Item No. 0426297

Photo of Loreal Voluminous Volume Building Mascara, Carbon Black 335, 0.26 fl oz (7.7 ml)

L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Carbon Black 335 - .26 fl oz

$7.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
Buy 1 Get 1
50% Off

Equal or lesser value on eligible items on regular retail with card

Show All

Expires: 7/27/2019
Details

Add volume and drama to your lashes without the clumps with L’Oreal Voluminous Volume Building Mascara in Carbon Black. Separate and build every lash to up to dramatically add thickness with the unique patented volume maximizing brush. The quickly thickening formula is soft to the touch without flaking, smudging or clumping.

Features & Benefits:

  • Dramatic volume effect
  • Separates and builds every lash
  • Ophthalmologist and allergy tested
  • Suitable for sensitive eyes
  • Suitable for contact lens wearers
Reviews
L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Carbon Black 335 - .26 fl oz is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God's Gift! I have used this mascara (voluminous) for 10 years, and began using Carbon Black a few years ago, and I don't plan on ever switching. I have tried both cheaper and more expensive mascaras and I ALWAYS come back. I can brush it lightly for a natural look, or apply more coats for added drama. My tip: just brush it past your lashes lightly so that the brush "catches" the lashes and distributes it evenly. Don't do the "start at the lash line and zig zag up" method--it can lead to a "caked" look.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara ever! I bought this a few weeks ago and instantly loved it. It's perfect for my sensitive eyes and my lashes are soft. No flakes or clumps. Best mascara I've ever used. Just wish I had tried this a long time ago.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best, hands down. This mascara is heaven sent. I recently purchased a twenty dollar mascara from a high end store thinking that because of the price, it would put my good ol' Voluminous to shame, but boy was I wrong! I ended up giving the new mascara away and keeping my old one. This mascara gives me the thick lashes that I've always dreamt of, and with a couple of coats, even extends them out to increadible lengths! I honestly do not think that I'll ever find a better mascara. Oh, did I mention the value?!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Voluminous, waterproof, carbon black I have been using Voluminous, Black, waterproof and love it. However, Loreal switched to CARBON Black, waterproof and I'm not sure what changed but the carbon black is NOT great! It drys too fast so I can't get it wiped off my lid so it stains. It doesn't seem to be waterproof like it says because I end up getting black coming off as the day wears on under my eyes. I want the orginal black back!!! The change is terrible! I am discontinuing using the carbon black because of the problems.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love Voluminous mascara. I have tried many mascara's as my lashes are very long. I have many ask if my lashes are real, especially when I wear Voluminous mascara. It does not clump, dry out or flake during the day like some other mascaras do. L'Oreal's newer mascaras are not as good as Voluminous. I get dressed at 5:00 AM and my mascara is still just at good at 10 PM. I use black or blackest black in the 5 or 10x longer. Even the brush is better in the Voluminous. PLEASE PLEASE do NOT quit making Voluminous.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite mascara! I have been using this mascara for years!!! I have tried many other more expensive brands that didn't compare. Perfect for day or night look.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I've been using it for years and i cnt get enough I always come back to this product after trying new ones :)
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE!! I use to love Voluminous mascara, but stopped buying because it always smeared within the first hour of use. However, when I came across a Waterproof version I had high hopes of a L'Oreal redemption. Unfortunately, this version was worse than the original. Not only does it smear within 30 minutes, but it takes two days to remove it. Dear L'Oreal, please make a better mascara. Dear mascara lovers, please avoid this product. Respectfully, Sad Customer
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to Tarte Lights Camera Lashes I’ve been testing various brands of volumizing mascaras, and this one by L’Oréal is the best by far.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the mascara it used to be. I have used the Voluminous brand for years, but the last few tubes had been gloppy and clumpy so I quit buying it. The Voluminous CB waterproof I purchased turned out to be more like the old stuff, which made me re-purchase the Carbon Black again, but alas, it's clumpy, too. Guess I'm on the hunt for a new daily mascara again as I don't want to use the waterproof formula all the time (it does, however, stay on very well in water, but requires an oil-based remover).
