Item No. 0441419

Photo of e.l.f. beautifully bare luminous matte makeup primer

e.l.f. beautifully bare luminous matte makeup primer

$8.00

Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Details
Create a fresh, natural glow with this lightweight makeup base. This makeup base primes the skin for long wear, and helps moisturize, brighten and refine skin appearance. The silky formula leaves skin flawless and natural looking. Infused with Acai and Vitamins C and E.
Reviews
e.l.f. beautifully bare luminous matte makeup primer is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like lotion I don't like primers that feel like silicone. This one does have that in it , but feels more like a lotion going on. So far I am really liking this primer . I will buy it again.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great primer As a makeup artist i use this on all my clients. works great on all skin tones. helps control shine and also smooth out the skin.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying new primersI I have seen a lot of negative reviews about it being greasy and not so good smelling. I'm in my 40's and have dry skin and worse now in Winter months I found this primer to be hydrating and my makeup stayed all day. If there is a smell it is not that noticeable I haven't had anyone tell me my face smells bad. I'm impressed by the cost and works fine on my dry/to many other issues to name skin:-)
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Application! I’ve repurchased a few times now. One of my favorite primers. Foundation glides on effortlessly and has a prolonged staying power (this will depend on your skin type and definition of prolonged staying power) on my combo to normal skin. I hope ELF never discontinues this.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great It goes on easily and works great on my "combination" skin, my nose, t area, and chin are really oily,while the rest of my forehead and my cheeks are CRAZY dry. It's a little greasy feeling, but it's nothing that can't be overlooked.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! I bought this primer by accident because I wanted the luminous one as I have dry skin and matte anything doesn't work for me. For some reason this just leaves my skin looking so even and luminous plus using it with my favorite foundation it makes my foundation a very comfortable matte. The mixture of my foundation and this primer makes my face look so photoshop and so even I will definitely re purchase!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer I bought the 3 in 1 primer and love it so much! It works like a high end primer without the outrageous price!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent look, beautiful scent Love this primer. The lumi matt confused me, but for me, it mattifyed my face without look dry. Smells like lilac! Soft and wonderful, a scent that is hard to replicate.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Primer I purchased this primer because I was looking for something lightweight yet moisturizing for my very dry skin! I loved the Beautifully Bare Serum Foundation so I figured I'd give this a try and I'm glad I did. You HAVE to shake this product very well or you are definitely going to get a lot of oil before you get any of the actual primer. When I first noticed this (before shaking) I did get nervous because in the warmer months my skin is definitely more oily and tends to not react very well with products that have oil in them even when my skin is dry, particularly primers. However, this product does not give me any issues whatsoever. It is lightweight yet provides a smooth, hydrated base for foundation. I even like wearing it with just concealer or nothing at all. I don't think it makes my makeup stay on any longer than other primers, but it definitely helps to keep my makeup from breaking down and fading throughout the day. The luminous matte is a little confusing. It's definitely not matte but definitely not luminous. Maybe satin finish would be a little more clear? I have not used this when my skin is oily so I do not know if it would perform as well on oily skin, but I hope to find out once the warmer weather is back! The one thing about this product that I don't like is the scent. It kind of smells like the air freshener you often smell in public restrooms. The good part is that the smell does not linger so I will continue to use and I will repurchase.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from floral scent Tried in store today - overwhelming floral scent - like easter flowers - stsy away if you are sensitive to scent or have allergies.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Break-out City :( I bought this primer at Target to use daily, sometimes under a foundation and sometimes not, and I've had the worst breakout in five years. I stopped using it and my skin is clearing up. The formula isn't greasy or especially heavy, but apparently it clogged my pores like no other.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great for acne prone skin I bought this a few weeks ago, I typically don't wear foundation, I wear concealer and a face powder, I was excited to try this face primer; I tried it as is, on top of my daily moisturizer, and within 4 hours a major breakout occurred. around my forehead and chin. It took me the better part of 3 days and tea tree oil to bring the inflammation down. This is a nice product as a MUA to use on clients but for people who aren't prone to break outs.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TL,DR: DUPE Alert!!! Okay y'all. I bought this months ago when I was first getting into makeup and wanted to build up my collection. I bought this along with the Mineral Infused Primer, which I used consistently until it ran out. I then started dabbling in higher end products, and fell in love with Benefit Pore-fessional, which I received a sample of from an Ipsy bag. I loved the Pore-fessional, but I found that it didn't keep my skin near as matte as I wanted. I then re-found this primer in my stash and decided to try it. OH. MY. LANTA. I think this could be a dupe for Benefit!! It doesn't smell as good as Benefit, nor does it have the tan tint, however this primer keeps my makeup on lock. I found that I don't look near as oily when I use this primer. It's soft but really holds foundation in place. If you really want to stay matte and minimize pores but can't afford to drop tons of money, this is a great option! I'll definitely be rebuying!!!