Item No. 0308521

Photo of Excellence Color Creme, Triple Protections, Cooler, Extra Light Ash Blonde 01 1 application

L'Oreal Paris Excellence Creme, Triple Protections, Cooler, Extra Light Ash Blonde 01

$9.49

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
BonusCash
$5.00

Earn $5 wellness+ BonusCash when you buy $20.00 of eligible items

Show All

Limit 2 per card
Expires: 5/25/2019
Details

Give your hair rich, radiant, even color that covers even the most resistant grays. Excellence Color Creme triple protects your hair with the pre-color serum to treat fragile areas and dry ends before the extra-protective no-drip creme wraps permanent color around every strand. The multi-dose after-color conditioner deep-treats your hair after and in between coloring with ceramide-protein so fragile hair stays protected and your grays stay 100% covered. The Cooler Extra Light Ash Blonde color stays vibrant, deep and perfectly even for weeks. The cooler tone will minimize red and orange tones in your hair, turning light to medium brown hair a light golden blonde and is not recommended for dark brown to black hair. Nothing covers grays better than Excellence.

Features & Benefits:

  • Triple protection
  • 100% gray coverage
  • Rich, long-lasting color
Reviews
L'Oreal Paris Excellence Creme, Triple Protections, Cooler, Extra Light Ash Blonde 01 is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 687.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading Colors I'm sorry but Loreal hair color, as far as the blonde shades go, is a joke. I have dyed my hair multiple times using other brands and have never had such an issue. I tried 8.5A, 9.5A, and even 01 extra light ash blonde and every time I ended up with orange, dull, brassy hair that no one in their right mind would want. I have naturally medium ashy blonde hair and light blonde ends and just wanted to lighten up my regrowth a little and I ended up with orange hair, with each separate attempt. I have now wasted money on three different boxes of Loreal hair dye. Stay away from the Loreal blonde shades if you want actual "cool or ashy blonde" results.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problem with directions I thought that you should know that the number you asigned to your products are different than the one in the directions. I'm this could be a problem to people new to coloring their hair. Example the product numbers the Developer Bottle as 1 and the instructions numbers the bottle as 2. The biggest corncern would be if people mixed up the color creme and conditioner. Hopefully this hasn't been a problem for anyone. By the way, my hair turned out nicely. My package Barcode 0 71249 21060 4
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Protective Haircolor with Consistent Results I've been using Excellence 8G for years off and on with intermittent Preference 8G. While I much prefer the color for Preference 8G has over Excellence 8G, the conditioning of this product is excellent. Using the pre-conditioning creme on my ends helps protect them from extreme absorption and I get more complements using L'oreal hair color than I've ever gotten from any salon, even ones costing $150+ for color and highlighting. The color is consistently good and application is easier in creme form than liquid (Preference) for those novices out there worried they won't be able to do it themselves.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this product! I usually go to a salon to get my hair colored but when you can't afford to do that, you try other things. And boy am I glad I did! I bought the L'oreal Excellence Cream in Dark Ash Brown. I have very dark brown hair with a LOT of grey. My stylist has told me before that my greys are very difficult to cover. I had so much growth at my roots that I was concerned that a box color wouldn't work. But for the price, I figured why not try. I'm so glad I did! It was very easy to apply, very low odor and the results are fabulous!! The 3rd step, which is a tube of deep conditioning is enough for 3 shampoos for me. (my hair is to my shoulder blades). My hair is silky, shiny and the color is gorgeous. It covered my greys with ease and gave me a hint of natural auburn undertones. I don't know if I'll ever go back to a salon again!! So glad I tried this product.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Misleading Colors Unless you like surprises, I would stay away from L'Oréal hair color. I started out with light-to-medium brownish hair with some reddish undertones. I wanted to go just a little bit lighter, so I went with Excellence Light Golden Brown (6G). I now have medium-to-darkish brown hair with reddish tones. Not sure how a lighter color made my hair darker, but it did. I've been known to switch back and forth between two other brands and have never had this problem. It left my hair in good condition, but nowhere near the color it was supposed to be. Won't be using L'Oréal again.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I decided to save a few bucks by starting to color my own hair again. I have been going to the salon for the last few years for color/hl. I just wanted to give my hair a break, so I have been just coloring the last few times. GLAD I READ THE REVIEWS FOR THIS COLOR (Light Auburn 6R) before I bought it. IT'S NOTHING LIKE THE COLOR ON THE BOX or on Julianne Moore's head on the commercials. It's the same color I had, medium reddish brown, without roots or grays after the coloring. I'm not disappointed in the least; however, as the reviews I read said buy lighter as it'll develop darker and I just saved myself approx. $85. by not going to the salon to get it done. :-)
