Item No. 8015150

Photo of Tampax Pearl Plastic Tampons, Regular Absorbency, Fresh Scent, 36 tampons

Tampax Pearl Regular Plastic Tampons, Scented - 36 ct

Price: $6.99

Member Savings (22% Off)

Was $8.99

Availability: Usually ships in 1 business day

Details

Get protection and comfort every time Only Tampax has a unique LeakGuard Braid that helps stop leaks by channeling them back into the core, giving you ultimate protection even on your heaviest days. The Smooth Removal Layer gives you amazing comfort, even on your lightest days. Insertion of the tampon is always easy and comfortable with the smooth Pearl applicator. FormFit protection helps close the gaps that can cause leaks, giving you up to 8 hours of protection. This tampon is also lightly scented to help prevent odors. Tampax Pearl tampons come in a variety of absorbencies so you're protected from your light days to your heavy days. Feel confident with Tampax Pearl, knowing that you get protection and comfort all day.

  • LeakGuard Braid helps stop leaks before they happen
  • Smooth Removal Layer gives you amazing comfort, even on your lighter days
  • Smooth, rounded-tip applicator and Anti-Slip Grip for comfortable insertion; Tampax Pearl tampons give you up to 8 hours of comfortable, leak-free protection and are lightly scented to help prevent odor
  • FormFit protection gently expands to fit your unique shape; Easy-open wrapper that's water-resistant for durability no matter where you take it
Reviews
Tampax Pearl Regular Plastic Tampons, Scented - 36 ct is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 956.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tampax Pearl The only reason i am writing this review is because i have a daughter that will soon be starting her period, and i want her to receive her moon as simply as possible. I will not recommend Tampax Pearl to her for the simple reason that the package is hit or miss when opening. More often than not the plastic tabs that should make opening easier rip apart in pieces when in use. Bad timing. I'm more inclined than ever to recommend the diva. Till then i'm recommending Kotex all the way. The comfort and protection levels are the same between Tampax and Kotex, but packaging leans in strong favor to Kotex. Sorry, Tampax, you failed this one.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use !!! I love how easy to use they are & the plastic applicator makes them soo easy to insert !! & I know I won't have any leaks!!! Comfortable in position & easy to remove & discard !!! I know with the Tampax name on it it is well made & thought out the plastic applicator is very smooth easy to use & to set the tampon in place I know that I have a well made tampon in me & that keeps my confidence high of have a no leak day!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keep coming back i love tampax pearl tampons. i'm 24 and i've only been using them since i was 19. i have used ob, playtex, kotex and tampax, and these by far are the best. i have decided to just stick to what works. i don't leak. i did today, but that's because i needed supers and only had regulars and i had it in too long. i'm going to the store tomorrow for the scented multipack!! the wrappers look better and they smell so freaking good. lol. i'll be sure to write a review about the scented ones. i also love that i can get lites, reg, and super altogether. and the plastic applicator is so darn smooth!! it just glides right in. oh yeah, the wrappers rock!! they don't come apart in my purse and they're not all loud like other wrappers.
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to the OLD Tampax? I was a tampax user forever, back when they were made with the original disposable cardboard applicators, and without a disfuctional fancy leakguard apron. It was just good protection you could always count on, always insert, and flush the applicator. I no longer buy any of the Tampax products, as having tried all of the new options, none of them work for me. I don't have a problem with a plastic applicator, but you have to be able to grab it to insert. I love a compact tampon, but the Compaks are awful. You can never insert them that they stay in. Bring the old ones back and I'll be back.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saves lives. Warning- TMI, and I apologize. The Tampax Pearl Super Plus seriously saves me every month. I am a heavy bleeder. I go through one of the Super Plus Tampons in an hour on a heavy day. The backup cord saves me from having horrible accidents. I am so thankful for having these tampons in my life. Thank you for making a product I can have confidence in and allowing reassurance of me not having a huge mess!