Item No. 0354139

Photo of Enfamil Premium Infant Formula, Milk-Based, with Iron, Ready To Use, 1 (Through 12 Months), 6 - 8 fl oz (237 ml) bottles 1.5 qt (1.42 lt)

Enfamil Premium Infant Formula, Milk-Based with Iron, Ready To Use, 1 (Through 12 Months), 8 fl oz - 6 ct

$15.49

* Item not available for site wide promotion.

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Enfamil Premium Infant formula is made by the No. 1 pediatrician-recommended brand. Try this milk-based powder with iron for optimum health benefits for your newborn. It contains nutrients that are patterned after breast milk, such as DHA and choline. Your baby will also benefit from the vitamin D and dual prebiotics. Together, the nutrients support the immune system, proper growth and brain and eye development. This container comes with 1.5 quarts, for 0-12 month-old babies.

Features & Benfits:

  • Ready to use
  • Promotes brain and eye development
  • An easy-to-digest protein blend patterned after early breast milk
  • Enfamil premium newborn has dha and choline

No. 1 Pediatrician Recommended Brand

Reviews
Enfamil Premium Infant Formula, Milk-Based with Iron, Ready To Use, 1 (Through 12 Months), 8 fl oz - 6 ct is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 818.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes frequent spit-ups Our doctor suggested we use this formula for our new baby boy because he was having some trouble with the Similac formula. It made the baby spit-up nearly at every feeding. Whether a little or a lot. I read some reviews on how the old formula was so much better so i decided to buy it. It worked like a charm. His frequent spit-up nearly stopped. We didn't have to change his clothes at every feeding like when he drank the premium formula. I suggest the old formula instead of the premium one. I hope Enfamil reads these reviews and bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old version Enfamil lipil rocks! We are currently feeding our son the lipil version of this product (apparently, it's being replaced with a newer version called premium). We haven't tried the new version since the old one wis working wonders. We had a lot of difficulty with formula since the beginning. Our son breastfed but needed supplements and we started out with similac which caused a lot of trouble for his tummy. We then tried soy, which caused infrequent bowel mouvements. We happened onto gentlease and used it to supplement for 5 months without problem. Our son has since stopped breastfeeding and we switched him onto the lipil and he's doing great! His bowel movements are regular and more similar to that of a breast fed baby. We love this version of the product! Please keep it around!!!
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My son was placed on enfamil at 4 days old due to my inability to produce breast milk... I was heart broken. I wanted to be the mom who avoided formula. But since starting enfamil he has regained weight. Is healthy and does great. He's not screaming from hunger any more. We've used this approx 2.5 weeks now and its excellent. Not to mention customer service is awesome. We've gotten samples, free offers and some coupons. All of which really truly help. Plus they are there for any concerns or questions which I find excellent. The only down side is I've found if the formula gets on my son's clothing or bibs it stains them yellow. I've had to start spot treating any areas it spills onto immediately to avoid this. Aside from that, I highly recommend enfamil infant. He's been on it since the start.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New formula with Dual Prebiotics We've been using Enfamil Premium with our 8 w/o (which was great) & just began using the new formula w/dual prebiotics. It has been 4 days now & she has very bad gas. It began about a day after starting the new formula. The first 2 nights were rough, the gas was so bad she was not sleeping. At Easter dinner family remarked on how gassy she was. I'm hoping this is just an adjustment period to the new formula or else we may have to look at another brand.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice formula that my baby took well to! I was given this formula for review, we normally used Enfamil Premium and so my review is based on that comparison. I feel like this formula was very similar, and my baby seemed to like it and digest it quite well. We have had some MINOR spit-up issues with both style formulas but I feel that maybe this version was slightly less...abrasive? To my baby's system. She did still spit up, but it seemed less forceful, making me think this made her less gassy than the original formula. Overall it was a good choice and I'd easily give this to her, with the addition of the brain building stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best that there is!! I was breastfeeding at first, but a day came when i was all pumped out and poor baby still wanted more milk. Best Daddy ever made a quick trip to the store and brought back the Supplemental Formula. Sure enough little one loved it! Now she takes mostly the regular Infant Formula whenever she spends the day with Daddy or Grandma!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked great I decided to try this on my grandson while he was with me for 2 days. He has been on gentlease. I was so tired of him being awake all day and fussy. I mixed him a bottle and it was like wow, he was happy full and actually took a 2 hr nap. I fed him at night and he slept great and only got up to eat. His 4 am feeding was so simple he just ate about 2 ounces and was gone till 7:30. I have watched him for a day or so for the past month and this was the first time he actually was like an infant should be. napping well and eating he even pooped 2 times with out fussing. I would reccomend this product. though I won't get to use it again as his mommy had a cow