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There's something about this mascara that appeals to me and makes me come back time and time again. Well, some things, more like. I love that one coat is enough to make my lashes stand out, that I swear the formula adds a little bit of curl to my lashes, and and it knows how to make a statement. That all being said, I will agree that moisture, i.e. sweat, rain, snow, will loosen it off lashes and it sometimes flakes off in little pieces; also, the brush picks up a lot of formula the first week or so of use, it takes A WHOLE LOT of makeup remover & cleanser to completely remove it, and I feel like it's beginning to dry out after only a couple months of daily use. All in all, I consider this to be a "classic" mascara, especially the original formula, and can always have this as back-up because I see the perks > the downsides.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not really waterproof I really liked most everything about the mascara, color, volumizing, separation of lashes. However, when I buy waterproof, it needs to last all day, even a day outside swimming...high humidity, water,etc. This doesn't even stay on my lashes indoors. It seems to come off on my upper lid where the tips of my lashes hit. In all fairness, I have a very greasy complextion, even my eyelids. This would be great choice if the priority wasn't the waterproof factor.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara makes my eyes pop! A definite value buy at the price point. I have long boring straight lashes that I need to curl just to look awake. I have purchased this particular product for years now. Every now and again I have tried other brands, but always come back to this. The applicator works best with my lashes, it does put volume in my lashes! It has staying power, no flaking like I have experienced with different brands. My fav is Carbon Black!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great but bad quality I have used many different kinds of mascara and I like to have really bold lashes. I tried this about 2 years ago and didn’t like it and recently tried it again hoping there was a formula change and had the same problem. It looks great when you put it on but within 20 minutes it crumbled all under my eyes and I had black marks under my eyes and on my eyelids. It was difficult to clean off without ruining my makeup due to it being waterproof.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have used L'Oreal products for years, in my working life, and loved it. Then stopped using make-up for several years, until recently. I purchased L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black. The price was more than I wanted to pay but since I had always love L'Oreal before, I went ahead and purchased it. Needles to say, I was very disappointed. It did not live up to its advertised statements. It clumped, flaked, and smudged, and did not last as stated, all day wear. After just a couple of hours I had to return home and remove the smudges, and flakes from my face, eyes and my clothes! Needless to say that the good impression that I was looking forward to give, did NOT happen. Instead I looked like a weather-beaten raccoon! I just want to Thank you, L'Oreal for making my day turn out to be a nightmare of embarrassment, and a waste of my hard earned money!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DREADFUL MASCARA THIS l'OREAL EXTRA VOLUME MASCARA IS ONE OF THE WORST I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. i LIVE IN DUBAI, UAE AND REALLY THOUGHT i COULD RELY ON L'OREAL. IT' S DISGUSTINGLY STICKY AND WHEN REMOVING IT MY LASHES WERE LITERALLY STICKING TOGETHER AND IT ALSO STUNG WHEN I APPLIED. AS NOT A CHEAP PRODUCT I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED.DOES THE FACT IT CONTAINS COLLAGENE HAVE AN EFFCT ON THE MASCARA ITSELF ? I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT OR BUY IT AGAIN MYSELF.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best I have tried most mascaras on the market, from high-end to cheapest of the cheap. Nothing compares to this. People ask me all the time if I am wearing falsies. When good friends have asked, I would buy it for them, just so they could try it. At this point I don't even bother trying other mascaras because I know they won't compare to Voluminous. I hope this mascara never gets discontinued, I don't know what I would do if it does.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used to be great I've loved this mascara for 20 years, but the last two have gone on chunky and totally clumped my lashes. I bought one tube and thought it was a fluke but then had the same experience with a second new tube. A co-worker confirmed that she too recently had the same experience. This once great mascara is so clumpy that I won't be purchasing it again. I'm rationing the last good tube that I have. A good mascara is hard to find.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mascara! I’ve been using this brand since it was first released by L’Oreal. I use the curved brush and I’ve stuck to this one. No other mascara does the job like this one, it makes my lashes full of volume and as long as they continue to have this product, I will continue using it! I don’t use false eye lashes because with this mascara you don’t need to! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The original Voluminous waterproof formula is my favorite mascara, so I had high hopes for this one. It smudges on my lower lashes leaving me with dreaded racoon eyes. It seems to irritate my eyes more than the original Voluminous. The product got clumpy and didn't go on as smooth after just a couple of weeks. It does separate and build volume like advertised, but doesn't stay put.