Item No. 0336918

Photo of Listerine Total Care Anticavity Mouthwash, Fresh Mint, 33.8 fl oz

Listerine Total Care Anticavity Mouthwash, Fresh Mint - 33.8 fl oz

$7.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Give your mouth complete care with Listerine Total Care Anticavity Mouthwash. This mouthwash provides six benefits in one and up to seven times the fluoride uptake versus Act,* and helps make your teeth 50 percent stronger than just brushing alone**. The fluoride-rich formula helps prevent cavities, restores enamel, and strengthens your teeth to improve oral health. Use this mouthwash to freshen breath, kill germs that cause bad breath, and clean your whole mouth. This oral rinse is accepted by the American Dental Association's Seal of Acceptance Program and features a fresh mint flavor that gives your mouth a clean feeling you can taste.*In laboratory tests compared to Act Anticavity Kids Fluoride Rinse, Act Total Care Anticavity Fluoride Rinse, Act Total Care Anticavity Fluoride Rinse-alcohol free, Act Total Care Anticavity Mouthwash, Act Restoring Mouthwash.**In laboratory studies.Third party trademarks used herein are trademarks of their respective owners.

  • Anticavity mouthwash providing 6 benefits in 1 along with a fresh mint flavor
  • Formula helps prevent cavities, restore enamel, and strengthen your teeth to improve oral health
  • Mouthwash freshens breath, kills germs that cause bad breath, and cleans your whole mouth
  • Anticavity mouthwash helps make teeth 50% stronger than brushing alone, in laboratory studies
  • Fluoride-rich formula features a refreshing fresh mint flavor for a clean feeling you can taste
Reviews
Listerine Total Care Anticavity Mouthwash, Fresh Mint - 33.8 fl oz is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 234.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Complete Mouthwash on the Market!!! This product feels like my mouth is truly clean and fresh - it also feels like its working to keep my mouth fresh - I look forward to rinsing with it in the mornings and in the eve. The fresh feeing stays with you. I actually wouldnt use any other brand- but then I've always only used listerine. It's just that this product is powerfully fresh.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought this on a whim while out shopping, never really being a mouthwash user I decided to try some. Needless to say, I love this mouthwash. My mouth feels tremendously clean after I use it and it taste fantastic. I also have sensitive teeth and the fact that this helps to strengthen my enamel AND fight cavities makes me love this even more. I highly recommend this! :)
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great My dentist recommended this product. She chuckled and said the alcohol version is pretty strong but they sell a non-alcohol version if I didn't think I could handle it. I know alcohol kills germs so I decided to try the alcohol version. Yes it's got a little bite to it but my mouth feels so fresh and clean afterwards. I would definitely recommend the product but if you have a sensitive mouth you might want to go with Total Care zero and skip the alcohol.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mouth Peeling cause? I read a lot about mouth peeling from this product and the Listerine Zero. I purchased the Listerine Total Care (not Zero) and the same thing happened to me. I woke in the morning with dead skin all over the inside of my mouth. This never happened before with the Listerine Antiseptic product so I went looking at the ingredient difference. Sodium Lauryl Sulfate is in both the Total Care and the Zero but is not in the Antiseptic. I can only assume that this is the culprit. Either way I won't be using it again and will be calling Listerine for a reimbursement so I can buy the regular Antiseptic.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! I have been using this Listerine product since it hit the market and I love it. You have to build up to the amount and length of time. I rinse for 60 seconds but could easily extend it without any burning. I actually find it quite mild now that I am used to it. I use it just before going to bed and my mouth still feels fresh in the morning. I never wake up with "yucky mouth" since I use this product. My dentist has seen great improvement in my teeth and gums. Wouldn't be without this product.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took away my sense of taste The burning was something I could handle, but losing my sense of taste was not. Within one day of using this, I could tell something was wrong. It's been three days so far and I haven't been able to taste much of anything, which is a tad worrisome. I've never experienced this with any Listerine product before. This was also recommended to me by a dental assistant during a routine cleaning. It's unfortunate that I purchased the liter-sized bottle--what a waste.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's has a pleasant tadtw The taste is tolerable and I'd reccome d the product.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made me sick! I used this for a few days, I used this on the sunday twice and I started to feel nauseous on the monday. I didn't think anything of it and kept on using it. I felt nauseous until the thursday and felt quite ill until I started being sick, around 5 times. My partner suggested it may be the mouthwash as this was the only thing I'd used differently, so I agreed to stop using it. After a day of not using it, the nausea stopped. Will never use this product again, it made me feel extremely ill.