Item No. 0353268

Photo of Listerine UltraClean Antiseptic Mouthwash, Cool Mint, 1.5 liter

Listerine UltraClean Antiseptic Mouthwash, Cool Mint, 1.5 liter

See store for pricing Prices Vary by Store

Availability: Select stores. Call for Availability.

Details

Give your mouth a powerful, dentist-clean feeling with Listerine Ultraclean Cool Mint Antiseptic Mouthwash. Listerine Ultraclean mouthwash is clinically proven to fight tartar buildup & kill 99.9% of germs that cause bad breath, plaque, and gingivitis and provides up to 3x longer lasting clean feeling versus brushing alone. This oral care mouthwash helps maintain healthy gums and fresh breath with an added anti-tartar ingredient for cleaner teeth. The refreshing Cool Mint flavor of this mouthwash combined with Listerine Everfresh technology will keep your breath fresh and your mouth feeling clean up to three times longer than brushing alone. With approximately six weeks of supply in this 1.5 L bottle, achieve maximum results by rinsing with this antiseptic mouthwash for 30 seconds twice a day, both morning and night.

  • 1.5-L of Listerine Ultraclean Cool Mint Antiseptic Mouthwash for healthy gums & fresh breath
  • Contains an added tartar control ingredient to fight tartar buildup and kills 99.9% of germs
  • Mint mouthwash provides a powerful, clean feeling that lasts up to 3x longer than brushing alone
  • Oral care formula is clinically proven to kill germs that cause bad breath, plaque and gingivitis
  • The Cool Mint flavor of this antiseptic mouthwash leaves your mouth feeling clean and refreshed
Reviews
Listerine UltraClean Antiseptic Mouthwash, Cool Mint, 1.5 liter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 735.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If it ain't broke... I noticed the new label at my grocery store, but thought nothing of it until I rinsed my mouth that evening. At first, I thought the weird smell was in my imagination. But then the weird taste made me question what I had eaten that day. Was something messing with my tastebuds?? After a few days of hesitant mouth-washing, I decided to look in to it. I will be buying the original, tasty, refreshing, good-aftertaste-having version of this so-called mouthwash from now on. I thought I had picked a bottle from a bad batch, but it looks like the new product IS the bad batch.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Breath For Hours I do not understand the bad reviews with this mouthwash, it clearly states comparable to dentist cleaning. Yes it does leave a dry taste in your mouth but that is only due to the powerful ingredients that eliminates 100% of odor causing bacteria. The pros clearly out weight the one con of dry mouth, very similar to the after taste and feel of dental cleaning from the dentist. I use once early in the morning and experience fresh breath through out the day at work even after having my usual starbuck's coffee in the morning and lunch. Also when I take at night, this product eliminates horrible morning breath. This mouth wash is revolutionize product.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Taste and Mouth Feel I echo all of the other reviews: bought a two pack at Costco. I didn't notice the different label; smells different; tastes different; and leaves a bad mouth feel afterwards that negatively affects the flavor of food after use. We are taking the bottles back to Costco today for a refund. Hopefully they have the original Cool Mint, but I'm not too hopeful. I have been using the Cool Mint Listerine for years and am disappointed at the change in product and what is being stocked by Costco. I hope Costco switches back to the original formula or I'm going to have to change brands. For all the Costco buyers, you can return it even if you used part of a bottle. They will refund all of your money.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I'm used to. I have been buying Listerine "cool mint" at Costco for years. Last week I purchased "Ultraclean" which I thought was the same "cool mint" that I've been using for several years. I bought this because it was the only Listerine mouth wash that was in stock there. After using it for over a week now I hope that the original "cool mint" is still available because I am very disappointed with this new "Ultraclean". It doesn't taste the same at all and it has a terrible after taste. I feel as though I've wasted my money because it was a 2 pack and as soon I find the original "cool mint ( I hope it is still available) I'll stop using this one and I'll probably have to give the other bottle away.