Item No. 0354732

Photo of Garnier Whole Blends Avocado Oil & Shea Butter Extracts Nourishing Shampoo, 12.5 fl oz, 1 Count

Garnier Whole Blends Shampoo with Avocado Oil & Shea Butter Extracts, For Dry Hair, 12.5 fl. oz.

Price: $3.49

Member Savings (22% Off)

Was $4.49

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Harness the incredible nourishing powers of natural avocado oil and shea butter with Whole Blends Avocado Oil & Shea Butter Nourishing Shampoo from Garnier. Made specifically for dull, dry hair, this conditioner quenches your hair's thirst for nutrients to bring out the natural brilliance of your locks.

Features & Benefits:

  • Deeply replenishes & restores
  • Formula with south African avocado oil & west African shea butter extracts
  • Gentle for everyday use
  • Rejuvenates dried out hair
Reviews
Garnier Whole Blends Shampoo with Avocado Oil & Shea Butter Extracts, For Dry Hair, 12.5 fl. oz. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 221.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Shampoo! My new Favorite! I used it for the first time yesterday and had AWSOME results!!! I have a fine hair , a thick mane of it with natural waves and curls. The dew point and humidity always made my hair look like I put my finger in a light socket. I used this once and my hair is silky smooth and soft. I didn't get any greasy feel after rinsing nor did it feel stripped, it was just lush soft and wonderful!!! The smell is subtle and lasting, not over baring at all. I also tried the conditioner and again it's a winner!! I would definitely recommend this to family and friends! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing product I've ever used! I think Garnier Whole blends with avacado oil is simply amazing! I usually have to wash, blow dry, use 2 different styling products, and then flat iron my hair just so my hair won't look like little orphan Annie with a bad perm. After using the whole blends it has literally cut my hair time in half. The shampoo is thick just a little dab will do and the conditioner makes my course thick hair so soft and manageable. No need for any extra products just wash blow dry and flat iron and my hair looks great! Smells wonderful and doesn't make my hair feeling weighed down or looking greasy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing, delicious shampoo After using the same shampoo for a very long time, I was excited to try something new. I was attracted to the "gentle" formula that wouldn't dry my hair out. I'd say it works as advertised- it cleans very well, leaves my hair feeling moisturized, and smells really good. I'm very particular about fragrance- this product leaves a light, pleasant scent that's not too overwhelming. Only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is the formula doesn't seem much more "natural" than other shampoos... It just contains a few special " natural" ingredients. In any case, what's more important to me is that it works well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing nourished hair! I love this product! I use it every other day With a coconut oil mask. My hair feels so much stronger and it's so smooth! I went from dry damaged hair too soft full thick hair! It especially smells good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my hair so soft! I've been loving the new Garnier Whole Blends shampoo. It not only smells really good but I feel like it does a really good job of cleaning my hair without making it dry. I also like that the scent isn't too strong and it lathers really well. Overall a really great affordable shamooo! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems good I purchased this and the smoothing line ( coconut oil & shea butter) . I really can not tell the difference between the two outside of the scent. The smoothing line in my opinion is more moisterizing by a tad bit. I like the fact this product is gentle and has a light scent. I can not tolerate strong smells in shampoos
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Hair I love this new to me Shampoo from Garnier Whole Blends. After giving this a whirl it is being added to my lineup of favorite scents from Garnier Whole Blends. This shampoo is paraben free, and really helps to keep your hair healthy by restoring and replenishing your hair. The Avocado Oil and Shea butter has a nice scent without being overwhelming and leaves my hair feeling great. I like that the shampoo is not too thin so I can get it from the bottle to my hair without losing any product. I also love the flip top lids that are super easy to use while in the shower. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Garner Whole Blends Shampoo, Nourishing! This stuff works! It is very nourishing especially for Florida hair. It made my hair soft however, it did feel slightly weighed down. I woukd definitely use it again with the conditioner at least once a week for a deep moisturizing treatment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garnier Whole Blends I received Garnier whole blend shampoo a few days ago. I was very skeptical that it would help my dry hair or flaky, itchy scalp. After using it for a few days I have been happily surprised by the difference that I have seen and felt. My hair now is very shiny and silky. My scalp isn't itchy or flaky. It applies and spreads throughout your hair very easy. The smell is pleasant, fresh and pleasing to others and will last a long time. The directions for use and product information on the back of the bottle was very clear and easy to understand. After using this product for a few days I can say I have found my new shampoo. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super rich lather and great smell! The Garnier Nourishing shampoo I tried was the one with Avocado oil and Shea butter - amazing stuff. The shampoo looked rich and thick coming out of the bottle so I knew right off I wouldn't need to use a lot. I have medium length, very thick hair, and about a quarter-sized amount was plenty to lather up really well. The smell of the shampoo was great - not overly perfumed at all. It rinsed out easily and didn't leave my hair feeling like it had been either stripped or (even worse) greased up. It just felt clean. I would defintely buy this shampoo again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair never felt as soft and smooth! This shampoo is great; it smells amazing and it left my hair soft and silky all day. I love the fact that the shampoo is more of a thicker consistency as I have very long hair and watery shampoos seem to always drip right off. Unlike some of the shampoos I've used in the past, this one didn't leave my hair feeling oily. By the same measure, it didn't dry my hair out either, all while leaving my hair feeling clean. This shampoo is simply wonderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO! Given my less than stellar experiences with natural products, I was a bit unsure about trying this shampoo. My hair is naturally curly (I'm talkin' super corkscrew curls), so it's often dry - especially on the ends. At times, it can also lack natural luster and shine. However, this shampoo surprised me and I absolutely love it! When I opened the bottle, my nose was shouting hallelujah! The smell is a very pleasant, herbal smell - but not overwhelming. My hair is drenched in moisture, has shine, luster and bounce. My hair doesn't feel like hay straw - but like hair is supposed to feel. Did I mention I love this shampoo?? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for thin hair. Let me start by saying that going into the product trial I had a very good opinion of Garnier and still do. Having said that, this product is not for thin hair, which I have. The combination of avocado oil and shea butter was just to heavy and left my hair very oily and very flat. That aside the smell of the shampoo was lovely, very soft and natural; it also made my hair and feel very soft. I also really liked the bottle design; very retro; 1970s. I would definitely recommend this shampoo to a friend who was thick hair. It's just not a product for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tried both of them They work ok, could definitely smell better, conditioner doesn't leave hair as soft as others do. Prefer my current shampoo and conditioner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once was enough The very light pleasant scent of this shampoo helped to remind me I wasn't putting any harsh chemicals in my hair, however, i wondered if this natural moisturizing and nourishing shampoo would actually make my long hair, that has just been through two days of heavy housework, actually feel clean and not weighed down or greasy looking? After washing my hair, it felt light and clean. I didn't even feel like I had to wash it a second time, and my hair didn't feel like it was completely stripped of it's smoothness. Will definitely be using again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Hair Texture I've been using this shampoo for about two months, and I noticed that it has really changed my hair texture. My hair feels strawlike and is much frizzier and more unmanageable than before, and also has a greasy appearance near the roots no matter how much time I spend rinsing.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft silky feeling My first day trying these products was awesome , the smell,feel and look of this shampoo and conditioner is the most amazing ,the feel it left on my hair was incredible after using a tiny bit amount that goes along ways ,it left my hair feeling soft ,silky and smelling great that even my husband couldn't stop sniffing my hair lol ,I would recommend this product to anyone out there in the market looking for a shampoo and conditioner that I guarantee will work wonders!! Thank you buzz agent for gladly having me review these products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo I have very dry damaged hair and after only two uses I can already tell a difference. The Garnier whole blends with avocado and shea butter is amazing! My hair imediately felt more conditioned,softer, and shinier! My hair is thin and fine too so it didn't weighb it down I was still able to maintain volume. I love this it's now my new favorite shampoo!! If you have thin fine hair that is also damaged this product will work for you too. It's hard with the hair texture I have to find shampoos that work well this one no doubt will work on any hair type. It's gentle formula will go to work instantly. My hair was like straw before and already so much softer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing soft and touchable hair!! I bought this product about a month ago and I am in love!! Since I've been pregnant my hair texture changed and became very course and dry. I switched to this product line and WOW! My hair is sooo silky and soft. I straighten my hair majority of the time and it looks amazing now with this line. I am SO grateful!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dry as straw I switched to all natural cosmetics over a year ago. It gets pretty expensive so I was happy to think that a conventional brand was going natural. Then super disappointed when I used it. While they cut out the parabens, there's still questionable chemicals like sulfates in their ingredient list. When I used it I could feel the difference it was making in my hair, I could feel it stripping the moisture. It is noticeably drier. I'm going to keep shelling out the money for the natural stuff that leaves my hair baby soft. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ten out of Ten I will start by saying I give this shampoo a ten out of ten but it is far from perfect unless you use it a certain way. I love this shampoo and it leaves my hair feeling clean and healthy but only when I condition it before hand. I like to condition my hair before using any shampoo with sulfates because otherwise, my hair feels dry. This is a very good shampoo and it does what it's supposed to do which is, clean hair of any buildup but I do recommend using a pre-treatment or conditioner before shampooing your hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating Shampoo for the Win! I have a very thick, frizzy, wavy mane of hair and this shampoo hydrates away the frizzies, without weighing down my waves. The Whole Blends product line is a must have for anyone with unmanageable hair! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garnier Whole Blends Nourshing Shampoo Loved Loved Loved the Garnier Whole Blends Nourshing Hair Care with Avacado Oil and Shea Butter Extracts Shampoo. It smelles so wonderful and the smell lasted quite a while. Made me think of the beach or a day by the pool. It didn't weigh my hair down or make it oily like a lot of otheres tend to do. I've been using it about 7 days and I haven't really noticed that it has restored or replinished my hair but it is still early and my hair is pretty healthy anyway. All I know us my hair is happy and smells AMAZING! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I tried the Garnier Nourishing Hair Care with Avocado Oil & Shear Butter extract shampoo. I really enjoy this stuff. It smells so good and leaves my hair feeling and smelling good. Before I used tried this is was a bit scared of the fragrance of the sheath butter, but I ended up loving it. I think this would be a great option for cooler weather just because the scent is on the warmer side. I would definitely purchase this one in the future. I have already tried three scents from this line and love all of them. This sheath butter and avocado oil one is very good and leaves me being able to combine through my hair with my fingers without even using conditioner, great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good product I recently learned about Garnier Whole Blends and have been wanting to try them for a while. I'm always looking for new products that work with my thick, and usually very dry hair. I decided I wanted to try this product and I'm happy with how well it worked. My hair didn't really feel moisturized like I had expected,(I had to use the conditioner to get that feeling) But it didn't feel dry and brittle like it felt before washing, which for me is a plus. It didn't weigh my hair down and unlike with previous shampoo's I've tried I didn't have to use a lot of it for my hair to feel clean. I'm pretty impressed. It's not the best shampoo I've ever used, but it's pretty good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought this 3weeks ago and I'm not happy with the results. My hair is more fizzy and dry dry dry. I have to put some coconut oil or olive oil on my hair while its stil wet otherwise it'll we a very difficult mess.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've noticed some people saying that this makes their hair frizzy, and some say it makes their hair look greasy. My hair gets oily pretty fast, but doesn't seem to as fast when I use this. I also get more volume in the body when I use it. I can see how people would think it makes their hair look greasy, but that is not the case with me. on my hair type (fine/thin strands, but overall THICK hair because I have so many strands, and always FLAT--doesn't hold volume), the body is more voluminous, and the hair is shiny, not greasy. Everyone's hair type is different, so the results will be different for everyone. Previous Garnier shampoos/conditioners have made my hair greasy, but this "Whole Blends" (specifically the Avacado/Shea Butter one) has been lovely.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo Ever The first time I tried Garnier's Shampoo - Nourishing Hair Care with Avocado I thought it was just another shampoo but after the second time using it, I noticed great results. Unlike other shampoos, Garnier's shampoo makes my hair feel soft and moisturized while and after washing my hair. The texture of my hair has improved greatly after using this shampoo. I totally recommend Garnier's avocado and shea butter extract shampoo to anyone suffering from dry and brittle hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty amazing I Love the way the shampoo lathers into my hair. it smells amazing and the bottle is really Pretty. I like the fact that it is natural and it smells really nice at first it smelled like coconuts but once I washed it my hair smell like candy I love shampoo that smells good and I really like using this one because it didn't dry out my hair. the only thing I didn't like was the size of the bottle I takes up a lot of space but I guess the packaging makes up for all of that. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garneir Whole Blends Shampoo This is literally the best shampoo I've ever used! It helped with my dandruff and moisturized my scalp without over doing it (I have oily hair). The natural blend makes is less harsh and nurses your dead hair back to life almost instantly! My hair has been soft and easy to manage for three days now and I've never had that from another shampoo before. The smell is delightful and the packaging is very appealing and easy to use! This product gets 50000 thumbs up from me! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-08-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_0354732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 158.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 7.677 inches
Width 3.465 inches
Depth 1.516 inches
Product Weight 14.18 fluid oz
PackageHeight 7.677 inches
PackageWidth 3.465 inches
PackageDepth 1.516 inches
Unit Price $8.93 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name Garnier Whole Blends Shampoo with Avocado Oil & Shea Butter Extracts, For Dry Hair, 12.5 fl. oz.
Sub Brand Whole Blends
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type bottle
Model X1995300
Indications Nourishing hair
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Paraben Free
Directions

Massage into wet hair, lather and rinse thoroughly. Follow with our Nourishing conditioner. For extra care, indulge in our Nourishing mask treatment.

Ingredients

Aqua, Water, Eau Sodium Laureth Sulfate Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Cocamide Mea Glycol Distearate Sodium Chloride Butyrospermum Parkii Butter, Shea Butter Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil Fumaric Acid Carbomer Glycerin Dimethicone Aloe Barbadensis, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice Sodium Hydroxide Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil, Sunflower Seed Oil Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Extract, Rosemary Leaf Extract Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride Citric Acid Persea Gratissima Oil, Avocado Oil Tocopherol Sodium Benzoate Salicylic Acid Ci 15985, Yellow 6 Ci 19140, Yellow 5 Parfum, Fragrance Linalool Butylphenyl Methylpropional Hexyl Cinnamal Benzyl Alcohol Benzyl Salicylate