Item No. 0343653

Photo of Loreal Haircolor Remover 1 application

L'Oreal Paris Haircolor Remover 1 application

$12.99
• Colorist Secrets

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
BonusCash
$5.00

Earn $5 wellness+ BonusCash when you buy $20.00 of eligible items

Show All

Limit 2 per card
Expires: 5/25/2019
Details

Did you pick a hair color that wasn't what you thought it would be? Don't worry- this haircolor remover from L'Oréal will correct your mistake and allow you to re-color with ease. Whether the coloring was salon-colored, semi-permanent or permanent, this remover will subtract your unwanted addition in one swift step, allowing you to move up to a better color.

Features & Benefits:

  • Removes artificial hair color from your hair
  • Hair color remover corrects color mistakes, leaving hair ready to re-color
Reviews
L'Oreal Paris Haircolor Remover 1 application is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not easy to deal with I bought this product about a month ago to get from my black dyed hair closer to my original dirty blonde. I knew I would have to dye it back, but just wanted to lighten it first. I had originally thought this was something closer to color oops but it was in fact more like a bleach. Not what I wanted, but my fault for not looking deeper into it. I used the product anyways and it was TERRIBLE. I’ve never worked with bleach before so I’m not sure if it’s normal, but my hair was automatically stiff. I couldn’t work the product through my hair like normal dye. Once it was on something it stuck. This left my hair patchy, smelling fried, and feeling straw-like. I take good care of my hair so it went from super soft and healthy to a disaster. This was really disappointing. Note to future self: ALWAYS LOOK AT THE REVIEWS
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did Nothing I had dyed my hair red a few months ago and wanted to go back to natural brunette so I could dye my hair blue. This made the red stronger and must have messed with the blue dye because it turned a weird brown/purple. Absolutely wouldn’t recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's just bleach Please don't sell this as color remover, Oops is a color remover, this is just bleach. I was buying color remover because I didn't want to bleach my hair to get it back to blond (my natural color). Now my hair is fried from the bleach and I'm actually scared to put color on top of this and risk damaging it further. Don't buy this unless you are actually wanting to bleach your hair.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from can i give this ZERO stars?!!? I wanted to remove the black hair dye from my hair and I've used other haircolor removers before that worked the way I wanted so I gave this a try. Normally I would just throw this sort of stuff all over my head and it would remove just the dye but this product removes everything! Including my NATURAL COLOR. I know you're not supposed to apply this product to new, real hair growth but my natural hair color is very dark brown so I couldn't see exactly where it began and ended. So now I'm left with bright roots, brights ends, and black middle (yeah it barely worked in that area).. ALSO you need to be more clear on the box that this is basically just bleach. I saw other reviews where you comment and say there NEEDS to be a bleaching component in it to remove the dye but that is just not true. Thanks for taking my money, causing my hair unneeded damage, and wasting my time because now I just have to try something else to fix this mess.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very effective, not too smelly I used this to strip my dark auburn hair down to redye it brown. It worked like the box said. It stripped to a blond and orange shade (as stated on box) and my hair did not feel too dry. I promptly redyed it brown. I want to get back to my natural light brown color but I figure the dark brown I redyed it will fade gracefully. It worked well when I brushed the stuff on my hair with a little brush.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimal damage to my very long over-colored hair! I was thrilled with the results! It completely removed all the old hair color. My natural color is light brown with lots of silver gray; I have been coloring it with light auburn and streaks of black throughout, as well as a layer of black underneath, for an overall medium auburn depth of color. I decided I wanted to lighten it up. My hair is fine and well below the middle of my back, so I was worried about excessive damage. No worries, the product worked wonderfully, with minimal drying effect!
Date published: 2011-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works fast and doesn't smell I wanted to go from black to brown. I went to the salon and 120.00 later came out like a tiger. So, I went to my local drug store and found this product. Less mess then what she used at the salon and worked fast. Watched it happen and when I thought it was light enough I washed and dried my hair. It made my hair very dry and coarse but after I colored it and conditioned it was good. Hair will turn an odd color of its normal color but, after I colored it it is one shade. use 2 for long hair.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hair is ORANGE My daughter's hair was dyed ash brown which left it looking a little green at times. We were gonna get her back to her normal color (Sandy light brown) and this stuff turned her hair ORANGE. Like straight carrot orange. No where near her pre-dyed color. Her hair has only been dyed a few times also so that shouldn't have affected it. This stuff is pure awful. She was in tears. Now I'm just hoping the color we have on it fixes it somewhat! Do NOT buy this stuff ever!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helps Helps but if your hair is really brassy it may take more than just this to fix it
