Item No. 0302970

Photo of Listerine Zero Mouthwash, Clean Mint, 33.8 fl oz

Listerine Zero Mouthwash, Clean Mint - 33.8 fl oz

$6.49

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Say goodbye to bad breath with Listerine Zero ALCOHOL Cool Mint Mouthwash. Listerine Zero alcohol-free mouthwash kills 99.9% of bad breath germs with a less intense taste for a fresher and cleaner mouth than brushing alone. It features flavors found in Listerine Antiseptic, but in a less intense formula. With approximately four weeks supply in this 1 L bottle, get 24-hour protection from bad breath germs by rinsing with mouthwash for 30 seconds twice a day, both morning and night. The great-tasting Cool Mint flavor of this less intense, fresh breath mouthwash leaves your mouth feeling clean and refreshed.

  • 1-L of alcohol-free Listerine Zero ALCOHOL Cool Mint Mouthwash for fresher breath
  • Kills 99.9% of bad breath germs with a less intense Cool Mint taste
  • Get a fresher and cleaner mouth than brushing alone by rinsing with this mouthwash
  • No other alcohol-free mouthwash has been proven more effective at killing bad breath germs
  • Mint mouthwash reaches your whole mouth for a refreshing clean
Reviews
Listerine Zero Mouthwash, Clean Mint - 33.8 fl oz is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 6516.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too harsh on gum tissue thanks to SLS I was wary of using this product as it contains sodium laurel sulfate . That can be irritating to some . This is why many soaps , shampoos and toothpastes are going SLS free. I never had any reactions to it so I bought this formua of Listerine. Trying to switch to alcohol free. My gum tissue on both checks completely sloughed off after only one use. I woke up in the morning and huge chunks of gum were coming off. I returned it and got the old fashioned alcohol Listerine . I called my dentist who confirmed it was SLS. Why they have a sudsing agent (I am a chemist) in their formula that is know to be an irritant is beyond me.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Care - Gross I was looking for a product that would help restore the enamel on my teeth and to supplement my brushing for cleaner teeth. After reading several labels at the store I choose Total Care Zero as it stated it did everything I was looking for. Within an hour after using it for the first time, the whole interior of my mouth was covered in a white slime. It took another 2 hours for it to go away. I thought that this was just a first time reaction so I continued to use it for the last three days. I am now stopping the use of the product as the whole interior of my mouth is raw. I literally feels like I burnt it on hot soup. After doing some research on the product this morning, it seems that I am not alone in this issue.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causes nasty white slime Like many other reviewers here have stated, this product causes a slimy white film to form inside your mouth, on your cheeks and gums. I have never had this issue with any other regular mouthwash (Listerine or otherwise), or toothpaste. I have only experienced this with Listerine Zero. Thanks to these reviews, I feel less alone in my plight of scraping slime off my inner cheeks every morning. Listerine says this is not typical, but judging by all the complaints about it with this very product, it clearly is a problem with the product. Listerine, please sort this out. I bought a huge bottle and now I have to pour it down the drain.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Bit Harsh I do enjoy that I can use this product without the typical Listerine burn from the alcohol-based rinses. However, I would agree that this does cause considerable sloughing, which is inconvenient when going out in public, starting a conversation, and feeling pieces of your mouth peeling off and worrying that the other person is noticing. I would actually be able to tolerate the wash, though, if it didn’t also cause a strange astringent taste in my mouth that lingers for hours. It makes food taste odd, and if I use the wash for too many days in a row, I honestly can’t taste my food as well. Seems like a bit too much of a sacrifice for a simple mouthwash.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful My favorite flavor of Listerine had been the vanilla mint since it came out. To my horror, I can't find the vanilla mint flavor anymore! Where is the vanilla mint listerine?!! My husband bought me the listerine zero as a substitute for the vanilla mint and it makes a terrible substitute. The flavor is not good and it made my mouth feel chalky for about an hour after I used it. I don't recommend this product at all...and if listerine falls to bring back the vanilla mint flavor, it is likely I will go with a cheaper brand of mouthwash. The only reason I paid the premium price for listerine is because it WAS the only brand that had the flavor I liked. I'm very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Listerine Zero is not a good product Be weary of this product, caused the skin on the inside of my mouth to slough and peel. It was pretty gross and it was only hours after use that this happened. I typically use a mouthwash daily (the target brand purple one) I picked up the Listerine cause they didn't have the kind I'm used to at Cub. My front tooth also feels weird after one use, like the enamel was damaged. I'm disgusted after reading all the similar reviews that this product hasn't been recalled and removed from the shelves. I guess I've learned my lesson and will investigate mouthwash before I buy in the future, and will never buy a Listerine product again.