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved my natural hair color and never wanted to color it, but with age comes gray hair... No one knew I was getting grays, but I could spot every single one and they bugged me so much. Every time I'd part my hair differently, one would pop up and I would have to pull it out. That went on for years and I kept getting more. At a glance, it still looked like I had none, but pulling them out wasn't working for me anymore. I couldn't get them all! Then, I finally made the decision to color my hair :( I did a lot of research to find the best product that I could use at home and found this. I am so happy with the results! I searched for all my grays when I was finished and couldn't find a single one! The color is just like my natural color and my hair is so soft. I really should have used this sooner! But you have to read the instructions carefully! The tubes are numbered, but they don't match the order on the instructions. I'm glad I took the time to read everything. If L'oreal could change that, it would be perfect!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring back Medium Beige Blond/Dark BB is too dark Love and have been using "8" level Loreal Preference, now for the last 10 years Excellence colors (due to graying). Best color for me was Medium Beige Blonde (8BB); although it was always hard to find except at Walmart. Now, you and Walmart no longer sell 8BB, only 7BB. Also like #8N (Medium Natural Blonde) too, but it takes about 3 shampoos for the odd brassy gold cast to fade when I use it (wash my hair 3 x a week with color saving shampoo). This time I used half the Dark Beige Blond (7BB) and half the 8N and the color was VERY, VERY dark. I thought the 7BB would remove that odd cast I get from the 8N. For reference, I have used 1/2 Dark blonde (7N) and half 8N before and the color was very good, and not nearly as dark as this combo. Please bring back the complexion flattering and soft natural 7BB again!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shocked Naturally, I have medium brown hair with a few Greys popping up when I change my part. I purchased Dark Ash Brown 4A to cover my grey and to add a bit of drama. The color looked like a striking cool dark brown on the box - yet somehow I ended up with BLACK hair!!!! Not super dark brown - it's BLACK! I asked my husband if it looked bad and his response was "I'm not going to answer that". Thanks L'Oréal. Maybe a warning should be included that "Ash" may appear 1/2 to a full shade darker (as a stylist I consulted advised!). * also, the product smelled so bad I ended up with a terrible headache!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with the color I haven’t colored my hair for almost 2 years. I used the excellence creme light reddish brown and am very happy with the results. I washed my hair when I rinsed the color out and I did not use the conditioning treatment that was included instead I used my own conditioner.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS HAIRCOLOR... I have been using Excellence for years...love the crème.;;;don't have to worry about splashing it around.I have only two complaints....the gloves used to be a much better quality....now they barely fit and rip easily. YOU NEED TO GO BACK TO THE BETTER QUALITY GLOVE! Also, my Sunday newspaper ads....when the various stores put L'Oreal on sale they almost always have a little icon as part of the ad stating "price with 6.00 coupon in most Sunday papers" (or whatever the coupon value may be). I NEVER have the referenced coupon in my paper.,,,,,this has been going on for 2-3 years at least. Sometimes I look online (this site) to look for coupons but usually find none....this is wrong. If people in other locations are getting coupons, so should long time users like myself. If I have coupons available, I would buy more product, and thus color my hair every 4 weeks instead of waiting 6 or 8 weeks.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Darker than expected I've been using L'Oréal hair color products for 20 yrs and have always loved the results. My hair is a natural medium ash brown, and I had been coloring it red. With increasing gray and the hair color continuing to fade more as I age, I decided to start coloring my hair brown again. It was recommended that I start with Dark Brown 4. Well, I did, but my hair is literally black, not brown. I'm hoping it will fade, but wow, black is NOT what I expected.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I usually color at home and have used many different L'Oreal hair color products. For a change I decided to get my hair colored at a salon with matrix 8 copper blonde and absolutely loved it but I can't afford to pay salon prices to color my roots. This was the closest looking shade I could find so I tried it and... it matches perfectly! The only difference between this and the salon color is that is does fade slightly after a few weeks even with good color safe products. However since I like the color so much and the price is right I still give 5 stars. I have not found any other box hair color to come close to this, all are too red or too blonde.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I've been using this product since high school and have no motivation labs to ever stop! My hair feels so healthy and rich after coloring. I get so many compliments and everyone wants to know who does my hair and I always tell them "L'Oréal does!" I use Excellence blonde supreme extra light natural ash blonde (01)
