Item No. 0071283

Photo of Loreal Voluminous Volume Building Mascara, Waterproof, Black 360, 0.28 fl oz (8 ml)

L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Waterproof Mascara, Black - 0.28 fl oz

$7.79

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Build your lashes into an ideal sultry eye look with the help of L’Oreal Voluminous Volume Building Mascara in Black. For lashes that look four times fuller, sexier and more voluminous. The specially designed brush grabs every last lash and coats it in deep, rich color. Give your lashes what they crave. Give them L’Oreal.

Features & Benefits:

  • All day wear
  • Dramatic volume effect
  • Separates & builds every lash
Reviews
L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Waterproof Mascara, Black - 0.28 fl oz is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara On the Market Last fall, after experiencing an allergic reaction and lash loss from a drug store mascara, I began the search for a new mascara. After reading the online reviews, I decided to purchase Loreal's Voluminous Waterproof Mascara in Black Brown. Having been a faithful follower of a particular department store brand, I was skeptical any other mascara would come close. Pleasantly, I discovered I was wrong. Voluminous colors and conditions your lashes at the same time. The Voluminous Waterproof Mascara is definitely waterproof! It stays on until you take it off. The only negative comment I have about the waterproof version is there is a slight scent to the mascara. Within a week of using this mascara, I saw new lash growth appearing where my lashes had fallen out. I have been using Voluminous for the past three months and love it! Recently, I purchased a tube of the department store brand to compare with Voluminous. In the end, Voluminous was the winner hands down!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad brush applicator This used to be my favorite mascara, but the last few times I purchased it, the brush has been matted down and the bristles are few and far between. It makes my eyelashes look clumpy. It used to separate beautifully. Not sure what happened to the product.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smudges under your eyes instantly I wish I had read the reviews here before purchasing this mascara. I wanted to try this one out because I have other waterproof Loreal mascaras and like them a lot. This one goes on smoothly, but somehow it smudges within a matter of minutes. You end up with big black rings under your eyes. I've never experienced such a bad mascara in my 15 years of using makeup.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I’ve worn this mascara for almost a year now and I’ve convinced my mom and my sister to buy it, it doesn’t clump up at all and it’s easy to remove with eye makeup remover.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What did you do to it? Have used this waterproof mascara for a long time and liked it very much. However, last time I bought it, it certainly wasn't as advertised- waterproof. Trashed it. Bought a different brand. You lost me as a customer.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waterproof???? I bought this mascara about a month or 2 ago and despite the packaging that says waterproof & longwear, this product is not either. It smudges and doesn't even need any water to cause the mascara to smudge underneath my eyes.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best mascara I have ever tried. I went from the cheapest mascara to the most expensive, and nothing really caught my eye. After trying this particular kind, I was amazed. My lashes have amazing volume and it looks like I have false eye lashes on. I no longer need to change mascara brands, which makes me happy.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best, but lately... I've been using this mascara since it came out, and nothing beats it. Not even the super expensive brands form the upscale department stores. (You know the ones I'm talking about ) The last several tubes though have been very dry and start to clump after about a week. I know it happens sometimes, but this has been several in a row now. Not sure if there has been a change in the formula or something, I'll keep buying it for now, and hope it's a short term issue, but I can't afford to keep replacing it every week.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave waterproof mascara I buy this waterproof mascara exclusively. It has great depth of color in Carbon Black, and the fine brush makes sure I can cover every single lash I have without clumping. I've been using it for years and will keep using it for years to come.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brand new is dry and barely any product I've been using this for years, but the new one I just opened seems like it's a couple months old as far as the texture of the product. Maybe they've changed the formula? I'll be sad to have to find a different waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment When I couldn't find my longtime favorite, L'Oreal Lash Out, in my local stores, I tried this mascara. It was a waste of money. It looked good when first applied, but it smudged under my eyes under indoor, dry conditions. It was also nearly impossible to remove, even with L'Oreal's waterproof eye make-up remover! I would wake up with black under my eyes the next morning even after removing all I could with the remover the night before. I threw this mascara away. Wish I'd gotten my money back.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have used L'Oreal waterproof mascara for the past 20 years because it's the only brand that's truly waterproof. This mascara goes on silky smooth and clump-free but not only is it NOT waterproof, it is nowhere near the standards of L'Oreal waterproof. Within an hour of putting it on, I had black smudges under my eyes. I had to take a second (and third and fourth) look at the tube to make sure I really bought the waterproof version. Do not buy this if you really need a waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the only waterproof mascara I can wear without it irritating my eyes. Stays on until I wash it off, and doesn't smudge or wear off under my eyes. Makes my lashes look full and separated.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waterproof but hard to remove It stood up to water but did smudge a bit because of my oily skin. It's a hassle to remove even while using several different make up removers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smudges This is the worst waterproof mascara I have ever bought. I love the color (carbon Black) and looked great at first, but in no time it left smudges. It looked like I didn't sleep all night!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waterproof but smudges all day I recently tried the Voluminous Waterproof Mascara in Carbon Black hoping for great lashes during the summer heat and humidity. What a disappointment!!! I had dark smudges under my eyes all day (even in the air conditioned office!) which made me look old and tired. It is waterproof since I needed a makeup remover and witch hazel to remove it...so why does it leave a dark residue under my eyes all day.