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Packaging caused a major mishap My disposition regarding this product is not necessarily about its overall quality but one major mishap in particular, its packaging. I bought a small box a few weeks ago and had just opened it tonight. Opening the box, I expected lite sized tampons, because that is what I had thought I bought, but to my surprise they were ultra. I understand this could have been avoided if I had read a bit closer. However, I strongly encourage either the lite or ultra tampons packaging is changed in order to avoid less people like myself to make the same silly mistake and end up with the complete opposite product they were interested in.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tampax Pearl Plastic I have been using Tampax Carboard tampons for many many years and they were always a little uncomfortable putting one in place. i Love the pearl plastic because it glides in place and is so comfortable you dont even know its there. Also protection is still what you would expect from tampax which is excellent. Thank you Tampax!
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY I have been using TAMPAX tampons since I was 14 years old. I am now 41. I have been using tampax pearl for a few months. In Jan 2011 I was changing my tampon and the string is the only thing that came out. I thought it was a fluke so I used another and it happened AGAIN! I threw that NEW box of super pearls away. Today I had the same thing happen again. The strings are not holding on to the tampon they just slide right off. This is rediculous. I feel like I am stuck at home because I fear going out and the string not doing its job AGAIN! This is OUTRAGEOUS!
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity when Mother Natures makes a call I live a fast paced, very active life of a college freshman. While in High School, I realized that Tampax Pearl was an excellent product to keep me from worrying about volleyball games, and other high school activities. This is one product that has followed me into my college life, and has never let me down. Let's face it --- the monthly "visit" is not something any girl enjoys --- but with a product like Tampax Pearl, it certainly takes the hassle and worry out of going on with your life !!!
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible - want the old ones back cardboard applicator has nothing to grip. Gets slippery, and nearly impossible to get the tampon to come out of applicator once it is slippery. Why did you EVER change from the old design that has been great for YEARS?! If it ain't broke, don't fix it! These allow leakage like crazy, and the leakguard doesn't work one bit. These are terrible tampons. So disappointing as I have used tampax since I was young. Am now going to something else; different brand. With all the terrible reviews, I would think P&G would go back to the tried and true old design.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tampon Ever I am very happy and pleased with the new Tampax Pearl Ultimate. It has a great plastic applicator and provides comfort and great protection. I believe this is the best tampon that Tampax has ever made. It is well worth the money and I would highly recommend it to others.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tampax Pearl Ultra: My Life Saver My period is horrible, and heavy. Super plus just wasnt cutting it. Then I saw Ultras in the store, and I was so happy, that I could finally have control of my period. It's so comforting to know I don't have to worry about leaking at work anymore. These are the best tampons I've ever used, and I'm very pleased with my purchase. And I will continue to be happy with them. Thank you Tampax.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer 20% slimmer Tampax active used to be the brand of tampon used when seeking a slimmer applicator ...Unfortunately this is no longer slender ! it’s very confusing that you’re still using the name of a product you discontinued and stating on the box “ new look, same protection” when in fact it’s NOT JUST a different look it’s a DIFFRENT SIZE !!!! They are no longer 20% slimmer. I’ve tried using them and I can’t even comfortably insert it.... like I could the slim fits, I can see other people are wondering the same Can you please Make 20% slimmer applicators for both for regular and super again?! Your company is literally the only company I relied on .
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pearl Product - not good The problem is that the applicator is too short. That's probably great for younger girls but not for grown women. You can't get the tampon in far enough. Then you feel like it is coming out (because it is). I liked the slender regular and lite cardboard tampons. I, like others, may have to switch my 35 years of loyalty to Tampax and try another product.