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tooth sensitivity returned This product was strongly recommended by my dentist. I told them I had stopped using fluoride toothpaste due to my teeth becoming sensitive to hot / cold. When I switched to fluoride free, the sensitivities stopped. So when my dentist strongly recommended this product to help my teeth become stronger I tried it. I was told to only use one big bottle, then I can stop. Well my teeth sensitives have come back! Not a happy. I do not recommend if you have sensitive teeth.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very bad after taste. Other then that it’s working awesomely good Well. At first it tasted really really bad , but 23 min went by and I feel really really good. Taste is horrible doh. You got to fix this taste And after taste.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but I have questions. Love the taste and the slight tingle while swishing it around in my mouth. It has helped cut down on some very minor tartar buildup and makes my mouth feel super clean. But It also leaves a white/jelly like substance on my cheeks and sometimes my tongue, not really sure what that is?
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Taste Terrible My husband purchased this product 2 days ago. I had just had some dental work done and decided to try it after seeing it at my dentist office. I tried it and it was the worst taste I have ever had in my mouth and I told my husband about it. The next day he tried it and said the same thing. The bottle went straight into the trash.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this! I spent years without being able to afford dental insurance and care. So, I would occasionally have infections that I could not get medical care to treat. Instead, I would brush my teeth and gums thoroughly and rinse with this Listerine for as long as I could stand it. After about two days of this, the swelling and pain would be gone. Of course it burns (duh), but it also kills every germ in your mouth.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skin Peeling I wanted to like this product, I really did. After a few uses I noticed the skin inside my mouth peeling. I'm not sure what causes this, but it can't be good.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It made me sick :( First off, this stuff burns, burns, burns like a ring of fire! It leaves your mouth with an icky coating and continual use seems to effect your taste buds. Secondly, listen to the bottle when it tells you not to swallow...I accidently swallowed a decent amount and holy vomi-tocious! Less than half an hour later I was upchucking my cookies! However, the second part was of my own doing, but because of the burning I would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mouthwash i've ever used, Period! I have this bad breath issues and bleeding gums for over the last few year. It makes me feel down whenever my breath doesn't smell good. After a week of using this product i was amazed by the effects. Very effective trust me. I have tried other products but none of them works and last long. And it cured my bad breath issue too. I highly recommend this product. TRUST ME!
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for years now and after reading some of the reviews felt I should add my own... I would agree that there is a slight burning sensation if held in the mouth too long but I will try and put up with this as it is the only mouthwash on the market today that has kept my mouth ulcer free for 3 years!! Whatever is in it substance wise I don't care because it is worth it!! If it doesn't suit you then don't use it! But don't tell people on blogs not to because it is by far the best mouthwash in 20 years! Kills everything bad for sure!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It burns and it creates a white film around your mouth This product BURNS, it says to have it in for 30 seconds but this product just burns and numbs your mouth. It also creates a white film like substance around your mouth just after using. After a few minutes this white film around your mouth appears, I don't know if it is because it burns so much that it makes the mouth shed skin or the chemicals in this product.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is multi functional for your mouth That's why I like using it, it has many uses for your mouth. I call it my multi functional liquid serum. My teeth, my gums, my breathe, oh my! I don't have to worry that my mouth is completely clean.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mouthwash! This product is great. For many years, I've either just brushed my teeth and flossed, or also used another company's mouthwash. Since using Listerine Total Care, my breath is fresher, my mouth feels cleaner, and I've even noticed that stains on my teeth from years of smoking have been reduced and my teeth are now more white. This is easily the best dental care product I've ever bought. Highly recommended - never again will I go a day without using Listerine Total Care twice a day.