Item No. 0364885

Photo of L'Oreal Mousse, Volume Inject, Boost It, Extra Strong Hold 4 8.3 oz (235 g)

L'Oreal Paris Mousse, Volume Inject, Boost It, Extra Strong Hold 4 8.3 oz (235 g)

$5.29
• Advanced Haircare

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Inject your hair with boost and bounce with L’Oreal Volume Inject Mousse. The Extra Strong Hold won’t let you down, with Fiberlock technology that gives lifeless hair a workable, heat protected, holding matrix that locks styles strand by strand. Get long lasting bounce, body and volume for 24 hours with a volume injection infused with thickening agents. Keep hair soft to the touch while experiencing advanced style endurance with L’Oreal.

Features & Benefits:

  • Lightweight
  • Heat protection
  • Extra strong hold
Reviews
L'Oreal Paris Mousse, Volume Inject, Boost It, Extra Strong Hold 4 8.3 oz (235 g) is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only kind I use It really gives your thin hair volume! Only stuff I use. I like this along with air whip stuff. But I see its discontinued. I'm sad. Only a few left I have in stock! I hope they bring it back. I like them together because it helps texture of my thin hair. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mousse! I apply it before I blow-dry and straighten my natural African-American hair. Not only is it soft, it's bouncy and holds the curl great! It also works on my curly hair-double score!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mousse???? Bought this and tried to use it...it came out like a liquid not a mousse. I did not use it! It was well shaken and I could hear the product but it came out slightly thick liquid.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this mousse! It doesn't matter if my hair is very short or if I let it grow longer, this product and my hairstyler ALWaYS help me to create the hairstyle I am happy with.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing there I bought this product and did not see any difference to my hair, then if I had not used anything at all.Kept using it anyway and the nozzle broke and it came out all runny
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Thin Hair I've been using this for about 2 years. It's great for short & medium lengths. Never itchy on scalp. Great volume without weighing it down & volume lasts all day.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Volume This gave my thin short stacked bob hair so much body and volume. No sticky resdiue. It was so soft
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the new scent!! I noticed the look of the bottle changed. When I went to use the product, my stomach churned. The smell is awful! I loved the old scent. It was so clean and refreshing. I will not buy any more!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have short fine hair... and need all the volume I can get. I have tried so many different products of mousse and spent so much money. I saw this online and decided why not ... well after one time using it... I found it actually works for me. It is lightweight, but gives me enough volume to make a difference. Extremely happy!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not discontinue this! I have never, ever, ever found a mousse that did anything but flatten and droop my hair. This is the only mousse I have ever used that works as actually advertised! I was happily shocked and awed when I used it and it gave my thinning, aging hair lift, volume and hold. Don't ever discontinue this mousse!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it I wanted to love it but I never even got the chance. As soon as I went to use it, the cap snapped broken so now I have an entire bottle of mousse I can't use. I do use plenty of other L'Oreal products that I recommend and swear by, though, from makeup to other hair care products that are fantastic.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it. it didn't work at first cause I put the mousse on my hand then rubbed it in and it gave me some volume a little not as noticeable so then I decided to section off my hair and put the mousse directly to my scalp rub it in then put mouse on the rest of my hair and it did wonders.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the volume! I bought this as a replacement since my "normal" brand was sold out. It is no longer a backup brand...it is my go to! I love the volume it creates. I have very flat, straight hair. I receive so many compliments on how my hair looks when I use this and blow it out.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish hair with out the hard head look I have been using this for several months now and absolutely love it. I use it on my dry hair and then after the product has dried I run a brush through it really quick. That takes away any of the hard head look typically left by hairspray and moose.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't stand the smell Picked this up thinking it was just the densifying foam in a new bottle. The second I put it on my hair, I told my husband it smelled like being at the gas pump and getting a little gas on my hands. I checked the ingredients to see if it contained any fragrances that I know I don't like (most notably verbena) and noticed that it contains propane. That would explain the gas smell! VERY DISAPPOINTED! I hate waste, but I have no choice but to throw the rest away because the smell turns my stomach.