Item No. 0310267

Photo of Fructis Mousse, Curl Construct, Extra Strong 6.8 fl oz (192 g)

Garnier Fructis Style Curl Construct Creation Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.8 oz

$4.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
On Sale
2 for $7.00

For eligible items

Expires: 6/22/2019
On Sale
$3.99

For eligible items

Expires: 6/22/2019
Details

For weightless curls and magnificent hold, choose Fructis Curl Construct Mousse. Formulated with fruit micro-waxes, your curls will be marvelously enlivened while frizz and flyaways are put to rest. This extra strong styling mousse works best on slightly damp hair and provides an extra strong hold for daring and adventurous styles. 6.8 fl oz. (192 g)

Features & Benefits:

  • Define curls
  • Controls frizz and flyaways
  • With fruit micro-waxes
Reviews
Garnier Fructis Style Curl Construct Creation Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.8 oz is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 557.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received This Just One Hour Ago Just received this about an hour ago complimentary to try out. I can see that with consistency amazing. I put a little on my ponytail and it's I am really enjoying it. I can't wait to really style my hair and put this to good use. It smells fresh. Nothing really out of the ordinary when it comes to that. Reading the ingredients I see that it has Shea butter and Castor Oil which is a plus. Shea butter restores moisture into your hair strands. Castor oil aids in moisture and growth of hair. I'm really surprised but in a great way. Thank you Influenster for sending me this complimentary to try out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used this for years! I adore this stuff. I use it every time I go out. My hair has natural wave/curl to it, so I wash it, towel dry, put this stuff in, and then air dry. It gives my hair a bit more volume, and defines the curls. My mom loved it, and buys it for herself now too! Absolutely recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever. I have tried all kinds of brands: expensive, drugstore, everything. This is the only mousse that works for my long, thin curly hair. Mousse + some light gel = perfect curls!
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing else come close I have heavy hair that has some natural curl and bounce to it. Every other mousse I've tried (including some pricey ones!) just doesn't compare to this one. Keeps its hold, doesn't crunch, does not weigh my hair down. Doesn't create major curl for me, but I don't have major curl. It does let the wave and natural curl I have hold its shape beautifully. thanks for a consistently great product!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weightless but too much so I usually use a high end conditioner that does a good job of feeling soft yet giving enough hold to last a few days. That’s what I compared this to. While it dried pleasantly soft and weightless, as it claims, I found my curls lacking in definition. It was too frizzy to last more than a few hours before looking very messy. I would have to do my hair every day using this mousse, rather than every few days that’s best for curly hair like mine. I would recommend this to people who have wavy hair who don’t need much taming, not curly or kinky hair. *recieved for free for testing purposes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Everyday Lifesaver I received the Curl Construct Mousse free for testing from Influenster, but I was stoked because this is my favorite mousse! Every day, I use the Garnier smoothing milk to tame frizz and then the Curl Construct Mousse to keep my curls formed as they dry. I like to apply a generous amount and then allow it to dry before scrunching my hands up to loosen it a bit. I find that it gives me really defined curls and prevents frizz as the hair dries into its curl pattern. It has a fresh, clean smell that's not overwhelming, just pleasant. I will be so disappointed if Garnier ever stops selling this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES YES YES i made the mistake of buying another similar product instead of this one. NEVER again. This product is the best in its class. I have naturally straight hair, so I put this in my hair at night and sleep with braids. This is the only product that keeps my waves exactly how I want them. Touchable, soft, and well, WAVY! Even after a workout, my hair is still flawless. Im impressed, garnier.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It helped my frizz I got these two products for #free from Influenster to try and review. They both smell really nice, I’m not surprised; I’ve tried their shampoo and conditioner and hair spray and I all smells the same. My hair was soft and smooth throughout the day and never hardened. The only thing is there were still some fly always but most were under control. My curls were soft and touchable even after I put both products in my hair; Curl Shape Spray Gel and the Curl Construct Mousse. #contest #complimentary #GarnierStyle @Influenster @GarnierUSA #gotitforfree #halloweenhair #halloween #hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In my opinion I truly am not a hair mousse fan. I just think most brands are sticky and it just doesn't typically work as well in my hair. This mousse is alright, in my honest opinion. I tried it and it didn't change my hair drastically or amaze me. It was just okay for me. If you use mousse regularly & use it properly this would probably be an amazing product for you. I just didn't find the best use of it. So I personally would not recommend, but that does not mean it won't work for you. I did receive this product for free from Influenster for testing purposes, however all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for curls! This product really defines and helps hold curls. Never stiff or sticky. I have tried every curl enhancing product for my mildly curly hair( it looks like a dead perm without product ) and this one has me sold. It is all I will buy! Try it, it works!!