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible after taste I always use the regular Cool Mint. Other than seeing Listerine and the color, I didn't pay attention to the label when purchasing. I was very shocked when I used the Ultra Clean. I use it straight from the bottle and the first thing I noticed was the awful smell. Not paying attention to the label, I thought perhaps it was the plastic. Nope, it stinks! I then read the label, saw my mistake and used it anyway. The after taste is terrible and my mouth did not feel fresh. The Ultra Clean is not a Listerine product I would recommend at all! When I purchased the 1.5L bottle, I got a free 250ml bottle. I think the taste is so bad, I am dumping both! Sticking with the Cool Mint.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I have been a very satisfied customer of the regular Listerine Cool Mint for well over a decade. I recently purchased the Listerine Ultraclean Cool Mint at Costco thinking it was the same product with a new title. I have been very disappointed with the results as it leaves an awful aftertaste in my mouth. I tried it twice a day for over two weeks and had to stop using it. Thankfully I was still able to find the regular Listerine Cool Mint at other retailers. I will throw out almost two full bottles of the Ultraclean because it tastes so bad. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mouthwash period After being diagnosed with moderate periodontal disease 4 years ago I've been steadfast in my dental hygiene practices to prevent the disease from progressing. I'm proud to say that 4 years after the initial diagnosis I there has been no progression of the disease and no signs of gum disease. Listerine Ultraclean plays a major role in keeping my gums clean and healthy. It seems to offer a more thorough clean and helps to remove more plaque than any other mouthwash I've tried. Please never stop making this product.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Aftertaste Bought this product like some others that have reviewed from Costco thinking it was the old cool mint formulation. My wife has used it once and will not use it again. We had to go out and buy a small bottle of the old cool mint for her. I decided to give a whole bottle a try and to put it mildly, this product from a taste standpoint is awful. The aftertaste is the worst part, as it feels like I put a combination of baking soda and Elmer's glue into my mouth. Please stop selling this at Costco!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Listerine! Has the fresh light mint COOLNESS WE ALL WANT. I have been using Listerine for for 61 years and I am so excited about the newest flavor! It is the light fresh coolness that we've been waiting for! When you buy a mouthwash, you want your mouth to feel minty, fresh and cool. No one wants a mouthwash that burns or tastes strong. Well, this is what I've been waiting for. Try the new flavor from Listerine, you'll be feeling fresh and ready to go.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from Ultra Clean I liked my Listerine Cool Mint and thought I'd get some added benefit going with the Ultra Clean Cool Mint version. Just like the other reviews say, it does leave an awful aftertaste which I am tasting right now as I type. Yuck! I have used it maybe 5-7 days and it hasn't gotten any better. I see they have a "try it for 21 days and return it if you are not satisfied" offer, but there is no way I can make it another 2+ weeks. I will pitch this and go back to the regular Cool Mint version. Agree with the reviewer who said bring back vanilla mint - that used to be my favorite!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yikes. It honestly tastes like you're using kerosene as mouth wash. Me and my dad both said the same thing before even talking about it. It leaves blue in your mouth. It burns SO BAD. Bad enough that you can't even do 10 seconds with it. I can't put my tongue down after because it feels like bees are stinging me. And no, I'm not allergic to it! It leaves my tongue and lips feeling very? Numb? It's not a great mouth wash. I've used listerine before I used to love how clean it made my mouth feel but this just isn't good. My mouth doesn't even feel clean at that. More like I just ate mint candy.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad aftertaste--I believe it's the zinc I can still taste a bad aftertaste even after rinsing several times with water. I thought that I was using the regular Listerine. Strangely enough I described the off-taste as like those zinc cold lozenges and then I read that this product contains a form of zinc to fight tartar. I believe that is what is causing the off-taste. It lingers for a long time--well after the mint taste leaves, and even after rinsing with water. I just brushed before bed and used this and feel I now have to eat something just to get the taste out.