Date published: 2010-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this formula! My girl is now 3wks, breastfeeding didn't work out for us so we immediately went to Enfamil Infant.. I knew it was the #1 recommended, I honestly didn't know there was specifically for Newborns though :/ WIC only covers Gerber so we switched her to that since it was free - big mistake. Our girl stopped pooping and was so fussy! Needless to say we are back to Enfamil and will not be switching to anything else :)
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom & Baby Both Like This Formula I recently had the opportunity to try Enfamil NeuroPro™ Infant. I liked that this formula mixed well and had a good consistency. It wasn't too frothy or smelly like so many formulas are. It seemed easy to digest (no gas or constipation) and baby liked it. Plus, I like that it contains DHA and MFGA and uses Non-GMO ingredients. I would recommend this product both for supplementing and for exclusive formula feeding. I'll continue to purchase this for my little one. I had not heard of Enfamil NeuroPro™ Infant before, so I was happy to have the opportunity to sample this formula, my opinions are 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Formula I am a mother of 3 and a mom/baby nurse. My baby was born in may of 2012. I did not make enough breast milk so I had to use formula. Since this formula worked well for my previous children,it was my first choice. I really like the added triple health gaurd. My baby has been in day care since 2 months and has gotten colds but no illness where he had to be removed from care. No ear infection and no diarrhea. Jalon started creeping at 4 months. Hold to furniture and walks at 7 months. I am very exited for him to walk soon.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I'm a first time mom and I didn't want to use formula for my son I want to Breastfeed my son, but I wasn't producing enough milk and he wasn't taking my breast either. I'm not against formulas, but they said that breast milk it better. Than my breast milk dried up n I was using enfamil and I love it easy to mix but it doesn't stain he tongue n I just clean it with a wet wash clot. I know that not every baby have the same results some baby take it well n others don't but it normal. At first he didn't take it he couldn't poop well n now he doing better he poop everyday or sometime 2 days he poop n other day he doesn't and he does get fuss n gas too but like I said every baby is different but I love enfamil it the best.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from People, get over the new packaging, geez People, seriously, the new packaging is fine. Just dump the bag out into the container and you can do it all with one hand again! It's MUCH nicer not having the scooper sitting in the powder, I hated that! So please KEEP the packaging the way it is. Ridiculous that this is such an issue for people. We use the Newborn formula and it works okay but my daughter has extremely loose bm and grunts when she goes. She has no problems drinking it and the switch from breast milk to formula was a snap. She is now just over five months and was exclusively breastfed until about two weeks ago so we are looking to switch formulas. My two boys were on special formulas, one on nutramigen and one on alimentum so maybe she requires that as well. We'll see.
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lil guy loves this! I just love this product. We tried the pre-made infant liquid and it did not settle as well in my son's stomach, it also stained his bibs a bit more. When we switched to the powder, he was so happy. I tried breastfeeding but wasn't producing much milk and my son was having a tough time latching on. I love Enfamil because I know that he is getting all the nutrients he needs. It's also pretty tasty when I drop a drip on my tongue to test the temperature of his bottles, so I'm sure he enjoys that too! :)