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrific and damaging!!!!! I wish it was possible to give this product zero stars! Most color removers do not damage hair like using bleach does. This product COMPLETELY damaged the heck out of my hair!!! It’s dead and dry and falling out I am beyond astounded at the horrific quality of this hair product!
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don’t Buy A waste of time and money. Didn’t do anything for my hair. It’s literally just bleach and it kills your hair. Mine is all dry and it’s the same exact color.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love this product!!!! I brought this product to get rid of my too dark black hair color. It did turned to an orange reddish color and that's exactly what the directions says. But I'm leaving it as is because it actually looks nice.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OMG!!! Remover is right! I love L'oreal haircolor, especially RB6. I had tried a different shade and I didn't like it. I used the Haircolor Remover. WHOA! You should DEFINITELY do a test before you use it on your hair!!!! I didn't and I used it for 30 minutes as per the instructions. Way too long! 20 minutes would probably have been enough. But it was MY mistake.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It certainly works well! I have dirty blonde hair, i recently colored it lightest ashe blonde and it turned out brown. I didnt like it so I decided to use the color remover. It not only took out the color I just put in, but every color put in through the years.I only left it on for 15min. The instructios said 20-50 min. I now have very blonde hair, to light for me. didnt dare to dye it the color I bought might end up with white hair! So, I guess it does work, just maybe to well. The smell was not over powering though w
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Totally says what it does.......GREAT!! I just finished about 1/2 hour ago. I read all the reviews and was stlill nervous, as I could be that one person whose hair would fall out or something. This product does exactly what it claims to....just follow the directions and it will work. I had a history of black hair color that I wanted to go back to Burgundy. The black color came out and I recolored it Burgundy. My hair looks great and feels even better...totally soft and ready to face the world tomorrow.
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Says it's color remover for boxed hair dye I did exactly what the box said start with the bottom and work your way up. I look up and my hair is bleached!!!!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm! I've been dyeing my naturally dark-reddish-brown hair to black for the past three years. I'm sick of the black, so I wanted to go back to my natural hair color. In 45 minutes, just like the box said, it stripped the black out of my hair, leaving a orangish-blonde color. I dyed it back to my reddish-brown color afterwards, and it looks great! Thanks, L'Oreal!
Date published: 2011-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from different way to use this product after i dyed my hair the color of soft black, i used this as an experment. after i did the strand test and the color looked ok i put it on my hair, i didnt use it as it says to. what i did was use it to make highlights in my hair. my hair went from a darkish black to a medium brown. i dont know about doing this for any color other than black or dark colors, but it work for my hair idk if it will work again next time but right now i love the way it turned out :)
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product does its job I have always dyed my hair red. Until one day, I decided to dye it black. Worst mistake of my life. Black is the hardest color to come out. I wanted to go back to red because I missed it so much. So I started dyeing my hair red again and brown to lighting it up..wrong again. So, I went to my pharmacy and picked this up and I brought two. It was the best thing i have ever done. It worked great. didn't have a smell to it or nothing. It worked fast and did its job
Date published: 2010-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be alot easier to apply, and.... Overall it DOES remover color, but do to viscosity and not enough product in bottle this doesnt do a complete job, I have shoulder length hair, used 2 boxes and still have color that was not removed. My results were similar to 1st 2 reviews on this item, but I think with experience it could be a great product, and of course if there was more in each box and a thinner viscosity for ease of use there would be more return purchases. Bottom line does remove color.