Date published: 2010-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product... packaging, not so great I've been a loyal "Tampax girl" for more years than I care to mention and I really do think the Tampax Pearl is a superior product. I've had no "accidents" since using this product. I find it economical and easy to purchase the lite/reg/super packs but my one little issue w/the packaging is that the colors/label on the outside of the box does not match the order of colors on the inside of the box. When you look at the purple, yellow and green (in that order) on the front of the box, it should match the order of the product inside. It's too easy to make a mistake when grabbing quickly for a tampon.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decreased Absorbency I would've given this product 5 stars if I'd reviewed it when I first began using it. However, I agree with 1tampon1pad's review below. When I first bought these, I could go the full 12 hours, no leakage (removed as recommended). Now, I need to change every 6-8 hours. My flow is pretty much the same as when I first started using the Ultra. Thus, I'd concluded the same; they must have decreased the absorbency. This is still a better choice if you have a very heavy flow. However, I've always been partial to tampax and have never really tried anything else. Maybe it's time I give the "others" a try.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasticnesssinatube I fully recommend this product simply for the fact that the plastic is a much better choice than cardboard. There's no worry about if anything will malfunction. They're convenient and most of all very comfortable. If you're looking for a tampon that goes in without much pain, this is def the one you're looking for.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't like new Tampax Pearl I'm am very disappointed in the new Tampax Pearl. I have been a life long user of Tampax and love the old style. These are uncomfortable, the applicator is too short and it is plastic as well as the wrapper. I am having trouble finding the traditional tampons as I live in a small town and I have only seen the new Pearl. I will have to switch brands, but I have not liked any other brand I have tried. I may have to use pads...yuck!!!
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One major flaw Great plastic applicator. Great wrapper design that doesn't open in your purse. Great absorption with no leaking.The one major flaw is that it's way too difficult to insert far enough. If it's not in far enough, I can feel it and it's uncomfortable. If I do manage to insert far enough, I have to get really messy fingers . This does not work in a public restroom!! I was dreading having to change my tampon because it's such an ordeal. Unfortunately, my first try was with the purchase of a huge box at a warehouse. Don't buy.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful So, I decided to try the Tampax Pearl Ultra size, as my flow is heavier after having two children. I was slightly apprehensive when I first saw the applicator, but found with a little patience (and slow breathing), I was able to insert them with little trouble. What really surprised me is how little I actually feel the tampon itself. If you have a really heavy flow, I'd definitely suggest giving the Ultra absorbency a go.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tampons These tampons are a godsend. tampax finally came out with ultra absorbency when i was a freshman in high school. Ive tried other brands and they aren't absorbent enough for me. I had a super heavy flow back then, and when your not able to get to the bathroom as often as you'd like these and a liner or pad works wonders. The only improvement i would suggest is make the grip on the applicator a little better. I haven't had any problems with major leaks, if i know i wont be able to change in 4 hours or so ill wear a liner and that does the trick. you cant go wrong. a good buy for your money.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tampon for heavy flow My favorite tampon is Tampax Pearl Ultra sized. It's a great product. The application is really no different than a super plus sized tampon. I have always had to wear this size because a lot of days I bleed through a super plus within an hour. High school through adult hood, Ultra has been the size I hunt for in the grocery store. The peace of mind is worth it. Tampon braids leak with any tampon brand so that doesn't bother me for the purposes of this review. It does the job it's supposed to, comfortably and true.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the wrong tampons were in the box I love using tampax pearl tampons. But this month when i got my cycle. Something was different about the tampons. I just opened a brand new box of tampax pearl ultra tampons. I thought everything was fine until i noticed i blead through the tampon within about 45 mins. Blood even got on my clothes. I always buy this prouduct and that never happened. I would honestly like a refund or a discount off my next box.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never using Pearl again I've been a life long user of Tampax, but usually I purchase the super plus cardboard (orange wrapped). I wasn't able to find them a few months ago and I bought the super plus pearl instead. These are definitely NOT for someone with a heavy flow, I am going through them too fast as opposed to the cardboard, and it's just not spotting, it's a flow! Whoa, so I am going to go back to the cardboard or find another brand. Seems like these would be good for young girls just getting their cycle, smooth insertion and decent for a light flow. However, the short thick string is irritating, the plunger is way too skinny and there isn't much material and it has an odd shape. Definitely not form fitting for me.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra rocks~ The Ultra Tampax Pearl are a MUST HAVE for those of us with super heavy flow. This is the highest absorbing tampon I have found so far-and it's comfortable. Thank you for such a wonderful product. I don't go through a month without a box or 2!
