Item No. 0364369

Photo of Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Sunscreen Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer, SPF 15, 2.5 fl oz, 1 Count

Garnier SkinActive SPF 15 Face Moisturizer with Vitamin C, 2.5 fl. oz.

$14.49

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Brightening and Smoothing Daily Moisturizer Spf 15, 2.5 Fluid Ounce

Features & Benefits:

  • Visibly brighter, polished-looking skin in one week.
  • Vitamin c + lha antioxidant complex with broad spectrum spf 15
  • Clinically proven results. in 1 week, reveals two key dimensions of brighter looking skin: radiant, more even skin tone and improved skin texture, even reduces wrinkles. In a clinical test
Reviews
Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Sunscreen Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer, SPF 15, 2.5 fl oz, 1 Count is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17259.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke out in rash I got three or more samples and I was excited to try it because of the brightening it said it gave. After using it I broke out in red rashes all over my face which my I am not use to! It's very disappointing this product didn't turn out well for me.. I first thought it was just mean but I saw other reviews that it did the same thing to their skin also!!! Unfortunately this does not work well with my skin but just glad I'm not the only one who experienced it. I'll be throwing the rest away don't want this happening to anyone else I know. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!! Finding a good moisturizer with sunscreen is difficult when you have combination skin, so when I received oil-free Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer with broad spectrum SPF 15, I was eager to try it. This moisturizer goes on light with a gentle, pleasant scent. It has good coverage with only a little bit. It makes claims for brighter looking skin and a more even skin tone, which I can't confirm these claims, I can say that it's one of the only moisturizers with SPF that makes the skin on my face soft and smooth and it wears well under my BB cream. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Garnier Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF15. It makes my skin feel very soft. I love that I can use this product for many different reasons. First being I have sensitive skin and this stuff doesn't bother my skin at all. I love that. Second, This stuff makes me feel prettier, as a stay at home mom I don't have a lot of time to do a ton of different things for beauty. I wear bare minimum makeup and this makes my skin bright and more radiant. Last I love that it is a moisturizer and sunscreen mixed into one. I have very pale skin so I can burn on a cloudy day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes my day brighter Clearly brighter? Yes my skin tone did even out and didn't seem so dull and lackluster as winter wrecks havoc on my skin so in that aspect I loved it. It felt super light weight and dried quickly where I was able to apply my make up without to much delay in my routine. I was very happy that when I applied my make up it didn't change colors like with some products that SPF and lightening ingredients. the only flaw I noticed is made my skin seem more oily around the hair line which caused tiny little breakouts. Overall liked the product and would recommend it. So glad Allure Beauty Enthusiasts and Garnier gave me this product for free to test out.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, this product wasn't for me because of my super sensitive skin. I have problems with my face being both dry and oily. This moisturizer just couldn't combat the dryness. After using it twice a day for two days and then a third morning, I was left with rather dull looking skin and several dry, flaky patches. I did notice that I didn't have the normal oily problems by the end of the day though. I liked the smell of the moisturizer and that it didn't seem to make my skin breakout any worse than normal. I also appreciated that it contained sunscreen. That being said, I feel like this could be a great product for people with normal skin.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Garnier Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 is a good product. After a week of use I able to see that my skin had sort of a glow to it! After every use my skin looked radiant. I really liked that the product has sunscreen protection that makes it perfect for everyday use. The product does have a smell to it that I like but I know some others may be sensitive to it. My husband wood always mention to me that my face smelled good. As for the wrinkles aspect I would need to wait until I finished the whole product to notice if it does me any good in that part. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry spots vanished!! Garnier Clearly Brighter Daily Moisturizer has worked magic on my dry spots on my face leaving it noticeably radiant. My 9 year old granddaughter and I were laying side by side in my bedroom enjoying each others company when she asked me what I was using on my face because it looked like it was glowing. She then ran her fingers across my face and said that it felt super duper soft lol. Because kids are known for their innocence and honestly, I couldn't have received a more trustworthy compliment!! This is THE best moisturizer I've ever used and I intend to continue using it indefinitely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know I should wear sunscreen every day, but the greasy feeling left on my face deters me. I was skeptical, but I gave Garnier Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer a try!!! I'm so glad I did!! It didn't feel heavy or greasy on my face!! It actually feels smooth and silky. I'm very impressed. Another problem I have is the scent in sunscreen. This is very lightly scented, and doesn't have the scent that bothers me. Five stars from me!! This is the first time ever that I can moisturize, and wear a sunscreen and not feel like my face is being smothered! #Garnier did it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garnier Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF15 has a nice light scent! After using it for a week, I noticed that my skin is brighter and I love that my skin is protected from the elements and the sun. I loved how quickly it absorbed into my skin; afterwards, my skin felt so soft and nurtured. I trust the Garnier brand for skincare. Even more importantly, I am excited to see the quick results with radiant skin and improved skin texture. I am especially interested in reducing wrinkles. This moisturizer doesn't leave behind a sticky residue like other moisturizers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fun in the sun for my Face Received a sample of this product and a very little went a long way. I have dry skin, very light skin and freckles on my face. When I go in the sun my freckles show up so much more. I really hate putting sunscreen on my face for it is so heavy and greasy. This was very nice, pleasant fragrance, lightweight and feels like nothing is on your face. I was out in the sun fishing for about 4 hours and it was so nice to not see my freckles pop out so bright as they usually do. My husband and friends even noticed the difference and asked what I had done different and I told them. The second time time I got the same results. I can not wait to go buy my full size bottles to see all the other things this will do for my face. I'm a very picky person especially when it comes to my face. This did impress me.