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I honestly couldn't be more satisfied! I've been trying so many salon products to get a touchable but voluminous look. It smells incredible and goes on your damp hair like silk. I tried it before a shorter haircut (since my hair is already super fine/ short hair looks prettier/fuller) and it made me want to keep my length cause the added volume.Probably the best product ever, the shampoo too. It has made a 180 difference in my stubborn hair and L'Oreal better not discontinue this!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nozzle broke after 2 uses! I liked the product but the packaging was so flimzy, nozzle broke after 2 uses so I have a full can that's unusable. I want my money back!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the absolute best mousse I have ever used, including expensive salon products. It s not sticky like some mousses are. It is very lightweight feeling and gives your hair weightless volume. I get compliments every day on my hair since I started using the mousse, styling hair spray, and the Volume Filler shampoo and conditioner. These products are the best!!!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing! Boosts your hair and lasts all day. Not sticky or crusty. Totally recommend it.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nozzle broke I love the product and the price, however I dropped the bottle on the floor and the nozzle broke off. I have tried to use the product with just sitting the nozzle on top however it's quite difficult. I now have over half a bottle that's difficult to come out. I've used this and several other Loreal products.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocking Results I absolutely LOVE this mousse! I cannot believe how much volume it creates AND the fact it leaves hair smooth and not sticky as if there is zero product in it! Thank you Loreal! This is seriously a must in my hair care routine- never discontinue!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this because the Ever Style Mousse that I love and have been using was not available. This did absolutely nothing for my hair - I might as well have put water on it - and it left a gummy, soapy residue. Used it once and threw it away.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This is my first Loreal styling product. I put a small amount on my short, thin, fine hair and can let it dry naturally, which I prefer, or blow dry. It doesn't have a strong hold for my hair type, but it does make it look fuller.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mousse I've used I've been buying this for a while now. I use it everyday after I wash my hair whether I blow dry or it or not. It keeps my hair from laying flat on my head. I'll keep buying this til loreal tops it with a newer version :)
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really like the voluminous answer soft texture it gives my hair. However, it smells like grape bubblegum. ..perhaps they'll consider a more sophisticated fragrance for this product.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Hair Ever since I started buying this hair mousse my hair has been and stayed more healthy than before, I love it!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for me Its been a regular choice for me since i have thin hair. this helps me give a voluminous boost to my thin limp hair and actually makes them easy to style.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinks horribly Could not believe how bad this mousse smells. Revolting. And the stench lingers on your hair all day. Had to throw the can away.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this product Love the new fragrance too. I get soooo many compliments on how my hair smells! I use the hair spray too
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product, use it every time I wash and style my hair. Packaging design easy to use.
Date published: 2014-07-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_0364885, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 9.15
Width 1.99
Depth 1.99
Unit Price $20.39 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name L'Oreal Paris Mousse, Volume Inject, Boost It, Extra Strong Hold 4 8.3 oz (235 g)
Sub Brand Advanced Hairstyle
Available Online
Extended Size 8.3 oz (235 g)
Directions
Shake well. Hold can upside down and dispense into palm. Boost It evenly throughout damp hair. Style as usual.
Ingredients
Aqua/Water/Eau, Isobutane, Propylene Glycol, VP/Acrylates/Lauryl Methacrylate Copolymer, AMP-Acrylates/Allyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Propane, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum/Fragrance, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Aminomethyl Propanol, Amodimethicone, Methylparaben, Xylose, Arginine, Glutamic Acid, Serine, Trideceth-6, Limonene, Cetrimonium Chloride, Benzyl Alcohol, Linalool.

Safety
Flammable. Avoid fire, flame and heat during application and until hair is fully dry. Avoid spraying in eyes. Contents under pressure. Do not puncture or incinerate. Do not store at temperatures above 120 degrees F (49 degrees C). Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed. Intentional misuse by deliberately concentrating and inhaling contents can be harmful or fatal.