Date published: 2010-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL I bought this a few days ago believing it was a color remover, like color oops. I was mistaken, this product is BLEACH. I’m so upset that it bleached my hair that is not what the name advertised.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I looked like a zebra!! Ahh..well if it would have took to "all" my hair it would have been great! Unfortunately it only took to some of my hair and made it a orange color which I knew was expected. i just wish it would have took to all my hair b/c now I would either have to wait to redo it in 3 weeks to see if it will work, dye it back to the color I wanted out in the first place just to cover it, or go pay MEGA bucks at the salon (which I'll do).
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just bleach! It doesn't say on the box that it's a bleach. It says hair color remover. Most hair color removers can be put all over and won't affect your natural hair since it's to remove hair dye. Instead I'm half bleached because these people can't handle labeling things properly.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucked Didn’t take any of my color out! Left me with the same color I started with!!!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work as advertised. I have been doing by own hair black for about 3 years. I wanted to switch it up so I tried to use this terrible excuse for a product. I tried the strand test and it looked okay on a small scale, but when used all over my hair turned out platinum blonde on the top and faded into orange, red, and black. I had to dye it back to black because that was the only color that would cover up the rainbow on my head. It is advertised as a color "corrector," but it caused more problems than it helped fix.
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so well! About two weeks ago I dyed my hair black. Today I used this product and i am so happy. My hair is currently brassy orange-red, soft, and shinny. I kept it on for almost an hour, rinsed, washed, and deep conditioned! Tomorrow i am dyeing it brown. The smell wasnt great but not as bad as i was expecting. *GET TWO BOXES* i have medium length hair (about 5 inches past my shoulders and i needed 2
Date published: 2010-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I bought this to remove some temporary color that didn't wash out because it was darker than my hair. Oh my God. It bleached my hair to light orange after 20 minutes. I thought it was only supposed to remove the added color. I'm so angry. Don't buy this. I have used Oops and it never did this. So Upset. They should warn you it removes your natural color and bleaches it!!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from how many boxes should I have to buy? I saw the Haircolor remover in my local store and was happy to try and remove the darker ends of my hair, as I've been going lighter. Thank goodness I used much much less product for my strand test, I barely had enough product to cover my 6 inch ponytail. How many boxes would someone with long hair have to buy? 6? I haven't removed it from my hair, I'm hoping it's not streaky which would make me have to go to the store and either purchase more and start again, or buy a darker shade.
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Experience Ever!! I have had black hair for over a year and my roots had grown out over an inch and my natural color is medium brown. I applied how it said and waited an hour nothing happened except a few orange streaks and where it got on my roots in spots turned a horrific orange!! I would not recomend this product and should have read the reviews before purchasing!! Needless to say my hair is once again black...
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bleaches Doesn't only remove old haircolor, but ALL color. And not even consistently. If I had known how it was going to work, I would have gone about applying it differently. I thought it was a product more like color-oops. For a color-removing bleach, I suppose it works well.
Date published: 2012-09-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_0343653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 6.75
Width 3.6
Depth 1.85
Unit Price $12.99 per EACH (on regular retail)
Name L'Oreal Paris Haircolor Remover 1 application
Available Online
Extended Size 1 application
Directions
Read and follow the insert. Store between 50 and 80 degrees F.
Ingredients
Powder: Sodium Persulfate, Potassium Persulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Strontium Dioxide, Sodium Metasilicate, Ammonium Chloride, Cellulose Gum, Dioctyl Sodium Sulfosuccinate, EDTA, Ultramarine Blue. Peroxide: Deionized Water, Hydrogen Peroxide, Acetic Acid, Phosphoric Acid, Acetanilide.

Safety
Haircolor can cause an allergic reaction which, in certain rare cases, can be severe. Therefore, you must follow these precautions: Do not use if: you have already had a reaction to a haircolor product; you have a sensitive, itchy or damaged scalp. If you have a tattoo, the risks of allergic reaction may be increased. Perform a skin allergy test 48 hours before each use of this product (see insert). Remember to buy your product 2 days ahead of time. Avoid contact of this product with eyes and skin. If product gets into eyes, rinse immediately. Wear gloves provided in kit. Thoroughly rinse hair after application. Do not use over compound henna or progressive color. Wait at least 14 days after bleaching, relaxing or perming before coloring. Keep product out of reach of children. Do not apply on children. This product contains ingredients which may cause skin irritation on certain individuals and a preliminary test according to accompanying directions should first be made. This product must not be used for dyeing the eyelashes or eyebrows; to do so may cause blindness.