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product, better than I expected. I started using Total Care about 3 months ago. I went to the dentist yesterday for my 6 month check up and after the hygenist finished cleaning I asked her if she noticed any difference. She looked at the notes from 6 months ago and saw a huge improvement. She asked if I had been flossing more and I said I had been using your rinse every day.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only mouthwash I'll use I love this mouthwash! I won't buy or use anything else. Tastes good and my dentist said that my teeth are almost perfect now since my gums are in better shape since using this product. Definitely should not be swallowed. Burns a little which is expected from the alcohol and hydrogen peroxide in it, but not terribly. Its a great product, no complaints.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but.... I've never been much of a mouth wash person until I started using this! It didn't burn, it has a good taste, and it leaves my mouth feeling extra clean! Only bad thing is it leaves my mouth feeling dry!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DDS recommended- burns and tastes terrible I cannot use as recommended due to the intense burning sensation, not to mention the taste. My DDS highly recommended using, so I will continue to try to get thru the small bottle I purchased. I cannot fairly make a recommendation until after my next DDS visit. So my NO recommendation is due to burn and taste not results.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Taste is Horrible The new taste burns, the former version didn't leave my mouth feeling like I ate a dozen fresh jalapenos for almost an hour after. Also not positive if the "new" formula is gluten-free and it's not located anywhere on the website that I've seen.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the oringal taste I've been using this everyday for years, but am unable to continue using it now that they've changed the taste. The new product leaves a strange feeling and taste in my mouth the whole day, even altering the taste of food and drink for the remainder of the day.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best anti-cavity, enamel protecting product on the market. Consistently recommended by my dentist for strengthening the enamel on my sensitive teeth, Listerine Total-Care is the best anti-cavity, enamel protecting product on the market.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tastes HORRIBLE All of the listerine whitening rinses have a weird foaming-in-the-mouth thing going on. That is tolerable, and they don't leave your tongue blue, or whatever other color/flavor you are using. The problem is with the "Fresh Mint" flavor. It is terrible. Honestly thought it might have been contaminated, due to the putrid taste.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My all time favorite Listerine product but hard to find. Grocery store is always out of it so I bought a different one which came in a huge bottle and cost a lot and was a waste of money: the Total Care Plus Whitening. My mouth felt dry and burned for hours. I am 63 and don't care about whiter teeth. Now I am stuck with this big bottle and have to figure out what I can use it for.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dentist Was Impressed I rarely write reviews, but I felt I had to. I had mild bleeding and sensitive gums my last dentist visit. I bought and used this for the last 6 months. Within 2 weeks the bleeding and sensitivity was gone. At my dentist today she told me to continue whatever I was doing, because my gums looked textbook. Really a great product.
Date published: 2012-11-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_0336918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 10.43 inches
Width 4.31 inches
Depth 2.66 inches
Product Weight 33.8 fluid oz
Dosage 10 ml
PackageHeight 10.4 inches
PackageWidth 4.3 inches
PackageDepth 2.7 inches
Unit Price $7.56 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name Listerine Total Care Anticavity Mouthwash, Fresh Mint - 33.8 fl oz
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type bottle
Dosage 10
Dosage UOM ml
Flavor

Fresh Mint

Model 523063500
Indications Kill germs between teeth & freshen breath
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions

Adults and children 12 years of age and olderUse twice daily after brushing your teeth with a toothpasteVigorously swish 10 mL (2 teaspoonfuls) of rinse between your teeth for 1 minute and then spit outDo not swallow the rinseDo not eat or drink for 30 minutes after rinsingSupervise children as necessary until capable of using without supervisionChildren under 12 years of age consult a dentist or doctorOther informationStore at room temperatureCold weather may temporarily cloud this productQuestions call toll-free 888-222-0182 or 215-273-8755 (collect)

Ingredients

Active ingredientSodium Fluoride 0.02% (0.01% w/v Fluoride Ion)PurposeAnticavityInactive ingredients Water, Alcohol (21.6% v/v), Sorbitol, Poloxamer 407, Eucalyptol, Flavor, Methyl Salicylate, Menthol, Phosphoric Acid, Sodium Saccharin, Thymol, Disodium Phosphate, Sucralose, Red 40, Blue 1

Safety

Keep out of reach of children. If more than used for rinsing is accidentally swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away.