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away This primer broke me out to no end. On my drugstore and highend foundations this primer literally makes all my foundations seperate and cake up on my skin. Especially around my nose and mouth. I have tried a plethora of application techniques (i.e: brush,silisponge, fingers, & beauty blender) no matter which application method this primer has still failed me.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but not for me This feels like a nice primer but it doesn't do much for me. I like something that is a little more blurring and pore minimizing. This claims to be matte but I didn't find it at all mattifying (I have very slightly oily-normal skin). I wonder if this would be perfect for people with dryer skin. I feels a bit moisturizing. I also didn't notice any luminocity.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels wonderful This primer feels luxurious and light. It also smells like rosewater. It gave my patchy skin a smooth feeling and a great start to apply foundation. I'm impressed with e.l.f.'s product line!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blends Makeup Nicely A little goes a long way! Gives a nice lit-from-within glow but still keeps your skin matte enough so you don't look sweaty. The first time I used it I couldn't believe how well my concealer (used the HD Lifting Concealer, another good product) blended in. Only con- using too much makes your phase turn into an oil slick. Using a nickel sized amount is perfect, it'll last a long time, and it smells nicely like Acai!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad product I found that this product works the same as the other eld primers; however I did find it more moisturizing. I was hoping for a product that this one was so silcone feeling. If I wanted that I could buy the other pore filling primer. I think that if you have oily skin this might not be the best pick for you.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well! The product works well for staying power and not drying my face out. The only con is that it has a not so nice smell to it.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells like barbie dolls I'm a stickler for primer and this one just didn't impress me. It was more runny than I expected, and it goes on feeling pretty greasy. It takes a long time to massage it into the face, and it also takes a long time to dry down. Once it dries, the finish is smooth and it did a okay job of blurring my pores. The biggest problem I had with it was the smell -- it smells like the scalp of a brand new barbie doll. It has that plasticky smell, and it's pretty strong. I tried it out on my hand and the smell stayed pretty strong for a good 20 minutes. I can't deal with cosmetics with strong fragrances, so if that was on my face it would have driven me crazy. It does a decent job, but even the other elf primers are better in my opinion. I like the pink poreless one much more.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin! Helps makeup stick This is my absolute favorite primer! I have super dry skin and this is so hydrating. It also has a slightly tacky finish which really helps my foundation to grip to my skin and help my makeup last all day. I will definitely be repurchasing!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best drugstore primer!!! awesome!!! best drugstore primer i've ever used. immediately it makes your skin look poreless and it makes your face look great all day!! i am SO impressed, ALTHOUGH it has a terrible smell so i gave it four stars for that smell
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Smell This primer sort of works, but it clogs my pores so much and it honestly smells like a wet dog. The smell is so bad that I rarely use it.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nose blind Okay guys either I'M crazy or your crazy because I don't get the "floral" or "chemical" smell at all. To me it smells just like cocoa butter. Anyway I like this primer just fine, doesn't make my skin greasy but I have dry skin naturally so that's probably why.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight this is by far one of the best primers i have used. it is super light weight and it smells like roses
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very strong smell! I was curious how this product would compare to the elf mineral primer I usually use. I honestly can barely provide a complete review of the product because the products smell was so strong and off putting. 90% of the makeup I use are elf products, and I normally don't have this issue with any other product. So elf- decrease or eliminate the harsh perfume smell! Thanks!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love- this product Worth every penny. Leaves my face feeling hydrated and once it dries you immediately realize it is primed perfectly by the way it feels. Tacky but not sticky... my foundation lays beautifully on my skin now...would rec. To anyone
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well but smells horrible The only thing I like about this primer is it matte and made skin look even tone once I applied foundation. Not luminous at all and smells horrible like melted plastic.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from umm not great it felt moisturizing , but it smelled of urine and didn't protect my face at all I was actually kinda disapointed
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing I have really dry skin and and this feels like a good moisturizer my makeup lasted all day it is great. It has a very no fragrance scent.
Date published: 2016-07-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_0441419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 5.83 inches
Width 1.77 inches
Depth 1.18 inches
Product Weight 0.96 fluid oz
Unit Price $8 per EACH (on regular retail)
Name e.l.f. beautifully bare luminous matte makeup primer
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type carded pk
Directions
Using your fingertips, massage a small amount all over clean skin. To apply evenly, dot the product over forehead, cheeks, nose, and chin and then blend in. Follow up with foundation and your regular makeup routine.
Ingredients
Water(Aqua), Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Dimethiconol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Sodium Chloride, Titanium Dioxide, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Propanediol, Phenethyl Alcohol, Undecyl Alcohol, Tocopherol, Silica, Retinyl Palmitate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Vitis Vinifera(Grape) Seed Oil, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Oil