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have changed skin care routine to only use Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water to remove my makeup. I was amazed with the ease of removing even the most stubborn mascara and eye liner. No forceful rubbing and pulling of skin. One easy step of wiping the area and you're done. No rinsing needed! The product is free of oils and alcohols leaving out the harsh chemicals that leave toxic redness. There is no scent at all which is a excellent quality for those with sensitivity. This product is revolutionary in it's field. I have never used anything like it. I am hooked. Change your routine NOW! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Garnier Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer is awesome! I really like that it comes out the pump in a semi firm form but it goes only very light liquid that spreads easily through my skin and also that absorbs into my skin without leaving a sticky or greasy feeling. Love the very light clean scent it has. The sunscreen aspect of it its a big plus specially for someone like me who often has to leave my home in a hurry and can apply this moisturizer and sunscreen quickly. Another good part about this product is the packaging because the pump can be locked by turning it clockwise so it makes it possible to carry in my purse for reapplying.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My skin looks good after 7 days I'm very happy with the moisturizer it left my skin soft and supple, it didn't cause any breakouts and the light scent was overpowering. I used it for seven days and noticed a difference half way through the week. My pores and over skin health had a (non shiny) great (almost) look and wasn't shiny at all. I am adding this to my beauty routine for summer. I do wish it had a higher SPF but my face powder and foundation have SPF so it evens out where I'm not worried about the SoCal sun. #GarnierSkinActive #AllureBeautyEnthusiasts *Per FTC guidelines, you must disclose that Allure Beauty Enthusiasts and Garnier gave you the product to try.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always taken great care of my skin. The older I get, the more conscientious I have become in getting in a routine of great skin care. I was so excited to try Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF 15. I always use suntan lotion when out in the sun to protect my skin, always using the highest SPF at that. Knowing that my Garnier product came with SPF 15 gave me that sense of security in knowing that my skin would be protected. I love how this moisturizer makes my skin feel so fresh, clean, and revitalized. I highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adding to my skin care regimen! Although I tend to love the Garnier brand, I was a little skeptical of how well the Skin Active Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer Sunscreen would work for me - but I must admit, it's great! It absorbs so quickly, no oily or tacky feelings left behind and has the most wonderful soft scent. So far it seems to be helping with the redness I get in my cheeks as well! And with the added SPF I think it's definitely going to be perfect for Summer. I plan on picking up the Clearly Brighter Anti-Sun Damage Daily Moisturizer Sunscreen with SPF 30 for those out and about days as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the way the lotion dispenses. It comes out in small pumps. It is not a runny lotion. I smooths on to skin very nice and absorbs quickly. Good for morning routine where I want to get a lot on my face to get out the door. My first reaction on seeing it on my skin was oh no it's going to make my face look shiny. I was wrong! Something clicks and skin does not have a shine once I gave it a minute to absorb. It has kept my skin healthy. Feels good on. I wear it all day with no reaction. I like that it has sun protection. Has what I am looking for in a daily lotion for my face. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this moisturizer. I have been using the same moisturizer for years but was interested in trying something new. I'm always worried because my skin is sensitive and breaks out easily, so I need an oil free moisturizer. My old moisturizer was oil free BUT it didn't have SPF! Garnier's moisturizer is great because it is oil free, won't clog my pores, and has an SPF, which is really important! I have definitely noticed a difference in the feel and appearance of my skin after using the Garnier moisturizer for over a week. As someone with very sensitive skin, I highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the Garnier Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily moisturizer. I have been applying it every day and it really makes my skin feel soft and smooth. I like the scent and it's not overpowering which is wonderful. It absorbs really fast in the skin and isn't greasy. It is a small bottle with a pump so it's really convenient. Another great advantage is that is has SPF15. I have very fair skin that burns easy so I need to protect my skin at all times. I just attended a renaissance festival for the last few days and was outside for hours each day and wore this moisturizer and didn't burn. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This moisturizer is light and it is non-greasy and my skin absorbs it quickly. After I used it a while I feel like my face look more glowing and soft. I also love it contains SPF. I definitely recommend it to everyone. Overall I love Garnier Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF15 because it make my skin feeling soft and hydrated. Another added bonus is I only need using this product that not only help me moisture my skin it also help me protect by sun. I received this product for free from Crowdtap for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions and experiences are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF15 is amazing. I have been suffering from extremely dry skin on my face. Especially around my nose and on my chin. It's been quite embarrassing, and no matter what I've done, it was just flaky and scaly and gross. Until Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter moisturizer that is. Not so slowly, I watched the flakiness fade until it was nonexistent. My skin is softer and so much more hydrated. I'm no longer embarrassed by my skin, and love showing it off. I will continue to use Garnier SkinActive and will definitely be recommending to anyone and everyone I can.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the way that the Garnier Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF15 is a nice scent and not too overly strong. It goes on my face smooth as silk and keeps it feeling soft all day. I love using it as a moisturizer at night too! I can feel safe about going outdoors now because this has a SPF15 and there is no need to apply a extra sunscreen after my moisturizer and that saves me time in the morning before i go out for my walk! It is going to be my all go to face creme. I am a member of crowdtap and i received this product free for testing purposes, but opinions are my own! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the first moisturizer I have found in a long time that does not leave your skin feeling greasy. When you put it on, it feels really nice and leaves your skin feeling soft. It really does make your skin look brighter too! I was really skeptical at first because I don't typically like moisturizers. They usually make my skin feel greasy and I usually don't like the way it feels on my skin. Garnier, however, did not feel greasy and it actually really felt nice going on. I was also excited to find out that it has sunscreen in it, an added plus! Overall, I really like this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like Garnier Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer SPF15 overall. It's nice and light, so I don't feel like it's clogging my skin or that it's too heavy or greasy. This moisturizer is light enough to wear under make up every day. The one concern I have is that I like to put moisturizer on my face before bed. But I don't need an SPF before I go to sleep. When I use this moisturizer before bed, sometimes I get it too close to my eyes and I get that chemically, burning feeling you get from sunscreens. So I would love to have a version of this same waste riser with no sun protection that can be worn at night.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could not be happier with this product. My face has always been dull and dry. That completely changed with Garnier Clearly Brightening & Smoothing Daily Moisturizer. My skin feels soft and healthy and has brightened dramatically. I use a small amount twice a day, once in the morning and once at night before bed. It smells great and doesn't leave a greasy feeling, like other products I've tried. I have had so many compliments on how my skin looks so vibrant and people tell me I'm glowing. I will highly recommend this product to friends, family and even strangers in the beauty aisle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Impressed enough to buy! I will only give it a three at this time. I received a free sample and tried it. It says "Oil-Free" on the package and I have oily skin. The product itself did not feel greasy or oily at all. My skin felt and looked smooth. Nothing is going to prevent my face from becoming oily after a time, but I believe that is what has helped my skin to stay young looking at 63. However, at 63 I am beginning to see the inevitable signs of aging. Of course the sample is not enough to see if I could achieve the same results as the "Clinically proven Results in Just One Week trial", so I am going to purchase a bottle and see what happens. I will post another review after I've used it for a couple weeks!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really loved how smooth my face felt after using the Garnier Clearly Brighter Moisturizer. I normally have very dry skin and this kept my face moisturized and soft all day long. It was great for putting on before I added my makeup. The only thing that was a bit confusing to me was the packaging. On one hand it says moisturizer, but then it has info for sunscreen, all sunscreen ingredients, uses for sunscreen, and has directions for using as a sunscreen. If I didn't know already that it was a moisturizer, my first thought would be that this was a sunscreen to apply for going outside. Otherwise, I really enjoyed how this moisturizer worked on my skin.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The moisturizer worked really well! I didn't have to use a lot which means it would last longer and it was still very effective! My skin was very soft withing a week of use with this product! It smelled really good and smelled very refreshing which meant it made me feel more like using it! The sunscreen part of it worked really well! I was in the hot sun and most sunscreens don't protect me but this sunscreen/moisturizer moisturized while protecting me very well from the sun! Within a week this moisturizer also made my skin brighter and smoothed out my wrinkles and made my face look a little younger! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There are so many things that I love about the Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brightener moisturizer lotion. The first on my list is the SPF15. I am so guilty of forgetting to put sunscreen on my face on days when I spend a day outside. It's so great knowing that I am protected when I forget. Next on my list is has really has lighten my age spots. After many weeks of use, my complexion is much better. The lotion is extremely moisturizing with out clogging your pores. My t-zone is the worst for break outs and I have experienced none since using the lotion. Overall I have been very please with my results and will continue using the lotion.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells as good as it feels, Refreshing! I just love the way it smells! I hate when I buy a new skin cream and it doesn't have a good scent, it will make me not use it even if it works well. This SkinActive moisturiser not only leaves a delightful scent to my skin, it also makes my face feel silky smooth, & gives my dull skin a bright clean look. I do though recommend being careful to not get it in your eyes, it really burns! my skin can be sensitive when fist starting to use a new moisturiser, so I start by using it one a day for first few days til my skin adjusts to it. This is also a great product sinse it already has a SPF that's non-greasy so I don't have use to many different products on my skin. I see a change in my skin after just a few days of using this product and am keeping it as a part of my daily skincare routine.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sunscreen! I have not heard of the product before but as a pale princess I am always in the market of finding a-go-to sunscreen. When I first applied the sunscreen the fragrance was so nice and it stayed for a good bit. I don't have sensitive skin so I am not sure on how it would affect someone who does but I do have acne prone skin and I didn't have any new blemishes with this product. Though out the days I have worn this I legit forgot I had anything on. My skin was not sticky or shiny. It was very smooth and when I perspired it didn't run into my eyes at all. I will be purchasing this when my sample runs out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17258
  • loc_en_US, sid_0364369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 5.75 inches
Width 2.375 inches
Depth 1.625 inches
Product Weight 4.032 fluid oz
PackageHeight 5.75 inches
PackageWidth 2.375 inches
PackageDepth 1.625 inches
Unit Price $185.53 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name Garnier SkinActive SPF 15 Face Moisturizer with Vitamin C, 2.5 fl. oz.
Sub Brand SkinActive
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type bottle
Indications Skin Care
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions