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Only mascara i will ever buy. Since i started wearing makeup wearing makeuo years back it’s all i have used [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really don't understand why there are so many negative reviews. This stuff is incredible!!!!! I saw a few of the people I follow on Youtube mention it so I finally tried it out a few months ago. This mascara makes my lashes super full and long. It looks like I am wearing false eyelashes. The first time I ever wore it to work a co-worker actually noticed how long my lashes looked. If you haven't tried this out it is worth a shot!! I honestly can't say enough about this product!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Mascara! I first Got this mascara a few months ago and has been the only one to live up to my expectations! Goes on like butter and never clumps!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very voluminous and doesn't clump I was using other brand. But clumping was issue so i decided to go with Loreal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no clumps whatsoever and my lashes stay long all through the day and it is positively waterproof it did not come off or flake
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sample and loved the scent, hue and results of useage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smudges in Humidity I was hoping for a waterproof mascara that would hold up to heat and humidity. This may not be the best choice for that. I get smudges at the outer corners within three hours. And I find that my upper and lower lashes stick together when wearing this mascara, even though I don't wear mascara on my lower lashes. Yet even though it smudges pretty early in the day, it is pretty impossible to remove, even with oil based remover. If you live in a dry climate, give it a try.
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best and only mascara I use. I used to use Diorshow Mascara, but Loreal Voluminous Waterproof Mascara in Carbon Black is the best. It has the best brush to make lashes look luscious and full. Even though I use waterproof, it does not break my lashes and it is also very easy to remove with makeup remover. Lashes do not look clumpy-they look very natural and healthy. Works in only one coat, but you can coat more than once for a more dramatic look for night.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from water-ski proof I generally don't buy cosmetics not given a high rating by Beautypedia, but I really like this mascara. It's not clumpy at all and it's so waterproof, I can be a little vain at the pool and even being pulled behind a boat. One drawback is that I keep leaving it in a hot/cold car (by accident) and it gets so thick and clumpy I have to buy more. Another is that it comes in way too much packaging--like all L'Oreal mascaras.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this mascara thinking it would be better for the beach since it was supposed to be waterproof. I was wrong. This formula did not add volume to my eyelashes. Even worse, I had smudges under my eyes, like a raccoon. It seemed that the mascara never fully dried. I used it when I travelled to a tropical country during my vacation and it DID NOT work at all. Major disappointment. I will return it back to the store.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF! I usually use original waterproof voluminous mascara, but was looking for something that goes on a little thicker from the beginning of use. Although the coverage and fullness is good, to claim that this is waterproof is ridiculous. By the middle of the day I would have black smudges and flaking all over my eyes below my eyebrow. Also, if I would throw water on my face I would look like a racoon after I dried my face.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Money out the window If I could give this a -5, I would. I love Loreal products and was excited about trying this "waterproof" mascara. It goes on great and makes my lashes look beautiful. But within 45 minutes I look like I am going goth. It's embarrassing. Surely waterproof would not run so bad. Did I get a bad batch? But I cannot risk spending more money on another Loreal mascara and end up with the same quality. It's a real shame.
Date published: 2010-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They call this Waterproof? I have used Voluminous Waterproof Mascara before and loved it. A week or so ago I purchased Voluminous Carbon Black Waterproof. I had racoon eyes in just a few hours (My eyes are dry and I tend to blink alot). When I got home I double checked the tube to make sure I didn't inadvertently purchase the wrong mascara. Nope, it's says waterproof. It's not waterproof, smudge-proof or anything proof. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2009-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate it this mascara! I bought it because of all the hype. It's very wet for a waterproof mascara. I only buy waterproof because its the only formula that keeps my poker straight Asian lashes curled all day. With this one after I curled my lashes & applied this on, it weighed it down straight and its very clumpy too. I hate it, I will be taking this back to get my money back.
Date published: 2013-06-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_0071283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 7 inches
Width 2.74 inches
Depth 0.43 inches
Product Weight 0.28 fluid oz
Unit Price $7.79 per EACH (on regular retail)
Name L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Waterproof Mascara, Black - 0.28 fl oz
Sub Brand Voluminous
Available Online
Package Count 1
Extended Size 0.28 fl oz (8 ml)
Color Black
Model L17901
Indications Quickly thickens and builds lashes in a single application for a full and dramatic lash look
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Allergy Option Fragrance Free
Directions
Place the brush at the base of lashes and gently sweep up to tip.
Ingredients
Isododecane, water/aqua, beeswax/cera alba, disteardimonium hectorite, carnauba wax/carnauba, paraffin, alcohol denat, Allyl stearate/va copolymer, va/vinyl butyl benzoate/crotonates copolymer, propylene carbonate, rice starch/oryza sativa, polyvinyl laurate, dimethicone copolymer, synthetic wax, dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, dimethiconol, sodium dna. May contain: iron oxides/ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499, mica, titanium dioxide/ci 77891, carmine/ci 75470, chromium hydroxide green/ci 77289, chromium oxide greens/ci 77288, ultramarines/ci 77007, ferric ferrocyanide/ci 77510.

Safety
To safeguard L'Oreal purity, reserve this product for your personal use. Treat the applicator with the hygienic care you give your eyes. Never apply this product in a moving vehicle. Do not dilute mascara with water, saliva, or any other substance. Cap tightly after use. If change in odor or appearance occurs, discontinue use. Do not use this or any other eye cosmetic if your eye is injured, irritated, or infected. Consult a physician promptly.