Item No. 0363652

Photo of Fructis Style Pure Clean Styling Gel, Extra Strong, 6.8 fl oz (200 ml)

Garnier Fructis Style Pure Clean Styling Gel, Extra Strong Hold 3 - 6.8 fl. oz.

$4.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
On Sale
2 for $7.00

For eligible items

Expires: 7/20/2019
On Sale
$3.99

For eligible items

Expires: 7/20/2019
Details

For the next generation of pure styling, get Fructis Style Pure Clean Styling Gel, Extra Strong. The naturally derived styling gel gives you ultra clean hold without the residue. Fortified with Acacia gum to give you 100% pure performance, manageability and shine Fructis is the 24 hour hold gel that leaves nothing behind but great hair.

Features & Benfits:

  • 24 hour clean hold
  • Zero flaking
  • Zero residue
  • 98% naturally-derived
Reviews
Garnier Fructis Style Pure Clean Styling Gel, Extra Strong Hold 3 - 6.8 fl. oz. is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 241.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controls my curly hair I really like this gel. I have really curly hair that I usually put gel on while it's wet and air dry. It really controls my hair without being too stiff or flaking. My gel of choice!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair gel I have ever used. I love it. The gel gives amazing frizz control for curly girls.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible substitute for discontinued Super Stiff! I couldn't find Super Stiff, and bought this to try to "tide me over" until I could find a tube of Super Stiff. (I have since discovered that my favorite hair product was discontinued.) I couldn't use this Pure Clean! It is sticky and heavy and weighs down my hair. I had to wash it out - it was that annoying!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is NOT a replacement for Super Stiff gell Garnier PLEASE bring back Super stiff... I spent so many years hating my hair until I found your product. It changed everything and now I can't find a replacement. Please consider restarting it back! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from super stiff gel what idiot would make the decision to pull super stiff off the market and replace it with a product they claimed was improved, terrible marketing research, fire that person or team...no way did the proper market research take place...
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Make hair look greasy I was using the Super Stiff Gel and I absolutely loved it. When it was discontinued, I started using this and it makes my hair sticky and greasy looking. The Super Stiff never did. I have switched to another brand.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hold Apparently, you no longer make super stiff Gel, ultra strong. This styling gel is like water, it has no hold. My wife loved the old stuff and I did as well. Poor decision to do away with it.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure Clean can't hold a candle to Super Stiff There is absolutely nothing better about Pure Clean gel. I was a faithful user of Stiff Stuff and was greatly disappointed when this product was discontinued. I will not be buying Pure Clean.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not comparable Please bring back super stiff gel. After going through high school with unmanageable curls, this was the first and only gel I found that helped me love and embrace my beautiful curls.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this for years. I love this gel. I've used it for years and it works great! I've gone through one after another because I won't use anything else! It keeps my hair in place and it doesn't have a gross smell. I love that it's natural and good for your hair! It doesn't leave white flakes in your hair when you brush it out which I love! I totally reccomend this product!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I have tried this several times out of desperation for you discontinuing the Super Stiff Gel, and this product is AWFUL! Please bring back the super stiff gel!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this stuff NOT a replacement for Super Stiff gel. Now it's just like every other company's styling gel. Does not control my thick & wavy hair at all, makes it limp, lifeless, and impossible to hold style. Waste of my $. I'm moving on to Got 2B Spiking Glue, which is much closer to what Super Stiff was like.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delivers what I need This product hits many of the features I want in a styling product. Easy to use package and texture, a flexible hold range ( can be light or firm hold depending on how I use it. And big for me, no descernable fragrance or smell! I don't spend the whole day smelling an unwanted scent or smell in my hair. Yaayyy!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement for Super Stiff After trying pure and clean, I can say it did not work better than super stiff. It is watery and did not set and hold my curly hair. I am very disappointed and thus will keep searching other brands for a product that is similar to super stiff. Wish your company would reconsider the discontinuation of super stiff.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst gel I've ever used! This gel has 0 holding power and feels more like I put olive oil in my hair. I used an amount about the size of a quarter the 1st day and my hair looked and felt greasy all day. I decided to give it another shot and only used a very small amount - about the size of a dime. Again it made my hair look and feel greasy. Will not be using this again!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor substitute I used Garnier Super Stiff gel for years and was very disappointed to no longer find it in stores. I tried the Pure Clean Styling Gel since it was the only gel Garnier made that seemed similar. Unfortunately, this is a very poor substitute to the Super Stiff Gel. It feels quite watery and it absolutely does not have enough holding power to it! I will be looking into other brands, but I really wish they would reconsider bringing back Super Stiff gel.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used twice but will throw it away I used only a small amount as recommended but the gel stayed too thick on my hair. I might have gotten past that eventually, but the worst part was the smell--musty. It smells like that in the container and it smells like that on my hair!