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!!! Let me just say, the scent of this product is awesome - as are all of their products! My curls have honestly never looked better. The product is a little sticky but I am able to look past it because it works wonders! You can use on damp hair (recommended to blow dry after), or on dry hair. I've tried on both, and each time have gotten different results which I like! By different results, I mean that in a good way! When you use on damp hair and blow dry, you get volume and tighter curls. When used on dry hair, you get that wavy, sexy look! I received this as part of a free complimentary sample from Influenster and will be using this product as my new go to!!!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must try! I have been using this mousse for about 3 years or longer and I love it. My hair is thick and a couple of inches below my shoulders and this works great.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bouncy spiral curls. I love this product. It is reasonably priced and gives me bouncy spiral curls. No frizz. So easy to use, and it smells nice.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Build Up. Major build up. This mousse is very light feeling on the hair (at first)and really does the trick when styling wavy/curly hair. It's major downfall that is a deal-breaker for me is the itchy build up it leaves. I've resorted to not using my favorite brand, Garnier, for mousse. The build up starts irritating my scalp after just one day of use on a clean head. (I only use finishing product occasionally) The build-up is visible, as well. I do use a different brand that and have not experienced this issue with my new brand.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Curls This is the first time I have used Garnier curl mousse & let me tell you something, I don't think I'm going back to what I was using before. This product definitely made styling my hair 100x better. When you first use this product you can definitely feel the difference after it dries on your hair. This product unlike others leaves your hair feeling soft & not "crunchy". So your curls will feel & look more natural. This mousse was durable enough to keep my hair looking fresh. I would definitely recommend this product to people with curly hair. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mousse for curls I've been using this mousse for years, and it's the only one that really works for my hair. I've tried many other ones over the years--from expensive to not so expensive, and I now know to just stick with this one. When I use the Curl Construct Mousse in conjunction with another curling product, I get awesome curls. It's light; it smells good; and it does not leave a sticky residue.
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay! I received this product for free from Influenster but my opinions are my own. I used this mousse for my wash and go yesterday and it was okay. I usually use a gel as a styler for my wash and go’s so I knew J would not get the same results. This mousse did give me good definition but when my hair dried, it got a little frizzy. My hair is very curly and thick so it probably works better on hair that is less thick than mine. I probably would not purchase this product again because I do not like frizz, but everyone’s hair is different so definitely give the product a try. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curl Construct Mousse I received this product to test for free. Prior receiving this voxbox of Garnier Fructis Style Curl Construct Moouse, I was a loyal user of Devacurl. One would believe that DevaCurl would be superior, especially considering the huge price differences. But! Garnier has stolen the show! The curl definition I get from the mousse is AMAZING and puts DevaCurl to SHAME!! I am in love with this product and will be a buying again and again! The mousse is low density and lightweight, my curls do not look "wet" or stick together. The scent is not something that sticks out. My curls last for days. I am so happy with this product!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight I received this for free in an influenster box in exchange for my review. I’m particular about mouses, but this was so lightweight and smells great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice product! I love how easy this was to use and how well it helped define my curls! It also smelled really good and didn't dry out my hair which is always a concern with styling products. It did help control for is to some degree, but not completely but as far as styling goes the product was very good. I received this product free from Influenster for testing purposes; all opinions and reviews are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springing curls I love this product. It is the only one I will use. I have super long natural curly hair & it holds my curls all day. Everyone tells me how pretty my hair is.