Item No. 0071283

Photo of Loreal Voluminous Volume Building Mascara, Waterproof, Black 360, 0.28 fl oz (8 ml)

L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Waterproof Mascara, Black - 0.28 fl oz

$7.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Save more with card
Take an Extra
30% Off

Regular retail price on eligible items

Expires: 6/29/2019
Details

Build your lashes into an ideal sultry eye look with the help of L’Oreal Voluminous Volume Building Mascara in Black. For lashes that look four times fuller, sexier and more voluminous. The specially designed brush grabs every last lash and coats it in deep, rich color. Give your lashes what they crave. Give them L’Oreal.

Features & Benefits:

  • All day wear
  • Dramatic volume effect
  • Separates & builds every lash
Reviews
L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Waterproof Mascara, Black - 0.28 fl oz is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They call this Waterproof? I have used Voluminous Waterproof Mascara before and loved it. A week or so ago I purchased Voluminous Carbon Black Waterproof. I had racoon eyes in just a few hours (My eyes are dry and I tend to blink alot). When I got home I double checked the tube to make sure I didn't inadvertently purchase the wrong mascara. Nope, it's says waterproof. It's not waterproof, smudge-proof or anything proof. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2009-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate it this mascara! I bought it because of all the hype. It's very wet for a waterproof mascara. I only buy waterproof because its the only formula that keeps my poker straight Asian lashes curled all day. With this one after I curled my lashes & applied this on, it weighed it down straight and its very clumpy too. I hate it, I will be taking this back to get my money back.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Waterproof I have used L'Oréal Voluminous waterproof mascara (black) for quite awhile and have had no issues, love it! So I then bought and tried the waterproof "Carbon Black" version. However, by lunch time, I have raccoon eyes. The mascara does not stay put. It somehow transfers to the area under my eyes, as well as upper lid area. This product does not display L'Oréal quality.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried many, many mascaras on the market from super expensive to super cheap and this is THE BEST MASCARA ON THE MARKET!!! It's like Chanel---never goes out of style. Waterproof Black. I ALWAYS have an extra in my makeup drawer for backup. If I am sick but have to go out or if I'm feeling great and going out on the town-this is my #1 product to wear. LOVE!!!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail The reason why I love this brand! Always buy two of them when I head to the drug stores. It is my holy grail mascara!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I agree w/ SWT in NY. I had the same problem w/ smudging and it did nothing to volumize my lashes. The non-waterproof Voluminous works much better in that respect. I tried the waterproof Voluminous because of allergies and occasional watery eyes. I find the formula thinner and the smudging was so unexpected. I'm trying to find my receipt to return it.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF This is not a waterproof mascara, do not waste your money. By mid day I have black mascara all under my eyes.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Waterproof Mascara I have ever used I generally don't go to the trouble of writing a review on a product but had to on this mascara. I bought this as we were going on vacation and might get splashed at the waterpark , etc. . By 1 o'clock I had racoon eyes. Whether I was near water or just out and about. I was so dissapointed in this mascara, please don't waste your money
Date published: 2010-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse Mascara Ever I have been in search of a good waterproof mascara for a while and I decided to try this one. I was very disapointed with it's performance; it flakes, it runs, it smears, not wearable at all!! In a couple of hours after putting it on, racoon eyes is what you achieve as a look!! Do not waste your money. This product will not deliver!!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from your lashes look pretty, but you look psycho beautiful mascara when you apply it, probably the best i've ever used would've given it 5 star except the smudging is INSANE. it smudges and runs like you've been crying just from normal everyday wear! i only buy water proof mascara specifically so i don't have to be dealing with this. its not worth it, i can't wear this garbage.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with Hydrofuge Mascara I've used the Volumninous Waterproof mascara for years - I've tried other products but always come back to Voluminous. However, I thought I would try the new Carbon Black Hydrofuge recently. I'm not sure what it is but it seems to make my lashes look thinner than ever. I tried it again today and same results.
Date published: 2010-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Lashes thank you My lashes are the fullest and most dramatic that they have ever been. This mascara lasts all day and doesn't flake. It is better than some of the department store brands that I have tried. No more spending oodles of cash on products that don't work. This product is the best and is always in my makeup bag.
Date published: 2010-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like my waterproof black telescopic eyeliner this is my next staple of my make up routine. I have used this for 6 years and it is amazing!!! It makes my eyelashes look incredibly dark and long. I have friends ask me if I have fake lashes all the time! Luckily for them, I let them in on my secret.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just bought this mascara because it had a good rating. I bought the waterproof because I always have trouble with mascara smearing from my bottom lashes. Well guess what? I looked like a raccoon after just a few hours! This is going back and I will still be on the hunt for that perfect mascara.