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worried about skin tissue It burns a lot like many other mouth washes. My teeth feel cleaner than with other products but when I wake up the morning after I use it at night, I have a film that sometimes collects in the nook between my cheek and gums. If I don't rinse at all it is sometimes severe, and always alarming. It can't possibly be healthy to use this product if it does this everynight. (I don't even swish it around for the full minute) -- I switched to using the one with out alcohol to see if it was less intense. It also has the same sloughing effect but so far is less dramatic. I'm surprised that the response from the company says that this reaction is not typical when almost all of the customers reviews here mention similar affects.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't feel the power I don't like this version because I dont feel the product strength killing bacterias as the traditional listerine....In fact, thats the reason why I've been using Listerine before other products( you don't feel it working).....I rather strength first than flavor....however, If its powerful and on top nice flavor...thats a killer product!...but don't ever sacrifice strength. PS: Another important fact is that with this version I cant make gargles because my mouth starts to get filled with bubble and the product splits from my mouth....on the traditional version it does not happens.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Good, The Bad & The Ugly... While I was elated to finally see an Alcohol-Free line from Listerine, the so-called Fresh Mint taste is dreadful. It also leaves an unusual numbing sensation on the gums and alongside the cheeks. I have never experienced this with any other line, including Listerine Whitening. This had been touched upon by a number of other reviews. Unless Listerine can provide a reason why this occurs, I may switch back to Crest. Had always used Listerine Whitening until I read that alcohol content can lead to tongue cancer. Positives: Total care, alcohol-free. Negatives: bad taste, causes a numbing, tingling sensation alongside the gums and cheeks.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely dry mouth and throat after use... I sought out this product specifically because of the "zero" alcohol content. I figured it would not cause my mouth to be dry. Unfortunately, after swishing around in my mouth and gargling in my throat, I experienced extreme dryness. It was so bad, that after continually drinking water all day, the dryness still persisted late into the night, VERY uncomfortable. I can not use it again. I will use it with vinegar and water for a foot soak. As others have described, it makes skin peel, so it can be used to remove dry skin on your feet---at least not a total waste of money...
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review I too have severe burning, sloughing of the lining of my mouth ( also have the soughing when using Listerine toothpaste which I have used since it first went on the market) because my mouth feels so clean after brushing with it. However, the Total Care turned my tongue gray/black also. I know it was the Total Care because when I stopped using it for a couple of day, the gray has almost completely gone away. I will try it at 50/50 with water and see how that works but otherwise i will not continue to use it. I would fear future complications from such a strong product.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I poured it down the drain I've had unexplained coughing fits in the past few weeks. I am not ill and I don't suffer from allergies. I couldn't figure out the cause until I realized the problem had begun soon after I started using this product for the first time. I discontinued its use and that took care of my coughing problem. I poured the leftover mouthwash down the drain. It was irritating the back of my throat and maybe peeling it like others have mentioned . I will never buy this again. Listerine Zero should be taken off the market based on so many poor reviews anywhere you look.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Severe tissue sloughing! I recently switched to this rinse from the antiseptic rinse because I wanted the fluoride. I rinsed for about 60 seconds at night and in the morning I woke up with a mouth full of exfoliated gum tissue. I am currently a dental hygiene student, and I realize that tissue sloughing is not necessarily harmful and the tissue replaces itself rather quickly, but it's quite uncomfortable! Especially because it was generalized all over the mouth. I'll be on the look-out for a new fluoride rinse. Glad to have had this experience so I can warn my future patients.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tissue Sloughing I like the way this product makes my mouth feel... at first. After about half an hour, skin on the inside of my cheeks starts coming off in big chunks and it's extremely unpleasant, especially while I try to enjoy my morning coffee. I bought one of the HUGE bottles of the stuff since it was recommended by my dentist, and now I'm stuck with it. I have never had this problem with other mouthwash types, so I think I may cut my losses and go buy something different. It seems that I am not the only one with this issue, so I would recommend purchasing a very small bottle to try out first or avoiding this product all together.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from total care without the sting I like it so much that I purchase it in the 1L size overtime. The scent is very refreshing but you don't get that sting when gargling. It is the only brand and flavor i like best when it comes to mouthwash. It is effective without compromising the overall oral health. It has too many benefits that you feel like you are treated more than it costs. I encourage everyone to do oral and dental care at home by developing a good oral habit . A trip to a dentist is worth more that preventing dental problems. Listerine is one way to treat your oral cavity.