date published: 2010-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth it! I don’t agree with reviews that said it was too orange and sparkly. I got the lightest shade, and it covers my skin great! When I bought this I got a powder brush, which I’d definitely suggest for applying it. This is the best foundation ever!
Date published: 2009-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too dark, not too glittery I find this powder to be perfect on my skin. I purchased the "fair" color & it's not too dark on me--it gives me a bit of color needed in fall & winter. Even in the daylight, I see little or no "glitter" so I don't understand that complaint.
Date published: 2010-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not as good as their professional loose powder This stuff is way too sparkly, glittery and too dark from what is advertised. I got the light, thinking I'm too dark to be fair, and the light powder made me look like I had gotten sunburn and was about ten times darker than my skin color.
Date published: 2008-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it The product was VERY glitterly. Too much so it looks so bad on.
Date published: 2008-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Although yes it does sparkle in direct sunlight, I've been using this for years and love it! I wear both over light foundation and alone, because it covers so well! I got my sister hooked on it too, we both love it!
Date published: 2010-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Work Well If you want a long-lasting, worthwhile, mineral makeup, don't go for this. It didn't cover well and oddly enough made me breakout in a huge way! The one good thing I can say about this product is that it was cheap.
Date published: 2008-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for breakout prone skin! I love this stuff. I bought a brush right up front, and I swirl, tap, and apply. I hate feeling all made up, and this is perfect for NOT feeling that way! Also great in the humid, nasty hot Louisiana summer!
Date published: 2008-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!! i love this!! its amazing. the only thing is that its extremely glittery. but other than that it is the best mineral product ive used. i have EXTREMELY oily skin and it helps all day!! i love it
Date published: 2008-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a little dissappointed I got the translucent light, and it was too dark and really sparkly. Not really practical. Word to the wise-keep the receipt if you buy it-I didn't, and now I can't get my money back guarantee.
Date published: 2007-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I liked the idea of the minerals, but it only makes me look darker! Even the lightest shade made me too dark, and it's got too much glittery stuff in it. Not your best, CoverGirl. :|
Date published: 2008-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not very TRUblend this looked very orange on my skin and it had too much sparkle it is pretty expensive compared to the other powders like clean pressed powder and it doesnt give any coverage.
Date published: 2008-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better This powder would be a lot better if it went on lighter and had less shimmer. It looks good if you use a very small amount but it's easy to use too much.
Date published: 2007-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! I love covergirls Trueblend Minerals Loose Powder so much!!! I use it on top of my tented moisturizer for a flawless, glowing,beautiful look! Don't listen to these poelple who say its bad. It's amazing! !!! It looks so natural, which for me, I love!
Date published: 2009-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! This is a great product. It has sparkle in it, and it may look like a lot at first, but once you apply it to your face, it leaves a nice,healthy glow. To me the colors run kind of dark. I have a fairly tan skin tone, and I use 405.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like this powder the only thing is when I shake it the payoff on the brushes a bit much so I have to tap my brush a few times but the amount you get for the price is actually a lot it's not super chalky and it doesn't cake on your face when you use it so I'd have to say three out of five
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too dark, no other option. I bought this powder with the coordinating foundation and I expected them to go together since they were the same number. To my surprise this powder is way darker than the foundation and it took on the dreaded orangy look. Very dissappointed.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money! The coloring of the Minerals line is darker than other varieties of CoverGirl powder (even with the same "shade" chosen). It blends poorly, the finish is cakey and fake-looking, and it does not adequately reduce shine.
Date published: 2007-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from trueblend i bought this thinking i was getting just a powder foundation, but i also got glitter in it. i didnt want glitter. i spent 6 bucks on this stuff. i would not recomend this to a friens or anybody else for that matter.
Date published: 2007-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is good only if you know how to apply it. It works great on my face! And should look great on yours to!
Date published: 2007-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! This is the best. I tried it, love it and I won't use any other powder. I apply it with a foundation brush over my foundation or directly on my skin. I would apply this powder with a brush type applicator not the puff. Medium what a great color
Date published: 2009-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Messy, but ok I would much rather have a brush to dip and tap rather than this puff, you either get too much or not enough. And i agree with others that it makes your face darker. works more like a bronzer than anything else. Too expensive for what it is
Date published: 2008-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great but shades dark and not neutral I have fair skin with pink undertones. Bought the fair and looked orange. did not cake into large pores or lines and covered all imperfections and did not dry skin.
Date published: 2007-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kudos for making over 45 GORGEOUS I have my alabaster skin back! This is the best product I have ever found. My skin glows, it doesn't rub off and I am getting compliments on my lovely "young" skin. I feel radiant, vibrant and young again. Many thanks!
Date published: 2008-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product I got this after my pressed powder ran out. I should have just stayed with the pressed one. This on is glittery and even though I bought the lightest shade it still is WAY too dark. I am going back to my old powder.
Date published: 2009-09-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_0412334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 2.83 inches
Width 2.83 inches
Depth 1.58 inches
Product Weight 0.63 oz
Unit Price $7.99 per EACH Powder (on regular retail)
Name CoverGirl TruBlend Mineral Powder, Translucent Fair 405 - 0.63 oz
Sub Brand Cover Girl Tru Blend
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type jar
Form Powder
Color Translucent Fair
Material/Finish Luminous
Indications Instantly glow
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Ingredients
Talc, mica, avena sativa (oat) kernel flour, zinc stearate, calcium silicate, titanium dioxide, mineral oil/huile minerale, glycerin, quaternium-15, methylparaben, methicone, propylparaben, sodium dehydroacetate, bht, isopropyl myristate. May contain/peut contenir: iron oxides, carmine, yellow 5 lake, ultramarines.