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better! My daughter was switched from EnfaCare to Infant last week at her last doctors appointment. She was on EnfaCare as she was a preemie at 26 weeks. Once the switch was made, we saw a difference immediately! She no longer even has a spit up, she loves her bottle even more. She hasn't fought us against her bottle. This particular formula mixes even better, and the bottles are much easier to clean.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!!!! I breastfed my son from birth until he was 4 in a half months old . He had so much spit up it was unreal so we switched him to Enfamil AR this cured his spit up completely. Now that he's 6 months old we slowly took him off the rice and switched to Enfamil infant and this acts just like breast milk !! Same routine about every 3 to 4 hours. No constipation, no straining , and no upset stomach! After this product we want to continue to toddler transitions by Enfamil. I never wanted to use formula for my 3 children but I had no choice. Now that I have found this product it makes me feel a lot better because its so much like breast milk its crazy!!! The down fall is that wic will not cover this so I have to buy this product and it gets expensive but its worth it!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Best nutrition with breastfeeding too.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 2nd best choice - my opinion My kids are 16 and 10 now. When my son was new born, the doctor put him on another formula which made him constipated. He was then changed to a hypoallergenic formual and at 2 months old, he stopped taking a bottle because he didn't like the taste. I took matters into my own hands and started him on regular Enfamil. After that, he didn't have any more tummy troubles. He even used the Next Step formula until he was two years old. When my daughter came along, I was able to nurse her. During the times I couldn't nurse her, Enfamil was the formula I used. I try to get everyone to give their baby Enfamil products.
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has made my fear of exclusively bottle feeding disappear. I began using Enfamil after being told that I could no longer breast feed due to my child having an immunodeficiency issue. I was hesitant and fearful (first time mom) about exclusively bottle feeding. I was afraid it wouldn't be enough for my growing baby. I was so wrong. Enfamil has made my fears go away and has made me comfortable with the way I am feeding my child. The only thing I would think to improve would be the price, but like all formula it is pricy.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Packaging The recent change to "bags" and reusable Tub is a horrible design. I challenge Enfamil team to try it themselves. Bag collapes on itself, "wet" hands stick to sides of bag and pickup formula and become stickey, difficult to hold baby and fill scoop/bag/etc. I much preferred the "old" can design, as it is much easier to use. Other than that, our baby loves the formula.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I found this product to be very good for my baby, expecially for the fact that it did not cause any constipation. Also, my baby's immune system is very good. The first time she had to go to her pediatrician outside of regular visits was recenty at 18 months for throat infection. Whatever has been added to boost the immune system seems to work.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great formula It works great for my son he was on Similac and got switched to Enfamil infant due to stomach problems and this has helped him gain his weight back
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Absolutely in love with the single serve packets! Our formula container only had space for 3 servings and sometimes she would want another bottle. Now, I can toss a few extra packets in the bag if we're on the go! Such a great idea! Just another reason why we're an Enfamil family ☺!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Natural Defense created tolerance proble Switched my one month old to the new version of Enfamil Premium with dual prebiotics (Duck on Label)and my son developed excessive problems with gas and diarrhea. My Pediatrician suggested going back to previous version or trying a different brand.
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring Old Premium Lipil Back My son is now 4 months and the 1st 2 months he used Enfamil Premium Lipil with no problems. I went to buy formula and noticed only Enfamil Preium on the shelf and the Premium Lipil changed packaging to Infant Formula. So been using Infant formula and my son has a really loose bowel movement EVERYDAY he is constantly changing clothes at Daycare. This is a pain, my pediatrician recommended cereal to fix the loose stool, but WIC said NO CEREAL until 6 mo. and try Prosobee (soy milk). today is first day we will see how it goes.