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been using Excellence cream for several years and find that it not only covers the gray, but it also gives my hair a soft texture and tons of shine. I have my hair colored professionally once every 2-3 months and partial highlights added in between coloring. Then when the gray starts to peak through, it do a root only touch up with Excellence. I first use the pre-treatment creme to cover some of the highlights from root to tip by applying the creme to my finger and pulling it through very small sections of hair. Then to apply color, part your hair in narrow sections one at a time and use the tip of the color solution bottle to drizzle each section at the roots only. I also apply to the edge of where my hair grows around the neck and face. Then leave on AT LEAST 30 minutes. Your initial results will be darker than you think, but wash your hair with shampoo instead of just rinsing like the instructions recommend. Always apply conditioner afterward and rinse. The color lightens the next time you shower and shampoo. I suggest buying a color one shade lighter than the color you want. The best thing about Excellence is that it doesn't run or drip like many other formulas.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Champagne blonde 8.5A excellent for dark brown My natural hair is darkest brown with medium size thickness, I always wanted blond hair without bleaching it and getting brassy hair. I found Champagne blonde 8.5A can give me the best result possible because its green tone naturalizes the red pigments in my hair and give me an excellent dark blond with golden tone but not brassy (orange/red) at all. It is wonderful!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I switch between 5 Med Brown and 5G Med Golden Brown and really love both colors. I have been coloring my hair with these products for decades and the process is easy and the color and gray coverage is great. The only negative I will give it is that when you have short hair you can waste a lot of product. I split my bottles and mix outside their provided ones so I can get a couple dyes from one package. It would be nice if the products came with demarcation lines for mixing smaller amounts.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No change... disappointed I bought the lightest ultimate blonde because I wanted to lighten my hair just a bit more. The box indicated it would lighten my hair. It did absolutely nothing! I left it on the full amount of time and followed the directions exactly as written. I am very disappointed that I wasted money on this product! I added a photo of what the box showed I could expect. A photo taken at few days before (yellow top) and a photo taken right after using this product (grey top). If your product doesn't lighten hair then the box shouldn't lead you to believe it will.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my hair is RED I had my hair colored midnight navy over 2 months ago. It was still dark from when I colored it so I wanted to bring it back to my natural color which is a medium/dark golden brown. I Googled which products were the best drug store dyes and noticed that L'Oreal came up a good bit. After looking up the product and determining which one I though would be closest to my natural color I went to the drug store to purchase a box. I went with 5G Medium Golden Brown - perfect, right? Ha! No. I noticed a very odd color I was not expecting as I was blow drying my hair: RED. Noticeably, red without a single drop of "gold" as described in the color description. SMH.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 9A! My natural hair is a jumble at this age: some almost white, some very dark brown, some dull medium gray. I'm very happy using Excellence 9A! Instead of one boring fakey color, the Excellence picks up each of my natural colors and creates a beautiful variegated range of colors. I get lots of compliments! The color doesn't dry out my natural hair either; I use L'Oreal Ever Pure Blonde shampoo & conditioner which makes a difference. I've been using L'Oreal for several years and I've experimented with colors. This one is fabulous!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I researched this product and did my hair today. The color is perfect. No brassiness when using medium ash blond.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work in entertainment and have been coloring my hair for over 30 years. I have had my hair done professionally on set and I do it myself as well. I have tried different brands and shades but I always come back to L'Oreal. I have noticed when I use L'Oreal Preference or Excellence I always get the shade I was looking for. I usually can go 8 weeks without coloring again which I like with such a busy schedule. There are times I give my hair a break for a few months when I am not on set and I notice that using L'Oreal gives my hair the shine and manageability that my natural hair just doesn't have. I have learned that I will always use L'Oreal since it has proven the test of time with me.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading Color I bought L'Oreal Medium Maple Brown, which appeared as a warm brown on the box. I have medium reddish brown hair and wanted to cover my grays. I followed the instructions in detail but my hair came out BLACK... not dark brown, but black. I am so upset and I'm not sure how to fix this without going to a professional salon.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brunette by far! I have been using L'Oreal Excellence Creme for 15 years or more. I toy with lighter and darker shades, sometimes add some red. But when I recently wanted to go back to something closer to my natural color, I found the Medium Maple Brown and it is perfect!!! Not brassy, red, not too light or dark. My hair shines so much! Please don't discontinue this color it's my new Natural!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I have been coloring my hair for over 20 years and have used many products and untl I found Loreal Excellence Crème, I thought I was doomed! This product, transformed my hair! Not only did it improve my hair color, it made my hair soft, silky, and the color was amazing!!! As a light blonde, with originally brown hair, it totally covers my dark roots and my grays! It is totally amazing and I would recommend it to everyone!!!