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tampax Pearl Plastic: Awesome Tampon This tampon is one of my favorites. I've never had any leaks with it and the aplicater in really smooth which made insertion easy. The leak guard braid was amazing, no other tampon has that. The absorbency is really good and the tampons its self molds to your body when is inside you so it's super comfortable. The only problem I had was that it was a bit uncomfortable to remove no matter how full it was, but everyone is different. Overall I absolutely love this tampon, I especially like the the scented ones. The fresh scent smells so good and makes me feel cleaner when I'm on my period!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product! <3 I hardly ever write reviews but I have to say this product got my attention! And guess what? The commercials are right, they do protect better than U by kotex! I'm a swimmer so tampons are a must, and I have tried my fair share of tampons and I have to say that out off the ones I've tried these work the best, they go in and stay in, have no leaks, the wrappers are quiet and I'm just absolutely in love with this product! They never hurt going in or coming out, and stop blood flow nicely :) I definitely recommend these for any athlete or non-athlete that wants good protection that lasts!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best feminine product! I love tampax... I do not buy any other type... I have tried others and they just dont hold up. You cant feel tampax products like some of the other cheaper ones that I have bought! They are definetly worth the price!
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever (no, seriously) I'm 18 and have used tampons for a good number of years, and they were always completely horrible. Cardboard, cheap, way-too-big tampons are just plain awful and I will never understand why they continue to sell when Pearls are on the same shelf and usually a few dollars more. It doesn't hurt, I don't have to force anything, and while it's in it doesn't feel like anything's there. I've never had so much as one leak. I've never reviewed anything online before, but I am now, that's how enthusiastic I am about thse tampons. Never ever ever ever ever stop making and selling them. Please.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tampon Brand By Far I honestly consider Tampax Pearl to be the best brand of tampons I have ever used. i started using Tampax Pearl 8 years ago and I have been faithful to the brand ever since. I have tried other brands in between, however I always returned to using Tampax pearl. I have found Tampax pearl to be much easier to use, there is less discomfort because it glides in quite smoothly and it also provides the best protection from leakage. i have never had that with any other brand that I have used and I have tried many others before settling with Tampax Pearl. I always feel secure when I use it
Date published: 2011-05-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_956
  • loc_en_US, sid_8015150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_riteaid
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Specs
Height 5.67 inches
Width 2.83 inches
Depth 6.14 inches
Product Weight 0.41 lb
Unit Price $19.42 per 100 (on regular retail)
Name Tampax Pearl Regular Plastic Tampons, Scented - 36 ct
Available Online
Package Count 36
Container Type box
Scent

Scented

Model 73010710160
Indications Leakage protection
Country of Manufacture United States
Directions

Directions for use inside package.

Ingredients

(May Contain): Cotton, Rayon, Polyester, Polypropylene, Polyethylene, Fiber Finishes, Tampons come in standardized industry-wide absorbencies. Use the chart for comparing absorbencies of all industry products., Absorbency Range, Light Less Than 6 Grams, Regular 6-9 Grams, Super 9-12 Grams, Super Plus 12-15 Grams, Ultra 15-18 Grams.

Safety

ATTENTION: Tampons are associated with toxic shock syndrome (TSS). TSS is a rare but serious disease that may cause death. Read and save the leaflet inside the package. Use for 8 hours maximum. The risk of toxic shock syndrome (TSS) increases with higher absorbency. In order to reduce your risk of TSS, you should use the lowest absorbency that meets your needs.