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I have another baby I would buy this product again. I love this product.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Faithful Baby girl had no problems transitioning from breast milk to the Enfamil Premium formula and could easily go back and forth between the two without any noticable side effects such as the gas or constipation that may be expected. We also loved that the Enfamil Premium was also conveniently available in the "to go" pouches which contain an exact amount for one serving and just needed to be mixed with water. That was very easy for us on the go as well as sending with her when she would stay with grandparents so that they would not have to "guess-timate" the formula to water ratio. We enjoyed the double packs which were a savings value-purchasing that way was more cost efficient for us than just buying individual packs.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby's favorite formula I exclusively breastfed until my baby was about 3 months old and then began having to supplement with formula (went back to work). Enfamil is the formula my son eats best. We've also tried 3 other brands, 2 of which were also name brands, but he either didn't like the taste or they upset his tummy. It is expensive compared to some other brands and, like all formulas, smells like dog food, but my son prefers it to other formulas so it's worth the extra cost to us.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula out there This is an amazing formula. It is literally all my son will drink. He refuses anything else! That's got to mean something.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from third time around Great product. I am a mother of 3 and all three times I've used and stuck with enfamil infant. It's the only product I trust compared to other brands. My children were less gassy and colicky and with the second one with enfamil she wasn't spitting up as much.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best yet Enfamil is the only formula my husband and I have used. All the other brands would make her sick or constipated. Enfamil has been the best so far. She's no longer constipated, and seems to love the taste. I would definetely recommend Enfamil to new parents.
Date published: 2012-04-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_818
  • loc_en_US, sid_0354139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 5.86 inches
Width 7 inches
Depth 3.77 inches
Product Weight 8 fluid oz
Unit Price $10.33 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name Enfamil Premium Infant Formula, Milk-Based with Iron, Ready To Use, 1 (Through 12 Months), 8 fl oz - 6 ct
Available Online
Package Count 6
Container Type bottle
Indications Supporting immune system
Country of Manufacture United States
Serving Size 5 fl oz
Calorie Count 100
Nutritional/Supplemental Facts Total Fat 5.3 g, Sodium 27 mg, Potassium 108 mg, Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g, Protein 2.1 g, Vitamin A 300 IU, Calcium 78 mg, Iron 1.8 mg, Is or Contains Kosher, Vitamin D 75 IU, Vitamin E 2 IU, Biotin 3 mcg, Chloride 63 mg, Copper 75 mcg, Iodine 15 mcg, Ma
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions
Ready to use. Do not add water. Your baby's health depends on carefully following the instructions below. Proper hygiene, preparation, use and storage are important when preparing infant formula. Use as directed by your baby's doctor. Ask your baby's doctor about the need to boil clean utensils, bottles and nipples in water before use. 1. Wash hands thoroughly with soap and water before preparing feeding bottles. 2. Shake bottle well, remove protective seal around cap, remove cap and foil seal. 3. Pour into feeding bottle(s). Failure to follow these instructions could result in severe harm. Opened bottles and prepared formula can spoil quickly. Either feed immediately or cover and store in refrigerator at 35-40 degrees f (2-4 degrees c) for no longer than 48 hours. Do not use opened bottle and/or prepared formula if they are unrefrigerated for more than a total of 2 hours. Do not freeze prepared bottle. After feeding begins, use formula within one hour or discard. Storage: store unopened bottles at room temperature. Avoid excessive heat. Do not freeze.
Ingredients
Water, Nonfat Milk, Lactose, Vegetable Oil (Palm Olein, Soy, Coconutand High Oleic Sunflower Oils)and Less than 2% Galactooligosaccharides (a Type of Prebiotic), Polydextrose (a Type of Prebiotic), Mortierella Alpina Oil (a Source of Arachidonic Acid (ARA)), Crypthecodinium Cohnii Oil (a Source of Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)), Whey Protein Concentrate, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, Calcium Chloride, Magnesium Phosphate, Sodium Chloride, Calcium Phosphate, Ferrous Sulfate, Sodium Citrate, Zinc Sulfate, Cupric Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, Mono- and Diglycerides, Soy Lecithin, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Ascorbate, Vitamin E Acetate, Niacinamide, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Palmitate, Thiamin Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin B6 Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin K1, Biotin, Vitamin B12, Carrageenan, Choline Chloride, Inositol, Nucleotides (Cytidine 5'-Monophoshpate, Adenosine 5'-Monophosphate, Disodium Uridine 5'-Monophoshpate, Disodium Guanosine 5'-Monophosphate), Vitamin D3, Taurine, L-Carnitine.

Safety
Experts agree on the many benefits of breast milk. If you choose to use infant formula, ask your baby's doctor about Enfamil premium infant. Do not use a microwave oven to warm formula. Serious burns may result. Do not accept if package has been opened. Do not use if protective seal around cap, or if foil seal under cap is damaged or missing.