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara is : without a doubt : my absolute go-to eye product. If I was stranded on an island and I was only able to grab one makeup item it would be this mascara. This product is exactly what it says. Normally, when you read a description about a product, it's over-exaggerated an WRONG. BUT, with this product, the description doesn't lie. Overall : I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite mascara ever! I have blonde, sparse lashes, but this mascara makes them look really full and dramatic. I've tried many mascaras, including the ones with fibers to make them seem longer, but none of them have given me results like this. You will get the blackest black color, too. If you love a dramatic, edgy look, this is mascara is for you!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Raccoon eyes in minutes! I was really excited about this mascara. In fact I’ve only ever used 1 in my life that I didn’t like. This goes on really well. The color is great. By the time I get to work I have raccoon eyes. This should never happen but especially not with a waterproof mascara. Yes, it’s marked waterproof in blue. I will toss it and go back to another brand.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have a hard time getting makeup to stay on me (eg: lipstick on lips, eyeliner on waterline). However, most mascaras don't run on me. This one actually did run onto my skin below my waterline! I didn't even put this product on my bottom lashes. I gave it to my sister. The same thing happened to her. Will not repurchase, or recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasn't Water proof I was pretty excited about getting this mascara since I usually get a mascara from the "Voluminous" line and I was looking for something waterproof as well. Sadly, the mascara wasn't volumizing for my eyelashes and wasnt waterproof at all :( I wanted to return it but already got rid of the packaging before even trying it out.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have pretty long and thick lashes and all I need is volume and unfortunately this isn't a mascara for volume. When you take the wand out of the tube a bunch of product comes out and once you take of some product on the tube it will clump your lashes up. So far this is the worse and most regrettable mascara I have purchased.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best... When I first bought this I was really excited, I've heard so many good things about it. I love the Carbon Black color, and it gave me great volume. But it's really hard to apply and really runny. I have never had so much trouble with a mascara! Also the waterproof formula is waterproof, but flakey. I was really dissapointed.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from red eyes The Carbon Black gives a really good thick lash look, but it makes my eyes itch really bad. I had throw it away, after a week of use. I like it, but can't use it. The Voluminous bothers my eyes too, but not as bad as the Carbon. Do you have a hyper allergenic mascara, that builds great volume? Does anybody?
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a creamy mascara that goes on smooth and does not clump nor flake when it drys. the mascara brush is just the right length and the bristles distribute the mascare evenly. I recommend this mascara to everyone who complements me on my eyelashes. Thank you for selling this awesome mascara and brush:-)
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How can people not love this. This is the one that I use to put the finishing touches to my eyelashes. It just does wonders to them. I have been using this for 4 years now and its the only one I buy and of course voluminous false fiber lashes. Love this product and the company. Nothing compares.
Date published: 2016-03-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_0426297, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 7.06 inches
Width 2.75 inches
Depth 0.63 inches
Product Weight 0.26 fluid oz
Unit Price $7.99 per EACH (on regular retail)
Name L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Carbon Black 335 - .26 fl oz
Sub Brand Voluminous
Available Online
Package Count 1
Container Type bottle
Color Carbon Black
Model Vol-1465
Indications Enhancing eye look
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Allergy Option Fragrance Free
Directions
Place brush at base of lashes and gently sweet up to tip - no need to pump the want. Removes easily with soap and water.
Ingredients
Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire D'Abeille, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Acacia/Acacia Senegal Gum, Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Palmitic Acid, Dimethiconol, Hydroxyethycellulose, Panthenol, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Methylparaben, PEG/PPG-17/18 Dimethicone, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Propylparaben, Simethicone, BHT, Polyquaternium-10. May Contain: [CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77491/Iron Oxides, CI 77007/Ultramarines, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77266/Black 2, MICA, CI 75470/Carmine, CI 77510/Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77288/Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289/Chromium Hydroxide Green].

Safety
Never apply lash adhesive directly to eyelids. Discontinue use if any sign of irritation occurs. If swallowed, seek medical attention. Keep out of reach of children. Best used within 2 weeks of opening.