Item No. 0033109

Photo of Dulcolax Laxative, Comfort Coated Tablets, 25 tablets

Dulcolax Laxative Comfort Coated Tablets - 25 ct

$8.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

For predictable, gentle overnight relief use Dulcolax Laxative comfort coated tablets. The 25 easy to swallow, comfort coated tablets contain 5 mg of Bisacodyl USP. Dulcolax tablets are gentle for delicate stomachs and provide effective relief from constipation. Taken at bedtime, the comfort coated tablets will provide relief for 6 to 12 hours.

Features & Benefits:

  • Relieves constipation and irregularity overnight
  • Tablets are comfort-coated for gentle constipation relief
  • Contains bisacodyl usp 5mg
  • Protect from excessive humidity
  • Easy to swallow
Reviews
Dulcolax Laxative Comfort Coated Tablets - 25 ct is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOD BLESS DULCOLAX I don't normally have any severe kind of bowel issues. But after some unhealthy brunch choices over the weekend, I found myself in a world of discomfort when I woke up at 8AM Monday morning. I was miserable - MISERABLE. When I tried to release, it felt like everything back there was literally being ripped in half. After almost crying in the bathroom at work, I got some Dulcolax and was able to take 1 pill. I went through the rest of the day in discomfort, but little by little, I could feel it getting better. I must have went more overboard than I thought because come 6pm, I still couldn't GO. I literally was preparing to go to the ER. But, FINALLY at 9:07pm, I passed EVERYTHING! This pill helped soften the hard blockage and promote moisture to all the dehydrated regions that needed it. Grateful was the only thing I felt. I HIGHLY recommend this product (along with a soft massage) to anyone currently going through the occasional "GOD HELP ME" constipation moment. We all go through it, Dulcolax makes sure we don't go through it alone.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I am 8 days post op and on oxycodone, I hadn't had a movement since the day before surgery. Over the course of the past couple days I've tried magnesium, herbal laxatives, women's laxatives, all kinds of laxatives. Today I went with ducolax. I took it at 8 pm and by midnight I had a mile long movement. Thank you so much ducolax!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick relief I bought it today and took 3 pills at 10:30 am. It's 3:09pm and my stomach erupted. I'm so happy to finally get relief!!!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on stomach but effective I used this product and it did as it says - provide gentle overnight relief. There was no gas pains like with other laxatives I have used in the past.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works!!! I've been using this product for years now and it works better than any other product.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Advertized I had some surgery a few days ago and was under general anesthesia for 8 1/2 hours. That took a toll on my intestines and digestive system causing severe constipation. Tried some high fiber drinks but those didn't do the trick. Took 2 Dulcolax tabs at 9:04am and 2 1/2 hours l was relieved and feeling much better. Works as advertised.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief I WHEN OUT OF TOWN For THE WEEKEND AND CANNOT USED THE BATHROOM TO DO THE #2 GOT Back HOME and still don't go going on Day 4 so I bought Dulcolax took two pill at 10 pm last night by 5:30 am this morning it was on my Stomach is very light and I feel much better
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I purchased a box of Dulcolax Laxative Tablets and was less than pleased with the effeciency of the product. The product only barely worked if I took 3 at one time over a 24 hour period. I discovered that liquid Phillips Milk of Magnesia was much more effective.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped So Much I was constipated for half the week and tried everything and it didn't work but then i used this after reading the reviews and it helped me soo much. No cramping or nasea for me. Drink at least 2 glasses of water with it to prevent cramps, and dont go to sleep, it will work quicker if u dont!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick So I thought it would take awhile for me to poo but nope it came so quick within 15 mins I was all empty. I was struggling for 3 days and mate let me tell you it all came out
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely works! I have a severe constipation problem to where my food just sits in my intestines like a rock. I took 2 of these pills and in 14 hours, I was totally cleaned out and feeling like a new person--Thank you, thank you!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Best I've ever used. Works as stated
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I have occasional problems and tried other brands, but this brand gave me the best results, was gentle but effective, would definitely use again.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was constipated for a week (due to taking nausea medication) and that is a horrible feeling. Took 2 of these pills and before midnight I was cleaned out. I would recommend everyone to have these in their medicine cabinet.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it needs to! Worked within 4 to 5 hours. Should have probably only taken one as my first time using it....
