Item No. 8019528

Dreft Stage 1: Newborn Liquid Laundry Detergent 40 fl. oz. Jug

Dreft Stage 1: Newborn Liquid Laundry Detergent 40 fl. oz. Jug

Price: $7.49

Member Savings (25% Off)

Was $9.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
Clip to Load2Card
$2.00 Off

Show Details

Expires: 9/28/2019
Details
  • #1 Choice of Pediatricians
  • Specially
Reviews
Dreft Stage 1: Newborn Liquid Laundry Detergent 40 fl. oz. Jug is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! The product has a good smell and it is good to baby.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing detergent for sensitive skin Both of my babies happened to get the flu over the holidays. Needless to say, we ended up with a ton of stained clothes and bedding. I was incredibly happy with how well Dreft Stage 1: Newborn Liquid Detergent handled both the spots and smells, leaving behind a soft baby powder scent on all of the items. I was slightly concerned that the detergent might irritate my kids’ sensitive skin, but I’m happy to report that (though scented) the detergent did not cause any issues for them. I highly recommend using this particular detergent if you have kids with skin sensitivities. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Awesome product. Worth trying. Highly recommended. Please try it
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Laundry Detergent I love using this laundry detergent. This laundry detergent is scent free which is great because I don't want any chemicals in it that it's completely necessary. The detergent works absolutely perfect! My little one spit up alot therefore she gets her clothes dirty constantly, it takes out all all the stains effectively and everything still looks great after being washed with this detergent! It doesn't fade the colors and is very gentle. My baby has sensitive skin so this detergent is perfect and gets her clothes super clean and fresh. Also in my view it's affordable. I would definitely recommend this baby detergent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!!! AMAZING! Baby's throw up doesn't stick and stain when you use this unlike other detergents.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Gentle This product was actually a product I first noticed when my husband and I stayed at the Ronald McDonald House for 2 months for our son who was premature. They had this brand and another brand there that I had tried before so I stuck with it. However, this product was a lot better in my opinion and now I understand why it was there! It made his clothes so soft and they smelled amazing! It also looks like the color didn’t fade at all. My son has very sensitive skin and a lot of detergents we can not use but this was prefect and I will for sure be using it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed after 40 years Disappointed with the new strong scent. So much that I will have to discontinue use after 40 years
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Smells So Great The clean fresh scent of Dreft has got to be one of my favorite aspects. Plus, it cleans even things I thought were destined for the trash. It makes our budget stretch so much farther. I received this product for free in exchange for my review. All opinions are my own and 100% honest.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings back memories I was provided a sample for review. My opinion is honest. I cannot get enough of Dreft. I remember the weeks before my kids were born and I started to wash all their clothes and blankets in Dreft. Now that Dreft has a formula meant just for newborns I remember the memories when I smell the clothes after washing them.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product smell wonderful My mother used to use this detergent and using it brought lots of memories! I can't wait to smell my baby in clean clothes along with the natural baby smell. I am very sensitive to scents but this detergent was even great for me. I enjoyed the pink packaging which helped me distinguish between my normal detergent.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing Loving the new line of products! I love that this is safe for my newborn and also smells amazing. A little goes a long way with this product.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Dreft products perfect for every stage of life! I was provided the featured product free of charge to facilitate my review and compensation, but all opinions are 100% mine. I absolutely love Dreft products, they are perfect for every stage of life. My girls have sensitive skin and so it's nice to not worry about their laundry causing more problems!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good Very good . Its a very good for babies. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Dreft! I have used Dreft on all my kids and have never had any issues. My oldest is 13 and now my newest is 1 month and I have solely used Dreft because it gets the clothes clean without the harsh chemicals.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I started using this because my skin broke out a month or so back and I thought I would use it. It couldn't make things bad because it was already there. I love the smell and I started using it for the kids and not more breaking out for me or them I will use this for years to come.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Line! I LOVE Dreft products and am so excited to once again be able to use them on the newest arrival to our little family. So excited to try out all the new products as well. Smells amazing and love that it's safe enough to use on baby's sensitive skin. *I was provided a sample, however all opinions stated are 100% my own.*
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is perfect for delicate skin my daughter was born with super sensitive skin. I washed her clothes with Dreft laundry soap since I was pregnant and there was no reaction. this soap is amazing. worth every penny
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 7 years strong My daughter just turned 7 and we still use Dreft! She has very sensitive skin and the sensitivity of the Dreft soap never makes her break out. Dreft was there for her formula stains and now takes care of all the big girl stains 7 years later.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What is Fragrance Unhappy no information re: fragrance on bottle or website either. No likely to buy again.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dreft Laundry Soap Love the product! Wish they made it in Pods. I'm a cronic soap over user and the Pods really help me to use the right amount of soap.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This works great Newborn Liquid Detergent is specially made for newborn babies’ delicate skin.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for baby and for delicates I love Dreft. It works great for washing baby clothes. I don't worry about chemicals