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leave mouth feeling gross I have been using Cool Mint Listerine for years. I buy it in bulk at Costco. I bought a two pack of the new Ultraclean Listerine and hate it. It leaves your mouth feeling as if it is coated in a film. Not a pleasant feeling. I checked the ingredients label to see what could be so different and it appears as if all they did was add sucralose. Which is nothing more than an artificial sweetener. Otherwise the products are identical. Regular Cool Mint Listerine is much more enjoyable. Avoid Ultraclean with Everfresh Technology.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL: has a vomit aftertaste The review says it all. Why fix something's that isn't broke, but then JNJ has a reputation for taking a good product and screw it up. The original cool mint was my favorite, but this one is by far the worst. It's worse than the generic mouthwashes you get in grocery stores. Worst of all it has a weird vomit after taste (go figure), how JNJ managed to get that flavor. I bought 2 2 packs from Costco which I am going to return. If I can't find the original cool mint I'm gonna have to buy the Kirkland brand or crest (can't believe I have to buy crest). I wouldn't give this even 1 star. Nuff'said. Chirag
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that fresh clean feeling I use it everyday for that fresh clean feeling. I don't have worried about my breath.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kills germs, tastes awful I mistakenly picked up a bottle of Listerine Ultraclean but didn't worry too much about it... how different could it be? Quite a bit, apparently! This product does work. I had a slight infection around one of my teeth, rinsed and it was much better by morning. However, the taste after swishing was terrible and lasted for hours. I woke up in the morning with a strange filmy feeling. I looked on the package to see what the difference is... what makes it more "advanced." All the active ingredients are the same... so it isn't stronger or better than the Cool Mint... only the inactive ingredients have changed. I also noticed this product does not have the ADA seal like the Cool Mint does. Hope my store still carries it because I won't be finishing this bottle.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love using listerine I love rinsing my mouth with listerine,makes my mouth feel clean,and my breath be minty fresh,can't start my day without it
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultraclean cool mint My wife and I always bought the 2 pack at Costco. The last time we bought it when we used it we both noticed it was not the same , but not in a good way. I checked the label and saw it was different ( ultraclean ) makes your inside of your mouth feel horrible when done rinsing. Won't buy it ever again.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will Never Buy Again My husband and I love Listerine, but this purchase was the worst. As others complained, our teeth turned slightly blue and the taste had this bitterness that you had to rinse away with water (several times). Those issues alone are enough to make any consumer more than annoyed, but the worst for me is the film the mouthwash leaves in my mouth that causes my tounge and lips to feel slightly numb. It is the strangest thing and it usually takes a good hour to wear off. I've never had that type of reaction to anything in my life so it scared me. I tried it several times just to be sure it wasn't an isolated event (which it wasn't) and now I've stopped using it altogether. I will never buy this mouthwash again.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! Love using listerine!!Makes my mouth feel super clean and smell minty fresh.only brand of mouthwash I use.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great product I love using Listerine because it leaves my mouth feeling fresh all day.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love using this product it makes my mouth feel fresh and clean.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This is the worst mouth wash I have ever tasted. Initially, it is too subtle to make you feel as if you're getting any sort of cleaning effect but a few seconds into it the taste is reminiscent of a dentist's numbing agent, without the fun, numbing feeling. The taste lasts forever leaving a not so pleasant white film on your tongue. I would not recommend this product if fish oil were the only alternative.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "New" isn't always better... Don't confuse this mouthwash with the original cool mint mouthwash. This tastes awful and left my tongue feeling thick and coated with some sort of bad taste. This product must not have been tested before coming to the market. I'm tossing the bottle I bought and going to try and find the original Listerine that actually works!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is my tongue blue? Leaves a slightly sticky sweet aftertaste that doesn't go away even with repeated rinsings with water. ALSO, it leaves my tongue with a light blue coating that will not come off with water or even scrubbing with a toothbrush! Very interesting when you have a morning business meeting! What's with this? I just dumped the rest of the entire 1.5L bottle down the drain. Ultraclean? Everfresh? Dentist Clean? All untrue. I miss the original Listerine, though many stores don't carry it - maybe limited shelve space? - it seems they prefer rainbow colored tongues to a good mouthwash?
