Item No. 0353998

Photo of Fructis Hairspray, Anti-Humidity, Extreme Control 5 8.25 oz (234 g)

Garnier Fructis Style Extreme Control Anti-Humidity Hairspray, Extreme Hold, 8.25 oz.

$4.99

• Stylebr/

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

If you live in the desert, humidity isn't a problem. For the rest of us, humidity can sometimes be a nightmare, especially on our hair styles. That's why Fructis created this Anti-Humidity, Extreme Control 5 hairspray infused with bamboo extract to provide long-lasting, healthy-looking hold that keeps volume even during the dampest days. 8.25 oz. (234 g)

Features & Benefits:

  • With natural bamboo extract
  • Provides 24 hours extreme hold
  • All day humidity resistance
Reviews
Garnier Fructis Style Extreme Control Anti-Humidity Hairspray, Extreme Hold, 8.25 oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great hairspray for curly girls! I have 2c/3a curly hair, so I definitely tested the full range of the "extreme", "flexible", "bounce-back" hold power of this hairspray by applying on both wet and dry hair. I love the fact that this is a silicone-free product!! This hairspray provided amazing definition and frizz-resistance while maintaining my volume. Personally, I prefer to apply on fully and semi-wet hair. This is mainly due to the fact that I almost always wear my hair down in my natural, curly texture. I didn't find the spray to be sticky or overly drying. The fragrance has the characteristic pleasant Garnier scent: fresh and fruity. Definitely a great way to extend your style! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairspray I've Tried This is the best hairspray I have ever tried. It keeps my hair in place the WHOLE day! Even when I'm dancing! The smell is nice and it holds every hair in place. I keep buying this again and again.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curls for DAYS! So my curls may not last for DAYS with Garnier Fructis's Extreme Control Hair spray, but I was able to go a full day of curls that wouldn't quit. I'm a teacher and a generally active person. I curled my naturally straight hair before work, sprayed on a usual amount of hair spray, and headed to the trenches. After a day of bus duty, lunch duty, recess, and an afternoon walk in the park with my dog, my curls wouldn't quit. I've tried other hairsprays in the past and been disappointed that all my hard work transforming my straight hair had been a waste. Garnier Fructis Extreme Control Hairspray is worth the space on my bathroom counter - it truly works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks like a helmet, and can't fix a curl because the hair is so straw like once you've used it. I have fine hair and live in a humid state. I've tried several times to use this product. I still have lots left in the can. The hair you spray is controlled. It's so stuff. You can't comb it afterward to fix a spot. It turns the hair into a straw like texture. I could not get it to curl with my hot curling iron to fix the spot. The ends were too stiff to do anything with. I tried it as a root boost, which I need very much. The same thing. You can't control the size area or amount of spray so it affects hair you wouldn't want it to. The mouse works pretty well, comparitively. The lighter hold spray is ok, but still kind of stiff and too slick feeling with the dry feeling to the hair. My hair texture is fine and thinner on top, thicker on sides and back, but all areas are flat. If it didn't change the texture of the ends of the hair, you might be able to use it as a
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXTREME HOLD! A product this good shouldn't be kept secret! I think Garnier Fructis Extreme Hold Hairspray matches up when being tested by a very active 5 year old. It holds bouncy curls all day long despite rough outdoor playing and the anti-humidity feature keeps every hair in place even when the weather has other plans. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I enjoy Garnier Fructis styling products, this one did not disappoint! The hold was decent and didn't make my hair feel/look extremely crunchy (but as stated in another review- make sure you're holding it a foot away from your head to avoid a greasy look). I curl my hair on a daily basis and the curls lasted longer than usual (they usually will fall flat after 2-ish hours but they lasted about 5 hours before falling.) The best part is your hair doesn't get that weird dry coat you get from cheap hairspray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy in humidity! I live in a very humid Place, Miami Florida! I was very happy with this product. I have tried every hairspray Under the Sun. I have naturally very curly hair and I need something that can resist the intense humidity and my natural genetics. I love that it said anti-humidity on the label so I trusted that it would do its job. And boy did it! This is after a whole day of work and coming home to Quick Change before a casual night out with friends. The end result of frizz-free hold was very impressive. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garnier extreme Control hair spray After using it for mi date I can say that I totally love it it holds my hair beautifully Garnier Fructis Style Extreme Control Anti-Humidity Hairspray I the best spray to tink on the time you want to look radiant it leaves you a awesome fresh smell also keeps freeze away for hours I put some on my comb and brushed my hair after ironing and the results are very great I totally recommend it is a hair spray that every girl wants to have in home thanks garnier you're awesome like all of your products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hold and smell! I am not a big hair spray user traditionally. I think that is because I have never found one I really like. Well, that is over. I love this hairspray. It smells great and holds amazingly. I used it to keep a bun in place and it exceeded my expectations. So much that even the next morning my hair was still in place! The only thing I didn't love about it was that you can't brush through your hair after applying this. But that is just because the hold is so good. Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Garnier Fructis!! I am so in love with this hairspray! I used to work in a hair salon and I have to say this product smells great, and doesn't dry too quickly so you can work the hair for a while. It doesn't create a bunch of dandruff. I left it on for 24 hours and my hair looked and still felt great after all that time. I also tried it on my daughter who has very straight hair and she always has baby hairs sticking out in all directions and I didn't need to use too much, just a couple of short sprays. She went out for an entire day and when she got back her hair was still in place and no dandruff in sight. I will definitely be purchasing this product again and I will definitely recommend it to my family and friends! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic hold, zero stiffness Garnier Fructis Extreme Control Anti-Humidty hair spray gives your hair the control you need without the stiffness. The fine mist kept my style fresh without clumping my strands together and kept humidity and static at bay! The light fresh scent is crisp and clean without the overpowering typical hairspray scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Aways Still Here First this product smelled amazing. I really loved that I didn't smell like a chemical factory. So I usually use hair spray as a way to keep flaways under control. This product did ok for that. This product might be better for me in the summer time vs in the winter when static is everywhere from being so dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good. Makes hair wet, flat and holds NOTHING Garnier - Extreme Control Hairspray should be called Extreme Hair FLATTENING Spray. I am shocked to find, that considering your primary purpose is to make products that work for hair, that you would promote this as "hairspray". Upon application, it makes you hair wet and flattens your hair. It does not hold a thing. Then when it finally dries, it leaves hairspray flakes in your hair. Unless I have a defective can, this product is a disaster. I wish it worked, as it smells GREAT!!! But I need a strong HAIRSPRAY, not perfume.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Hold Hairspray is Great! Garnier fructise Extreme Control hairspray not only holds great, but smells great also! I like in a dry, windy climate and this hairspray provided me with all day hold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be great! I used to love this hairspray, but they must have changed the formula over the past year. Doesn’t hold like it used to and has more shine. Time to switch to something else.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I really have nothing bad to say about this product. I live in a hot, humid area, though it's Winter right now, and I need a product that will keep my bangs in place and most importantly NOT add extra grease. This product does the trick and didn't cause pimples around my forehead (another common problem). Not for people who want extra-EXTRA-hold. (Reviewer has long, wavy, combo, bleached hair.) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible yet strong I am very biased on the hair spray I normally use. I’ve been using the same hair spray for the past 6 years. This is a game changer. Not only is it strong but it doesn’t make your hair stuff. I hate the smell of traditional hair spray but this one is light and floral. It’s by far the best in its price range and better than a lot of pricer ones. Will repurchase over and over. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extrem control hairspray I was looking for a new hair spray and I came across this and I must say I’m impressed with the garnier fructis extrem control it say to have 24 hour hold which it does and anti humidity and living in a state that’s 100% humidity all the time it’s holding up great I highly recommend it and the fragrance is nice and fruity and not over powering like others I’ve tried [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Undeniably strong This product does wonders. I have no clueless what they do to make it so strong but it definitely keeps my thug happy coily hair down. A first I must admit that I had my doubts but it really proved me wrong. I put it on right before I went to the gym and it kept my hair shiny and down. I really recommend to those who need sontging special to keep there hair down! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extreme Control Hairspray by Garnier I have really thick hair , and I used this product and for my hair type which is really heavy it didn’t really give the hold that I needed if I’m wearing my hair down , but to just keep a few strand in place while in a up Do is different ! I Do like the product and will use it again !! And a huge plus is smells so much better than regular hairspray !! Love it ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anti-Humidity hairspray This stuff is ideal for me. Garnier Fructis Style Extreme Control Anti-Humidity Hairspray is perfect for this curly headed Louisiana girl. There is so much moisture and humidity in the air I don't get to straighten my hair often. But using this anti-humidity spray helps control the frizzies and fly-aways. A little went a long way for me. It smells good too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Control I have used this for a few days now and it works very well. I always have frizzy hair especially when the humidity is high and this has helped tame the frizz without feeling stiff. I also love the smell, smells flowery like and not like most other typical hairsprays harsher smells. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Control This is a wonderful long lasting product. If your as curious as I was then once you try this product you will realize, when they say extreme they mean it! This wonderful product held my curls in place all day, while leaving my hair smelling so refreshing and fruity! Normally my hair falls flat within the first couple of hours with other products. I literally have to redo my hair just a couple hours later because other products do not work like they state they will. I also didn't notice any film or residue on my hair the during the day or even the next day as I sometime get from other products! I definitely would recommend this product to anyone. So if you haven't tried this light, refreshing, extreme holding hairspray, what are you waiting for? Pick one up as soon as possible so you can have all day hold with a light refreshing scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good. Smells like a fruit smoothie, heavenly to smell all day. It doesnt feel crispy either which is my other favorite part! Ill be wearing this regularlly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is a great product for us curly hair girls! Does exactly what it says it will do. Super great for frizz! It smells great too! I would definitely recommend this to friends/family. My children’s hair is much more coarse than mine and curly and it worked great in their hair too! Definitely will be buying this in bulk! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flake Free After using Garnier Fructis Style Extreme Control Hairspray 24hr hold Anti Humidity, I really loved it. It does not have that powerfull chocking alcohol smell. The hold is great, smooth and flexible. You can run your hand through your hair to feel the bounce without leaving the white flakes all over your hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hold! I loved this hairspray. I do not typically wear hairspray on an everyday basis but have been wearing my hair up alot more and used this hairspray to hold my styles in place. I LOVE the scent and it holds really well without giving you that crunchy feeling. I would definitely recommend this hairspray!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hold I think the hold is amazing and lasts all day! It works so well that I actually sometimes have trouble taking my hair style down. I can take off all the bobby pins and hair clip and the outer part of my hair style where I sprayed it with this hairstyle stays exactly like I had it. As for frizz control, it does hold up for the most part, but I still get a couple of fly aways during the day, but I do live in a very humid area of the south Texas coast. If I did not use this specific hair spray, my hair would be a frizzy mess all over so it does make a huge difference it reducing and almost completely eliminating frizz, but I do get a little bit. My takeaway is that this Extreme Control Anti-Humidity Hairspray by Garnier Fructis is worth getting and it will make a huge difference in your hairstyle on humid and/or windy days since your hair style will not go anywhere with it in. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds your style no frizz I think Garnier Fructis Style Extreme Control Anti-Humidity Hairspray is by far the best hairspray I have used on my hair. I can be my normal busy self no matter what the temperature is and my hair still be in the same position I put it in that morning. I am very satisfied with this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's decent, Smells. Great I have been using this hairspray for about two weeks. It holds extremely. Well and smells amazing! I feel like. It makes my hair frizzy. I have curly hair so my so my hair type is already frizzy. I wouldn't purchase but I do think it would work great on a different type of hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-11
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_0353998, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 9.449 inches
Width 2.087 inches
Depth 2.087 inches
Product Weight 10.653 oz
Unit Price $19.36 per QUART Spray (on regular retail)
Name Garnier Fructis Style Extreme Control Anti-Humidity Hairspray, Extreme Hold, 8.25 oz.
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type aerosol
Form Spray
Model K0705800
Indications Styling hair
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions

Hold can 10-12 inches away from hair and spray lightly to add a healthy sheen

Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Dimethyl Ether, Alcohol Denat., Polyester-5, Polyurethane-6, Parfum/Fragrance, Glycerin, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Amyl Cinnamal, Bambusa Vulgaris Extract.

Safety

Flammable, keep away from fire or flame. For external use only. Do not use in or contact the eyes. Discontinue use if irritation and redness develop. If condition persists for more than 72 hours consult a physician. Keep this out of reach of children unless under adult supervision. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a poison control center right away.