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super Stiff Gel Please consider putting this product back in production. 'Pure Clean' is nice but doesn't provide the same styling capabilities.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back Super Stiff Gel!!! Used Super Stiff Gel for years. Used to buy it by the truck load. Devastated that it is no longer available. This replacement does not work at all. Is in no way remotely comparable. Bring back Super Stiff Gel!!!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not, I repeat, not a replacement for Super Stiff!! I have used the Super Stiff gel for years! It is quite literally perfect for my hair. This so-called replacement is terrible, I might as well use water for its inability to control!! Once you perspire, all bets are off! I continue to look for a replacement since Garnier has failed me after many years of success! Too bad!!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure Clean Gel We love the super stiff gel and spike explosion. Several great products have been discontinued. It is nice that this is free of parabens but the smell is so awful that my boys (age 6 & 9) won't use it.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for what it's meant to be It's a shame so many loved products get discontinued. Garnier seems to have a quick turnover rate especially, but it happens and there are reasons. It seems like most of the bad reviews here are because they want the super stiff gel. Well that's not what this is but I love it. It's not flexible at all but it's not rock hard. It perfectly holds all my baby hairs back which are STUBBORN, but doesn't feel crispy. Not too thin or sticky either. The smell is also nice, I love it.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacing the Super Stiff? In mid-March I discovered the Super Stiff Styling Gel by Garnier was completely wiped off the shelves, replaced by the "Pure Clean" line of products. Searching everywhere for my favorite gel...the "Pure Clean" arrival seemed to nest its eggs everywhere, and I was rather upset not to find Super Stiff anywhere here in the States. Having trusted and relied on Garnier products for years...I decided to give the "Pure Clean" line a shot, not having much of a choice. Unfortunately, "Pure Clean" doesn't work for me! It's not easy to style with damp here or completely dry hair. Makes my hair too sticky while trying to style, and when I finally get it to look the way I want to, it quickly falls apart. Unless Garnier brings back the "Super Stiff Styling Gel" with its original ingredients...I'm going to have to look elsewhere for a company that meets my hair needs, even if it means paying a steeper price.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dosn't work This stuff is does not hold. Please bring back Super Stiff that was the best on the market.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garnier Fructis Style Super Stiff Gel Please bring the super stiff gel back. Nothing else works as well. Period.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure & Clean Gel #3...FANTASTIC!!! I recently became aware of Pure and Clean Gel #3...and thought I'd give it a try...my hair is silver/charcoal and very fine...I usually use a cocktail of styling products to give it some volume and add thickness...but wanted something that was also good of my hair...so I purchased this new Pure and Clean Gel...and WOW! What can I say....look at my hair...VAVOOM!!! I used the Olive Oil infused shampoo which does not weigh hair down at all...I never use conditioner at all beaus my hair is in such good shape since I stopped dying it...then I used the Full & Plush Root Lift and Moouse...then added the Pure & Clean Gel #3 and proceeded to blow out my hair and then hit it with a curling iron in a few spots....look at how fabulous it looks...amazing prodcuts for sure.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless glop Used Super Stiff Controlling Gel for ages and WANT IT BACK> This is useless, sticky and greasy. I have to wash my hair after every use. It's in the garbage.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back Super Stiff....PLEASE!!! I have tried Pure Clean and it can not compare to Super Stiff. I have curly hair and it does not hold my hair at all. Big mistake discontinuing Super Stiff. I used it for years and was never disappointed. Please bring back Sup Stiff - my hair is begging you!!!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Like another reviewer, I signed up solely to offer feedback on this product. I was so happy to find a naturally-derived gel, but I believe you should go back to the drawing board with this one. It dries with an unappealing gummy feel and residue; it leaves my hair dull and limp. Frankly, it's one of the worst hair-styling products I've tried. Garnier usually does much better! Wasted my $s!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Just used this for my straight hair. I'm 60 years old and have used all kinds of products for many years. What impressed me with this is it has a subtle nice smell, its gentle but firm hold and that its 98% naturally derived. What a nice product.
Date published: 2016-09-09
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_0363652, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 7.48 inches
Width 2.232 inches
Depth 2.957 inches
Product Weight 8.184 fluid oz
Unit Price $11.73 per POUND Gel (on regular retail)
Name Garnier Fructis Style Pure Clean Styling Gel, Extra Strong Hold 3 - 6.8 fl. oz.
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type tube
Form Gel
Model 2273
Indications Hair styling
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Paraben Free
Allergy Option Dye Free
Directions

Rub a quarter-size amount of gel between palms. Apply to damp/dry hair and style. Discover a purer, greener way to care for your hair with garnier fructis pure clean biodegradable shampoo and conditioner.

Ingredients

Aqua/water/eau, sorbitol, glycerin, dehydroxanthan gum, benzyl alcohol, lithium magnesium sodium silicate, parfum/fragrance, limonene, citronellol, linalool, acacia senegal/acacia senegal gum.