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beige Blonde is Beautiful! I had a hard time finding this color, I am afraid L'oreal is discontinuing it. Anyway, it came out wonderfully on me, I had dark golden blonde hair, which had faded and grown out, also quite a lot of grays, so I gave it a try. The color is perfect, not golden or ash, just neutral blonde, which is what I wanted! It is really conditioned and shiny, and all the gray is gone. Hope I can find Medium Beige Blonde in the future!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence Creme Review I used the Loreal Ecellence product and It was easy to apply. It only took 10 mins to apply everything and I had to let it sit on for 30. I am happy with the results and will continue to use the Loreal Excellence product. Great job to the Loreal team!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color!! It is the closest to my natural shade that I have found. I really like Excellence creme's system because it has a pre-treatment that conditions your ends before you color. The color application is easy & less messy and the after color conditioner makes my hair so silky feeling. They give you a tube of the conditioner so you have a few uses out of it to do weekly treatments. The red penny is a lighter shade than light auburn, a natural looking light redhead shade. not fake a brassy red. Every couple of months I use the light auburn shade to keep my color from being too light looking. I also like the light auburn in the fall and winter months. As for grey coverage, it does a decent job, BUT redheads don't go grey, we go white and the white hair is harder to dye. Still this is the best product I've found so far.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hair color is great, directions wrong! Bottles are labeled Pre, 1, 2 and 3 but directions are numbered wrong! It said the bottle (#1) is #2, the color creme (#2) is #3! So in the directions it's telling you to add #3 to #2 which is putting the conditioner in the color creme. Which is not right if you go by the numbers! This might confuse someone unfamiliar with product or hard of vision!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand I continue to use Tried several brands but this is consistent every single time. I have a lot of grey so I purchase dark blond and it is light brown on my hair. FYI I miss the box credits they used to give after few boxes logged in then you get a free box. It was great deal ., hoping they bring free boxes back anybody agree ???
Date published: 2016-09-12
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_0308521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 6.65
Width 3.59
Depth 2.75
Unit Price $9.49 per EACH (on regular retail)
Name L'Oreal Paris Excellence Creme, Triple Protections, Cooler, Extra Light Ash Blonde 01
Sub Brand Excellence Crème
Available Online
Extended Size 1 application
Country of Manufacture
Directions
Read and follow the insert. Store between 50 degrees F and 80 degrees F.
Ingredients
Protective Color Creme: Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Deceth-3, Laureth-12, Ammonium Hydroxide, Oleth-30, Hexadimethrine Chloride, Lauric Acid, Glycol Distearate, Polyquaternium-22, Ethanolamine, Silica Dimethyl, Silylate, Pentasodium Pentetate, Parfum/Fragrance, Sodium Metabisulfite, Carbomer, Ascorbic Acid, C177891/Titanium Dioxide, Linalool. Resorcinol. p-Phenylenediamine, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, 2, 4-Diaminophenoxyethanol HCI, m-Aminophenol, Dimethicone, Hydroxybenzomorpholine. Protective Creme Developer: Aqua/Water, Hydrogen Peroxide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Trideceth-2 Carboxamide Mea, Ceteareth-30, Glycerin, Pentasodium Pentetate, Sodium Stannate, Tetrasodium Pyrophosphate. Protective Pre-Color Serum: Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Trideceth-2 Carboxamide Mea, Ceteareth-30, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum/Fragrance, Hexadimethrine Chloride, Methylparaben, Polyquaternium-22, Pentasodium Pentetate, Hydrolyzed Oats, Butylparaben Ethylparaben, Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Citric Acid, Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Benzoate, Citronellol. Geraniol. 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol. Protective Ceramide-Protein Conditioner: Aqua/Water, Cetearyl Alcohol. Glycerin, Behentrimonium Chloride, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Isopropyl Alcohol, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Trideceth-12, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Panthenol, Candelilla Cera/Candelilla Wax, Benzyl Salicylate, 2-Oleamido-1, 3-Octadecanediol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Methylparaben, Cetrimonium Chloride, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional. Parfum/Fragrance.

Safety
Haircolor can cause an allergic reaction which, in certain rare cases, can be severe. Therefore, you must follow these precautions: Do not use if: You have already had a reaction to a haircolor product. You have sensitive, itchy or damaged scalp. If you have a tattoo, the risk of allergic reaction may be increased. Perform a skin allergy test 48 hours before each use of this product (see insert). Remember to buy your product 2 days ahead of time. Avoid contact of this product with eyes and skin. If product gets into eyes, rinse immediately. Wear gloves provided in kit. Thoroughly rinse hair after application. Do not use over compound henna or progressive color. Do not use on relaxed hair. Keep product out of reach of children. Do not apply on children. This product contains ingredients which may cause skin irritation on certain individuals and preliminary test according to accompanying directions should first be made. This product must not be used for dyeing the eyelashes or eyebrows, to do so may cause blindness.