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tousled waves I don’t usually use mousse because I feel like it dries out my hair and makes it frizzy. But I decided to give this a chance, and I’m glad I did. It doesn’t dry my hair out at all, and it actually tames the frizziness. I don’t feel like this has a very strong hold that defines my curls. Instead, it tames my curls more and leaves me with tousled waves. I know that’s not the main purpose of this product, but I actually love the results it gives me. I received this product for free from Influenster for testing purposes. I plan on repurchasing it once I run out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Goes a Long Way I use a bit of mousse to give lift to my roots and was very pleased with the performance of this product. The mousse puffs up quite a bit so be careful when dispensing. It has a thick consistency making it easy to control how much product is applied. It didn't weigh down my curls and the style held great. I don't wash my hair every day (especially in the cold, dry winter) and was pleased the product kept up some lift after sleeping. It was a bit sticky in my hair (and on my hands) until it dried. Once dried it didn't flake off or cause extreme stiffness in my curls. I received this product free for testing through Influenster. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this mousse! First time trying Garnier, I have thick, coarse, curly hair and had just had color put on my hair it so I tried the Color Sheild Shampoo for the first time and love it. I also bought this mousse and used it for the first time. I've used it twice now and I love this mousse! It's not sticky but it makes my natural curls defined and not frizzy. I would recommend this to people with curly hair. I'm glad I found these Garnier products.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great styling product I received this mousse from Influenster for free for testing purposes and it is amazing!!!! The hold it has on my curls is like no other. Doesn’t leave them feeling crunchy or heavy. It smells fantastic too!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for soft, natural hair This is a great product! One bottle lasts forever, and it never makes your hair feel sticky or "crunchy." Smells great, easy to apply, and gives you Hollywood-worthy curls. I finally love my curly hair!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I like this product! It worked well for defining my curls without being crunchy, I would purchase this. I received this product for free from Influenster to review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hold I received this complementary product and found that it had good hold without feeling crunchy or frizzy. My daughters have curly hair as well and it made their hair look amazing! They received so many complements every time I used it on them. My skin is super sensitive and made me break out. But I was super disappointed because I loved the way my hair looked when using it. I’ll definitely keep using it on my girls though. I received this product complimentary for review purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mousse I am not a big fan of Mousse at all, but this is the only one that I will use on my hair. It's really nice and makes your hair feel soft and bouncy. And it smells really good too.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product I received this product as a complimentary free sample from Influenster and Garnier USA and it was asked to me to review it in a honest way. I decided to my it for first time combining it's use with Garnier whole blends. My hair is curly but it is really damaged so it is very difficult to obtain good shape. I wash my hair and I applied overnight and I went to sleep. Next day normally I have to wash my hair again to have good appearance but this time it only took me use a clip and I got a great look. My hair is short right now and I could achieve a good look, my hair looks like wet, it smells really good and also the mouse is not oily like another ones. I really loved it and I thank Influenster and Garnier because I wouldn't tried it because of my previous failing experiences with mousses. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_557
  • loc_en_US, sid_0310267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 8.661 inches
Width 1.772 inches
Depth 1.772 inches
Product Weight 8.723 oz
Unit Price $11.74 per POUND (on regular retail)
Name Garnier Fructis Style Curl Construct Creation Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.8 oz
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type bottle
Model 603084260201
Indications Reduce frizz and define curl
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions

Shake well. Hold can upside down and dispense into palm. Apply evenly to damp hair. Scrunch hair then air dry or blow-dry with diffuser.

Ingredients

Aqua/Water/Eau, Isobutane, Propylene Glycol, Acrylates Copolymer, Propane, Phenoxyethanol, Triacetin, Aminomethyl Propanol, Polyquaternium-4, PEG-40, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Methylparaben, Parfum/Fragrance, Polysorbate 20, Amodimethicone, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, PEG-70 Mango Glycerides, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Shea Butter, Trideceth-6, Linalool, Amyl Cinnamal, Cetrimonium Chloride, FIL D46013/1.

Safety

Flammable, keep away from fire or flame. For external use only. Do not use in or contact the eyes. Discontinue use if irritation and redness develop. If condition persists for more than 72 hours consult a physician. Keep this out of reach of children unless under adult supervision. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a poison control center right away.