DirectionsFor sunscreen use Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure ,reapply at least every 2 hours ,use a water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating, Sun Protection Measures. Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including limit time in the sun, especially from 10a.m. 2p.m ,wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses, children under 6 months of age Ask a doctorDirectionsFor sunscreen use Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure ,reapply at least every 2 hours ,use a water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating, Sun Protection Measures. Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including limit time in the sun, especially from 10a.m. 2p.m ,wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses, children under 6 months of age Ask a doctorDirectionsFor sunscreen use Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure ,reapply at least every 2 hours ,use a water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating, Sun Protection Measures. Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including limit time in the sun, especially from 10a.m. 2p.m ,wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses, children under 6 months of age Ask a doctorDirectionsFor sunscreen use Apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure ,reapply at least every 2 hours ,use a water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating, Sun Protection Measures. Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including limit time in the sun, especially from 10a.m. 2p.m ,wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses, children under 6 months of age Ask a doctor

Ingredients

Avobenzone 3%...Purpose: Sunscreen,Octisalate 5%...Purpose: Sunscreen,Octocrylene 5%...Purpose: Sunscreen,Water, Glycerin, Silica, Dimethicone, Peg-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Salicylate, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Citral, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disodium Edta, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool, Nymphaea Alba Flower Extract, Palmitic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Phenylethyl Resorcinol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Palmitoyl Proline, Steareth-10, Stearic Acid, Tocopherol, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance.

Safety

Warnings For external use only Do not use on damaged or broken skin When using this product keep out of eyes. Rinse with water to remove. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash occurs Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.Warnings For external use only Do not use on damaged or broken skin When using this product keep out of eyes. Rinse with water to remove. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash occurs Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.Warnings For external use only Do not use on damaged or broken skin When using this product keep out of eyes. Rinse with water to remove. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash occurs Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.Warnings For external use only Do not use on damaged or broken skin When using this product keep out of eyes. Rinse with water to remove. Stop use and ask a doctor if rash occurs Keep out of reach of children. If swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.