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Raccoon eyes Poor performance. Goes on clumpy because of too much product on the wand. I have to scrape off the extra product before application. Looks ok when first applied but as the day wears on I have black smudges under both eyes and look like a raccoon. Not what I expected from a waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carbon Black!...the depth of this color makes my blue eyes pop. I use a lot of mascara and Voluminous doesn't stick my lashes together, even if i reapply hours later . I can't get through snowstorms or summer humidity without this mascara- I buy them two at a time so I never run out.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My One and Only I've tried others but always come back to this mascara. It does what it advertises - makes the lashes more volumunos and it stays on all day. As a contact wearer, I really appreciate that it doesn't flake off and into my eyes and that it also doesn't run because it's waterproof.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this mascara for years and I love it! It really makes my eyes pop, even if I wear it alone. I've tried other brands, but find myself coming back to L'Oreal. A great product and while it's waterproof, it comes off easily and doesn't tug or pull at your lashes.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is probably one of the worst mascara's that I have ever used. I accidentally bought the waterproof and have only been using it for about 3 weeks and the brush is already clumped up. I would not recommend it nor buy it again. It was a complete waste of money!!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing like I expected... I've only used this mascara a few times because I am so disappointed. It is so hard to apply, gets all over my eyelid, and clumps like crazy! I was expecting it to be much better than this. Maybelline mascaras are much better for me. I would like my money back.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WATERPROOF I purchased this recently and was veeeerrry disappointed. I have always used waterproof mascara to prevent flakes and under eye smudging and this is definately NOT waterproof. It goes on awesome and looks great for the first hour or so but after that awful.
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Waterproof I bought this because it claimed to be waterproof, unfortunately it is not. Didn't last two hours without smudging. It does thicken and lengthen my lashes but it doesn't matter when you have raccoon eyes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark and Fierce I love the the Carbon Black Voluminous Mascara because it fills my lashes out and makes them even more dark and long especially with it being waterproof it lasts all day and can come off easy if it's done the right way, but overall I love this Mascara.
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great dark look, NOT WATERPROOF though! First night wearing it out, I went to dinner only to find after we ate...in the restroom my under my eyes were completely smudged black. Not in the cute smolder kind away ether. Geez I can't find a good mascara
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I've used L'Oreal mascara for years and love it, but I have to say, this one stinks! If it is waterproof, why is it always rubbing off? I didn't even cry and it was running down my face! I will continue to use L'Oreal mascara, but NOT this one!
Date published: 2010-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smudges This mascara says it it waterproof, but it smudges throughout the day. By the end of the day, I looked like a raccon! It does go on easily, and adds wonderful volumes, but it does not stay on. The benefits do not outweigh the smudge factor!
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara! Been using for years!! By far the best mascara out there. Waterproof best removed removed with Bifacial eye make remover, so all mascara can be removed. I have deep set eyes and waterproof is a must! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clumps - - - Voluminous for some reason, after a few uses is turning into "clumps". Very hard to put on. WHY? What can I do to prevent them? I have used it for years, and it was wonderful. Now the last 3 tubes have been turning to clumps.
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best mascara! I have used it for years and it never fails me. Always long dark lashes. More layers=more volume, but I usually only apply two coats! It is also the only mascara that doesn't hurt my eyes.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I look like a racoon! This is definitely not waterproof, at the end of the day I look like a racoon! I used to wear this brand years ago, I change for some time to another and I bought this product some days ago and is awful.
Date published: 2017-03-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_0071283, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 7 inches
Width 2.74 inches
Depth 0.43 inches
Product Weight 0.28 fluid oz
Unit Price $7.99 per EACH (on regular retail)
Name L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Waterproof Mascara, Black - 0.28 fl oz
Sub Brand Voluminous
Available Online
Package Count 1
Extended Size 0.28 fl oz (8 ml)
Color Black
Model L17901
Indications Quickly thickens and builds lashes in a single application for a full and dramatic lash look
Country of Manufacture United States
Ingredient Preference Made in the USA
Allergy Option Fragrance Free
Directions
Place the brush at the base of lashes and gently sweep up to tip.
Ingredients
Isododecane, water/aqua, beeswax/cera alba, disteardimonium hectorite, carnauba wax/carnauba, paraffin, alcohol denat, Allyl stearate/va copolymer, va/vinyl butyl benzoate/crotonates copolymer, propylene carbonate, rice starch/oryza sativa, polyvinyl laurate, dimethicone copolymer, synthetic wax, dimethicone, 2-oleamido-1,3-octadecanediol, propylparaben, dimethiconol, sodium dna. May contain: iron oxides/ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499, mica, titanium dioxide/ci 77891, carmine/ci 75470, chromium hydroxide green/ci 77289, chromium oxide greens/ci 77288, ultramarines/ci 77007, ferric ferrocyanide/ci 77510.

Safety
To safeguard L'Oreal purity, reserve this product for your personal use. Treat the applicator with the hygienic care you give your eyes. Never apply this product in a moving vehicle. Do not dilute mascara with water, saliva, or any other substance. Cap tightly after use. If change in odor or appearance occurs, discontinue use. Do not use this or any other eye cosmetic if your eye is injured, irritated, or infected. Consult a physician promptly.