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergies to Fabric, Great smell, works for people w/tactile issues I had stopped using dreft after my Eldest son with Autism had gotten past some of his tactile issues and after my youngest hit 8 years old. I started re-experiencing skin allergies after I stopped my mother had used this my entire childhood due to my tactile and rash issues, I wear primarily cotton clothes due to my allergy. I experienced it after I moved out too ERA TIDE and similar products had my skin peeling after I stopped using It she reminded me back then also and I restarted using dreft and also a cheap mild liquid detergent. IT HELPED SO MUCH, When I went to the hospital at times I told them of my allegy THEY ALSO USED DREFT and I was given special sheets for my bed from the hospital to help keep my linen soft and comfy and GREAT SMELLING. My one child now an adult only uses dreft an works it into her budjet as I did because she slept better and she felt as if she was home she said. Today I keep using dreft even though I am on early retirement due to paraplegia and a tight tight budget.... I thru many many years of also doing foster care have been asked what detergent I used from the biological or adoptive parent and found that it really helped children with special needs the softness and smell seems to be part of it. One Family I cared for we made smell sacks and took plastic empty animal shapes and put the softner In a panty hose tied a knot and stuck it in the plastic animal I have a plastic shoe for mine and we glue sticked it closed and used an ice pick for holes. When at night I cant sleep or am sad over a loved ones loss of life I shake my shoe an take wiffs of it I suddenly remember my mother wisping my hair from my eyes and It has a therapeutic effect I would definitely RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. At times I feel I wouldn't have gotten such great sleeping kids from it.THANK YOU FOR 48 YEARS of Softness and Cleanliness.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreft Newborn With having my first baby in August, myself and my significant other, thought and thought and had many conversations over the conversational subject of whether or whether not to choose to use special detergent formulated for babies. But after giving it a honest try! I love it so much, it makes all his clothes so clean and with the amazing scent of a baby. I defenitly won't be using anything else in his infant years. 5 out of 5 starts for this awesome formulated detergent that's not only safe for babies but so gentle. Not to mention they how so many products since trying the detergent that has been brought to my attention. That I have now purchchased and love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great only for delicate newborn clothes I think this product is great for delicate clothes such as mittens,hats and onesies. In other hand I didn't like it's performance in my baby' cloth diapers. I used the kit as soon as I got it in the mail. I washed a small load of delicate clothes and a small load of cloth diapers. This product got my son's clothes smelling, looking and feeling clean. Unfortunately I can't say the same about it's performance on the cloth diapers wash. It left stains and smell unremoved. I don't think it is the best option for cloth diapers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreft Baby Detergent I Loved this product!! Cleans very well and smells great. My daughters clothes came out clean and smelling great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very great stuff I low it I always use this brand for my babies it smells great and cleans good
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreft is perfect for babies I have used Dreft newborn laundry detergent since before my son was born. First, it is recommended by pediatricians which reassured that I was making a good choice. The Dreft has never caused a reaction from my son (which is nice because some of the products I have worn or used on my clothes have caused a reaction). I wash his laundry in Dreft and cold water and the clothes always come out clean! If it's a really bad stain I may add stain remover but for the most part it's not needed because the Dreft cleans the clothes thoroughly! Also, it smells good (it's not perfumed but it has a clean, natural scent). I would recommend Dreft to any new parent, it's safe and effective! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dreft Newborn I love the smell of this detergent, it smells like a new baby. The scent sticks around for a few days on unworn clothes. I didn't notice any difference in softness with this detergent, but it cleaned out baby stains very well. I have a very spitty baby who has bad reflux, and this detergent got those stains out good! I would definitely buy this product again but I wish there was a better softness factor considering it's meant for babies but the detergent did not mess with my babies skin and she has excema. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreft is a noun AND a verb in my house! "It is okay, we will just Dreft it"! With a 1 year old and a 2 year old running wild in my house stains are a constant (mealtimes and potty training anyone?!?). This phrase is heard way too often in my house. I love every Dreft product I have ever used because I trust it to be gentle on my baby's skin AND my sensitive skin, while making our precious clothes clean and fighting tough stains like food, spit up, potty accidents, etc. I especially love that it is gentle enough to use with my daughter's delicate boutique clothing all while tackling my son's typical boy worn outfits. Our clothes end up looking and smelling clean, and we avoid wash-wear. I wouldn't use anything else! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_8019528, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 9.41
Width 3.66
Depth 6.32
Product Weight 40 fluid oz
Unit Price $5.99 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name Dreft Stage 1: Newborn Liquid Laundry Detergent 40 fl. oz. Jug
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type jug
Country of Manufacture United States
Directions
Measure with Cap. Use more for heavily soiled loads. Start washer, add detergent, then add clothes.
Ingredients
Ingredients include biodegradable surfactants (anionic and nonionic) and enzymes.

Safety
Front label: CAUTION: EYE IRRITANT. HARMFUL IF SWALLOWED. SEE CAUTION ON BACK LABEL. Back Label: CAUTION: KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. If swallowed, give a glassful of water. Call a physician. In case of eye contact, flush with water.