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painful and embarrassing I used the product this morning. I swished it around in my mouth for about 10 seconds, then spit it in the sink and went about my day. On the drive to work my mouth started to feel tight and plastic like, and incredibly dry. A little while later I was in the middle of showing a couple some wedding bands and I moved my tongue against the side of my cheek, and a giant sheet of skin came off, and I wanted to gag. I had to sit there with this roll of skin between my gums until they walked off. This was painful, and had the potential to be incredibly embarassing to my career.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oral Mucosa Sloughing I have been using the standard Listerine Antiseptic formula for years personally and professionally with no issue, and this formula contains alcohol. I tried the Listerine alcohol free rinse the other day and experienced generalized oral mucosa sloughing off. Comparing to the ingredients of Listerine Antitiseptic, the alcohol free version has sodium lauryl sulfate, propylene glycol, and the 4 undisclosed essential oils. I believe one or some of these ingredients in the alcohol free rinse may be the cause of sloughing.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't use this product! Wow! I have used Listerine in the past with no real problems, except it "stung" in my mouth when I used it full strength. I tried the no alcohol "Listerine Zero" in the hopes that stinging feeling would go away. I tried it for the first time and good news...no more "stinging feeling" while it was in my mouth. However, after I spit it out, I quickly realized it was even worse than the original Listerine. At first I felt like I had a weird film in my mouth, but then after a while, I felt pieces of skin sloughing off of my mouth. That stopped after a few hours, but now I feel like I've burnt the whole inside of my mouth! I asked my husband, and he said "YES! I had the same thing happen." Take this product off the market!!!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite mouthwash I had originally bought the version of this but with alcohol and I just couldn't stand it. My eyes would water and I couldn't keep it in my mouth for over 20 seconds. My friend recommended this because she couldn't handle the alcohol either in the other mouthwash and I LOVED this one! It does exactly as it says: It kills bad breath perfectly. I can go a whole day with using this only once in the morning and STILL feel fresh at the end of the day (without eating that is). I use this twice a day, once in the morning, once at night, and both times my mouth feels cleaner than ever before. It gives you that fresh clean feeling without the burning sensation of the alcohol. I couldn't be happier with this mouthwash. :)
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've ben fishing white film out of my mouth since using this product I opened a new bottle of this product two days ago. What is this white film that I have been fishing from between my cheek and gums? I did a google search on this and the masses are saying that it is coagulated saliva. Others say it is dead skin cells from the inside of the cheek. Both are due to an active ingredient that has been added to the formula in place of the alcohol. What ever it is, it is gross and I refuse to use it again. I have always used the cool mint, or the green variety without any issues. I suppose I will go back to my original choices. I was very disappointed with this mouthwash.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Listerine Ever. Normally Listerine is my #1 go to brand. I used to get the Listerine Naturals but opted for something different... My first use with this was horrible. I had gone to the dentist the day before and so my gums were sensitive from being poked at for cleaning. When I put this in my mouth this mouthwash burned those areas so much. I didn't leave it in my mouth for 60 seconds because I couldn't bear it, and I spit it out, rinsed my mouth with water. My mouth felt rubbery and dry. Not long after, the inside of my cheeks began to peel which is really gross. Here it is, 12 hours later, the peeling has stopped but my mouth still feels dry. I'm never buying this again and I'll be going back to Naturals from now on.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great feel but afterwards white goop in my mouth.... I had just finished a bottle of the Colgate Total mouthwash and I just bought this product after hearing about it having no alcohol which made me feel comfortable about using it. After my first time trying this mouthwash about a couple hours later I had a sticky white goop within the surface of my mouth and around my teeth. This has happened before to me with certain toothpaste in the past. I like how it feels after you've used it but that would be the only downside to me; it's probably a reaction I'm having to some ingredient in this mouthwash.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from While film peeling off inside cheeks and around gum Honestly, horrible experience, which seems in line with what others are experiencing with this product. I used the mouthwash as noted in the directions and thin white slimy films start developing inside my mouth after 30 minutes or so. It's very uncomfortable and disgusting. Even after I clear my mouth, it still keeps developing throughout the afternoon, especially after I ate. Would not recommend this product. But more importantly, I would like to know if this reaction is expected, or what are the true causes of this effect. Thanks.