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross I was misled by this product. I thought it was just a stronger version of classic listerine. This product leaves a gross sticky film in your mouth which I suppose is how it apparently leaves your mouth clean "feeling up to 3x longer". Now it is 2 hours later and I have this disgusting taste in my mouth and it is competing with and ruining my lunch. Good grief, I hope this wears off by dinner! And of course I invested in the biggest bottle they had at the store. Now what an going to do with the rest of it? I will not use it again. I want my money back!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT IS AWFUL!!! My husband picked this up at the Costco thinking it was the usual Cool mint. It might look like Cool Mint, but this is far from what I'm used to. It leaves the most horrible, dry feeling in your mouth. My tongue sticks to my teeth and my lips stick to my teeth. This feeling lasts for hours and is quite unpleasant. The taste is also very different....like a sweetness and not very refreshing. For hours afterward, food tastes different. I'm going to try and return it to Costco and hope that they give me my money back. New isn't always better!!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a good product that helps with keeping a healthy mouth and good hygien Listern ulta clean keeps my breathe fresh all day it also controls tartar buildup well I recommend this product to every one. It also controls bad breath and it doesnt sting or irritate your mouth overall it's a good product and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Hate it! I love Listerine, but not this Ultraclean stuff. I have used Listerine Cool Mint for years and years, I can't sleep with out my Listerine clean mouth. This Ultraclean does not leave you feeling clean. It makes you feel like you need to brush your teeth again to get freash breath, and look for the real Listerine.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product makes my mouth feel very clean and refreshed, but I found this cool mint to be a bit too strong for me. When it got on my my lips, they tingled and almost felt like they were burning. It felt like I had put menthol rub on my lips. I suppose this was my fault for getting it on my lips. I could not rinse for the full 30 seconds, and I prefer the gentler Listerine products that I have in my bathroom. I like that it kills germs and helps to control tarter buildup. I love this brand and will continue to purchase it, and will recommend it to friends, but this mint is too strong for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_735
  • loc_en_US, sid_0353268, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 10.5 inches
Width 4.86 inches
Depth 3.42 inches
Product Weight 1.5 liters
Strength 20 mg
Dosage 20 ml
PackageHeight 10.5 inches
PackageWidth 4.8 inches
PackageDepth 3.4 inches
Unit Price $5.99 per QUART (on regular retail)
Name Listerine UltraClean Antiseptic Mouthwash, Cool Mint, 1.5 liter
Available In Store Only
Package Count 1
Restrictions

Ages 12+

Container Type bottle
Strength 20
Strength UOM mg
Dosage 20
Dosage UOM ml
Flavor

Cool Mint

Model 5242266
Indications Kill germs between teeth & freshen breath
Directions

Rinse full strength for 30 seconds with 20 ml (2/3 fluid ounce or 4 teaspoonfuls) morning and night Do not swallowOther information Store at room temperature Cold weather may cloud this product. Its antiseptic properties are not affectedQuestions call toll free 888-222-0182 or215-273-8755 (collect)

Ingredients

Active ingredientsEucalyptol (0.092%), Menthol (0.042%), Methyl Salicylate (0.060%), Thymol (0.064%)PurposesAntiplaque/antigingivitisInactive ingredientsWater, Alcohol (21.6% v/v), Sorbitol, Poloxamer 407, Benzoic Acid, Zinc Chloride, Sodium Benzoate, Sucralose, Sodium Saccharin, Green 3

Safety

Do not use in children under 12 years of age Keep out of reach of children. If more than used for rinsing is accidentally swallowed, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away. Do not use if printed band around cap is broken or missing.