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I use it only when I'm having a bowel movement problem which leads to feeling bloated. Took two before bed and in the morning my problem went away.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it really works after a few days of no bowel movement ,purchased Dulcolax Day 1 took 1 pill ,nothing happened Day 2 took 2 pills 6hrs. later > some help another 6 hrs.. complete relief
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth the money! I TAKE PAIN MEDS AND I FIND IT HARD TO GO ON A REGULAR BASIS. WHEN IT GO ON TOO LONG I TAKE 2 DULCOLAX AND BEFORE YOU KNOW IT IT HAPPENS. WONDERFUL PRODUCT. WORTH THE MONEY
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a relief ! I have used this product for the past five years and have found it to be consistently reliable. I get terrible constipation and this drug works s treat
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff! This was my first time using ducolax, I have tried other products but this has worked the best! I took it around 9pm and by midnight it was working!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Laxative I have been buying this medicine for a long time, and I find it very effective, most times straight and to the point.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Review I bought this to give me a good cleaning out and it really worked
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dulcolax Tablets I take several medications that have a tendency to cause constipation when it becomes an issue, I take Dulcolax and my problem is solved. It works quickly and I don't experience any side effects.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO DISCOMFORT I have used this product several times and am always astonished again and again that it does not cause me any discomfort, bad cramps, etc. I will continue to use this as it is the best I have found.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great - no side effects I suffer from irritable bowel syndrome and I am on several medications some of which cause constipation. This is the product that my doctors have recommended to me and it works great.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief at last I take some medications that cause constipation and when I start feeling blotted up because I can't go I take two Dulcolax and relief comes by the next morning. I also enjoy that I don't have to sit home because I won't be able to leave the bathroom after taking Dulcolax. Instead it just softens the stool so it is easier to go. I suggest it to anyone that has this problem.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gentle!! I use these tablets when I need a softner. I have ulcerative colitis and this product does not aggravate my condition! Thanks for making a great product!!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I suffer from severe constipation and dulcolax is the only thing that helps me.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and painless After years of suffering, I beleive I have found the product that provides for me quick, painless and overnight releif.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Works overnight! Been using these for a few years, and they really do the work overnight, cleans in the morning, so no big surprises. 
Date published: 2013-09-27
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_0033109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 3.4 inches
Width 3.15 inches
Depth 0.9 inches
Product Weight 0.0167 lb
Strength 5 mg
Unit Price $35.96 per 100 Coated Tablet (on regular retail)
Name Dulcolax Laxative Comfort Coated Tablets - 25 ct
Available Online
Package Count 25
Container Type box
Form Coated Tablet
Strength 5
Strength UOM mg
Indications For temporary relief of occasional constipation and irregularity
Directions
Take with a glass of water. Adults and children 12 years and over: 1 to 3 liquid gels daily. This dose may be taken as a single daily dose or in divided doses. Children 2 to under 12 years of age: 1 liquid gel daily. Children under 2 years of age: ask a doctor.
Ingredients
Active Ingredient (In Each Tablet): Bisacodyl Usp (5 Mg). Inactive Ingredients: Acacia, Acetylated Monoglyceride, Carnauba Wax, Cellulose Acetate Phthalate, Corn Starch, Dibutyl Phthalate, Docusate Sodium, Gelatin, Glycerin, Iron Oxides, Kaolin, Lactose, Magnesium Stearate, Methylparaben, Pharmaceutical Glaze, Polyethylene Glycol, Povidone, Propylparaben, Red No. 30 Lake, Sodium Benzoate, Sorbitan Monooleate, Sucrose, Talc, Titanium Dioxide, White Wax, Yellow No. 10 Lake.

Safety
Do not use: if you cannot swallow without chewing. Ask a doctor before use if you have stomach pain, nausea or vomiting, a sudden change in bowel habits that lasts more than 2 weeks. When using this product: it may cause stomach discomfort, faintness and cramps, do not chew or crush tablet(s), do not use within 1 hour after taking an antacid or milk. Stop use and ask a doctor if: you have rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after using this product (these could be signs of a serious condition), you need to use a laxative for more than 1 week. Pregnancy/breast-feeding if pregnant or breast-feeding, ask a health professional before use. Keep out of reach of children. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a poison control center right away. Other blister packaged for your protection. Do not use if individual seals are broken.