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tissue Sloughing - Be warned I have been using Listerine for decades. This the first Listerine I have bought which does not have alcohol in it. I just purchased a bottle of this last night (8/28) in Warsaw IN. The product was used last night before bed. When I woke up in the night, I removed a slimy, white stringy mass approximately the diameter of spaghetti from my mouth. This morning, I had a similar but thankfully smaller effect. I also noted that even water today has an unpleasant chemical taste. No, I will not be using this product again. Hopefully my tissues will recover soon. How did this get past testing?
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mouth peeling Like many other reviewers here, my mouth peels very badly after using this mouthwash. It may look like the company cares because they have responded to every negative review on here, but notice the mouthwash is still for sale and still causing severe oral discomfort for many people that buy it. Listerine used to be the best, but how can anyone overlook the dramatic negative side effects numerous customers are having using it? I will be switching back to ACT Total Care. Listerine is the only mouthwash I've used that makes my mouth and gums peel. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Listerine Zero a must product to try!! Listerine Zero is by far their best product. Since there is no alcohol in it so there's no burn. It a fresh minty rinse that makes you mouth feel awesome. After using it for weeks you notice a whiter fresher mouth. This product will always be in my bathroom.. The best thing is you have fresh breath all day long.i would recommend using their toothpaste and most definitively the dental floss. Now you can call your mouth complete, fresh and healthy.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great for Dry Mouth! Love this product. I recommend this to patients that suffer from dry mouth that may be caused by certain medications they are taking or other health related issues causing dry mouth. It is also great for older children that want fresh breath with a mint product but can't handle the stronger tingling sensation some of the other products produce. My boys are 9 and 11 and they love it and use it 2x a day. One actually has severe dry mouth caused by his ADHD medication and he loves the way this tastes and leaves his mouth feeling fresh and moist. I love the fact that it is killing the bacteria that leads to tooth decay and gum disease. By the way, I'm not paid by this company to promote this product. I just really love and believe in it, and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skin sloughing off inside my mouth after using this product one time This product is terrible. The first night i used it, I woke up with chunks of dead skin inside my mouth. I then developed a small ulcerated area the second night i used it. I went back to the old standby, traditional brown Listerine,and i had no problems whatsoever. The Total Care Zero also contains phosphoric acid. Phosphoric acid is one of the ingredients in soda that rots your teeth. It has no place in a mouthwash.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gum skin peeling I just got this as a sample from my dentist's office on Monday since I've had cavity issues in the past. Today is Thursday, and my gum skin is peeling off in spots. It's like a film, and I was freaking out! This is the only new product I have used. I'm glad I didn't buy any yesterday like I intended. I'm just discontinuing use and trashing it.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product Every time I use this product it causes the skin on the inside of my cheeks and lips to slough off. It is as if the skin of my mouth is suffering from chemical burns. The first time I used it I thought I may have kept in in my mouth to long but when I timed it I wasn't even able to keep it in my mouth the full 60 seconds..... concerned now that it may have caused permanent damage.
Date published: 2014-06-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_6515
  • loc_en_US, sid_0302970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 10.43 inches
Width 4.31 inches
Depth 2.66 inches
Product Weight 33.8 fluid oz
Dosage 20 ml
PackageHeight 2.6 inches
PackageWidth 4.3 inches
PackageDepth 10.5 inches
Unit Price $6.14 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name Listerine Zero Mouthwash, Clean Mint - 33.8 fl oz
Available Online
Package Count 1
Restrictions

Ages 6+

Container Type bottle
Dosage 20
Dosage UOM ml
Flavor

Clean Mint

Model 524283300
Indications Kill germs between teeth & freshen breath
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Directions

Rinse twice a day with 2/3 fluid ounce or 20 mL (4 teaspoonfuls) for 30 seconds. Do not swallow. Children 6 to 11 years Rinse with 10 mL for 30 seconds twice a day.Questions 888-222-0182 Outside US, dial collect 215-273-8755

Ingredients

Water, Sorbitol, Propylene Glycol, Poloxamer 407, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Eucalyptol, Benzoic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Methyl Salicylate, Thymol, Sodium Saccharin, Menthol, Flavor, Sucralose, Green 3

Safety

Keep out of reach of children. Do not use in children under 6 years of age. Supervise children over 6 years of age. If more than used for rinsing is accidentally swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away. Do not use if printed band around cap is broken or missing.